TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Testimonials - Here are just a few testimonials of many satisfied crawfish customers

Donna

Awesome experience!!! We were rookies, and you made us look like Louisiana rock stars for our son's 24th birthday party!! Thank you!

Randy & Nancy Macintosh Deptford, NJ

Hi! At 11:00 am, NJ time, we got our crawfish. By 2 pm, they were all gone! They were excellent, taking us back to when we had them @ Catfish Juction in Leesville, LA on our past vacation this past February. We fell in love with your state and whenever we have your crawfish, it will take us back there again again. Thank you so much!

Jim Catalano

Just wanted to let you know my crawfish boil this weekend was awesome. Your crawfish, spices etc were better than expected. Had very few that did not survive the trip and many larger than expected. Thanks a ton. Will order again.

Nancy and Randy from Deptford, NJ

Just wanted to let y'all know that our 10 pounds of mudbugs were awesome with less than five of 'em dead! The gator bites were excellent as well! Can't wait to order them again next year!!!

Doug Calkins Lowell, MI

The crawfish were the hit of our 40th birthday party! Delivery, cooking direction, spices, and the bugs we great! Thanks for a great experience!!!! Michigan loves crawfish!

Ken Kloker

As always, your company enabled another successful Kloker Boys annual crawfish cookout this past weekend. I may have mentioned it before, but I am sooo glad you all decided to go with FedEx for your airport to airport delivery. Delta Dash was such a pain to deal with. The crawfish were awesome and very good size this year so thanks again.

Mike Alexander

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and tell you what I great experience I had getting my crawfish from you for the first time. I ordered the "select" and it was definitely worth the difference in price. The cleanliness was awesome as well. Keep up the good work.

Bob Davis Florence, AL

Having been to many crawfish boils, my wife and I decided to have our own. Thank God I stumbled across LA Crawfish Company. The crawfish were all alive and the sausage was second to none. The staff was a "BIG" help too. Joy called to let me know the pot (like I said first timer) I had ordered wouldn't be available for the date I wanted. I decided on a different size and it arrived right on time. Joy was a big help with all of the questions I was asking about the crawfish and pot types. She was patient and answered them for me and made the party a huge success. Needless to say I'll be placing another (and bigger) order next month as the first one was a trial run. Again thanks LA Crawfish for "EVERYTHING!"

Christopher Baittinger

Hello: I am the Executive Chef of the Light Up The Queen Foundation here in Wilmington Delaware and we have used your company twice for the live crawfish used at our fundraising events. Our Executive Director spent 15 years in New Orleans running the Tipitina's Foundation and has brought numerous NOLA musicians up to support the cause. Our emphasis has been on Cajun/Creole cooking for all of the shows just to give our local fans a taste of what Louisiana is all about. Last year's crawfish boil was our first so we only ordered 80 lbs. Due to the high demand at the Big Chief Monk Boudreaux show on May 14th, I decided to pretty much double the order. What your company sent to us nothing short of amazing. Most of the crawfish were HUGE! The tail meat was sweet and tender and we lost very few in transit from your facilities. The crowd response was amazing. At one point I literally had to push people out of the way in order to dump a fresh pot onto the table. I was even more amazed the there were no leftovers at the end of the night. Numerous people inquired as to where i ordered the crawfish and i had no problem handing out your web address. Most of the crowd had never been to a real boil and could only make comparisons to the chain restaurants in the area who serve reheated and frozen crawfish. Needless to say, the "WOW" factor was there and people definitely enjoyed themselves. I will continue to use your company for future events. Great job ladies and gentlemen, y'all really hit it out of the park!

S Moore

Justed wanted to say thanks for the awesome bag with many Big Boys in there! We always enjoy the fun packages you send us, and the bar is pretty high, but this batch was without question the tastiest, sweetest and largest mudbugs we Northerners have ever eaten, so here's to Y'all for making us so happy!! with warm and satisfied regards!!

Ralph O

Just wanted to say thanks very much for the recent crawfish orders. Both orders were outstanding! I boiled 60 lbs of crawfish in a 2 week period. I had gone to the home of a friend, Ruben Tornini in OK, and he had ordered 40 lbs which I boiled up myself. I then returned back home to PA and decided to give my local PA friends a real treat and we had a 20lb boil. Both times the crawfish were awesome, they were better then expected and I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate your company very much.

Brett Brown

Every year I have a crawfish boil for all my Ducks Unlimited volunteers in Northern Illinois. As you can imagine, we don't have too many crawfish boils up here, so it is a very well attended event and the people love it! We have around 300 attendees every year and people come from all over to attend. I have been ordering crawfish from Louisiana Crawfish Company for 3 years now, and I just wanted you to know that it has been a pleasure doing business with you. When you have that many people coming to an event, it can be very stressful. I used to lay awake at night praying that the crawfish would arrive ontime and alive. Our event was last Saturday and yet again, everything you promised was delivered. We had a great event and the crawfish were ontime and alive!! I can't thank you enough for your tremendous service. Respectively, Brett L. Brown

Steve McDonald

Hi gang, Just wanted to pass along a liitle note letting you all know how much we enjoyed your crawfish this past Friday night. I was very impressed with everything from the ordering process right down to the after dinner clean-up! You all have a great product, service and staff and we hope to be ordering from you again very soon. Thanks for a memorable evening! Steve McDonald Lee's Summit, MO

Jake Schillo

After having your crawfish this year I will never again buy from anyone else. I was extremely worried that they wouldn't show up on time. I ordered from a different company last year and that turned out to be a disaster. That company said it would be to me on a Friday. They gave me a tracking number and everything. The next day they called me told me they had run our of crawfish. What a joke. The tracking number wasn't even real. They didn't arrive until the following Tuesday. Kinda hard to have a party on a Tuesday when you work 12 hr shifts. I ordered the largest crawfish they had. They might as well have been just born. They weren't even worth the trouble trying to pick them apart. Not to mention half of them were dead. But then there's you guys. The crawfish showed up the next day exactly like you said it would. The tracking number was REAL. The crawfish were perfect size, and after all was done there was no more than ten dead ones. I was stationed in Shreveport for two years and thats how i came to know crawfish. Now I'm in Minot, ND, 30 minutes from the border of Canada. After last year I thought I'd never be able to get good crawfish again. You have won my service with ease. Keep up the good work. You guys gave made living all the way up here that much better. Thank you.

Holton

One of the best looking, well-designed sites I've come across. Good job getting the right people to do it. Good Luck. I'll be back to shop.

Terry Nelson Minnesota

Just a quick note from way up in cold Minnesota to thank you for your wonderful and quick shipment of crawfish tails and other assorted goodies for my Mardi Gras party. Thanks to you and Emeril's recipes my party was a smash!! Everyone loved the food and genuine Louisiana touch. I'll be ordering more goodies this summer from you when we attempt a gumbo or crawfish boil up at our lake cabin over the fire pit. Everything from the phone service to your quality and prompt service is top notch!

Katie Beers

My husband and I just wrapped up our 5th Annual Central Pennsylvania Crawfish Boil and every year it gets bigger and better. And every year we order from your business and are never disappointed. This year was our largest yet with over 100 people (including kids) and 95lbs of crawfish! My husband Joe hails from Louisiana and our spring would not be complete without CRAWFISH! Check out a blog from a local food critic and pictures taken of our day, http://travelingfoodcritic.blogspot.com/ I think the people of Central Pennsylvania are hooked on your fabulous product, I know I can't wait until next year! Thank you!

JF Petitclerc

We ordered a Turducken from LACrawfish on 12/22/09 - destination Montreal, Quebec in Canada. We received it within 24 hours after we placed our order as expected, the Turducken is great, and we just wished to express our complete satisfaction with the very smooth transaction with LACrawfish!!! We will order from LACrawfish again in the future either for ourselves or for friends in the US and elsewhere in Canada. Thanks a whole lot again, and Happy Holidays & Best Wishes for the New Year 2010!

Nina

I just had to write and tell you how satisfied I was with your crawfish. The 15 lbs. of crawfish came right on schedule and they were ALL big and alive! Moving from Dallas to Philadelphia recently, I was extremely disappointed to realize that there are no crawfish up in the northeast. I chose you guys for the fact that I could purchase the crawfish by the pound and not by bulk like other companies. Thank God that you guys exist and that your products and services are so affordable! Also, I'm hooked on your seasoning and will no longer be using that salty Louisiana Crab Boil brand anymore. I've told friends and family about your company and you'll definitely be shipping lots of orders for me next crawfish season. Keep up the good work! Thank you!!!!

Marla B.

I just wanted to let you know how awesome the crawfish were! We ordered 40 pounds for my 40th birthday party! It was so much fun. Everyone asked where we got them from. They were delivered so quickly and were in great condition. Not to mention, super yummy!

Martin Melancon

In 2008 we held a party for my Mother for her 80th birthday. We gathered the family together in Texas, on the Bolivar Penninsula. We had a Crawfish Boil for about 50 folks to mark the occasion. This year, for her 85th we could not get the majority of the family to Texas, so we held the party in Las Vegas where she lives. I still wanted to have a boil so I looked online and found you folks. I was very impressed with with your website and your follow up call after I ordered. I was most impressed with the confidence that was conveyed to me that the Crawfish would show up in Vegas, alive and on time. And you lived up to all my expectations. The All natural Crawfish were awesome. They arrived early and were not only alive, but very lively. And delicious. They really made the party and brought the Gulf coast to a backyard in Las Vegas. I want to Thank You and let you know I could not have been more pleased and will tell anyone who will listen about your great Crawfish and excellent service.

Kevin Kelly

I am originally from Baton Rouge. I grew up and left for a career in the military and ended up in El Paso, Texas after 20 plus years as a Soldier...well there is little water and no seafood here(only frozen crap) till my wife discovered your site. So for the second year in a row I have ordered from your site crawfish for my birthday in March ....even though the fedex guy dropped and almost botched my order My taste buds were rewarded with my favorite dish from home ....hot spicy boiled mudbugs!!!!...one even survived the west Texas heat for 3 weeks after the party in a bowl of cool water (my grand-daughter fed him beta feed ) ....Thanks to you I get a taste of home at least once a year and have started a new tradition out in the desert!! I have been around the world and bought from different places but u guys actually do what u say you will and thats bring the best product from the gulf area at a competitive price!!!!!!! THANKS From this old Soldier for a job well done!!!!!!!!!!!!

Susan in Kalamazoo, Michigan

I lived in Houston for 20 years and loved crawfish; unfortunately I moved back north for family reasons and have been missing it terribly. I was in Houston 12/2012 had to have oysters instead due to the season. Last month (April 2013) my girlfriend "Cookie" that I had been visiting sent me two 10 pound bags cooked crawfish, all I had to do was resteam them! They were just like I had just ordered them at a restaurant!! They landed at my office about 10:00 a.m. still frozen in an amazing cooler! I kept them cool & wet and finished them over a 3 day period! I will order direct in the future but thanks to you and thanks to my friend!!

J.B. Ciesiensky

You guys are the BEST! I was nervouse about flying in live crawfish to Indy for a group who had never eaten crawfish before, but this boil turned out to be as good as (probably better than) any boil I've ever been to back home in Louisiana! We cultured a lot of 'yanks' this weekend and plan on doing this every year from now on. Thanks for the best weekend of the summer!

George C

I wanted to email you and tell you how much my buddies and I enjoyed the crawfish we received. The crawfish were completely alive and yall exceeded all of our expectations. Big and fat ones seemed to be the majority of our package. Also thank you for the free koozi yall threw in the package. Lubbock Texas has never seen better crawfish and I plan on ordering much more this season and seasons to come.

Tracy Clark

Wanted to send a huge thank you for sending the most amazing crawfish, shrimp and sausage. We have ordered from you several times when we lived in GA and now in KS. We have indoctrinated some friends into the fun of a crawfish/low country boil. It was a wonderful sendoff with our friends before we all leave Fort Leavenworth for places all over the world!

M Townsend

First I would like to thank you for calling me back after your office was closed! Great customer service. Next, thank you for making me feel sure that the oysters would be great. After a little thaw I could not keep my husband out of them. Most gone within the hour, but he did manage to keep 4 to have Saturday morning with his coffee. Yes I know too much information but at about 8:00 am 2nd cup of coffee he just could not wait. A little lemon and a dash or two of hat sauce he was on his way to a great day. He could not understand why I had not ordered more oysters. As for early afternoon dinner, the etouffee was said to be the best I had ever done! We will be ordering for our annual crawfish boil in April. Thank you again as always you are the best!

Steve Burnett

I ordered 40 lbs. of crawfish for my daughter's 27th birthday party on Saturday. I just wanted to let you know that they were amazing! We visited New Orleans three times last year - two French Quarter fests, two weddings and one 60th birthday. We love it and sitting at the table in our back yard on Saturday feasting on those crawfish listening to my 12+ hour long NOLA playlist on the iPod was incredible. We'll be back for more but may have to go 60 lbs. next time! Thank you!

Kory Roach

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you all at Louisiana Crawfish Company for your superior customer service. I recently ordered live crawfish from you; however, the order was mishandled by UPS and the shipment was never delivered. I was dreading dealing with trying to resolve the matter, but one call to you and the matter was painlessly resolved. I will continue to order from Louisiana Crawfish Company and look forward to our future business.

T Rockwell

I just wanted to say thank you for providing awesome service and a great product. Your prompt responses to email and calls made it very easy to change my delivery date after I had placed my order. The 30lbs of crawfish arrived on-time and very much alive. It was easy and fun to cook, and even more fun to eat. Everyone at the party (including a couple guests from Lafayette and New Orleans) was impressed with the crawfish size, quality, and value you provided. We're all hooked.

Walter Schaaf

I received my live crawfish yesterday & am amazed that y'all shipped live crawfish halfway across the country with only 2 dead out of 5lbs!! Live crawfish are not easy to find here in Savannah but I will definitely be ordering more in the near future. PS thanks for the spice & koozie that was really cool of y'all.

Darren and Robbie

I placed an order on Friday at 8:45 for a 40lb party pack and a few extras for the family, extra beads, meat pies, hat, ect. The FedEx man was delivering my order by 9:30 Saturday morning. It was fantastic! The crawfish were huge, the packaging was first rate, and the LA crawfish boil was fantastic. Out of 40lbs. only 3 were crushed, amazing! My only concern was that for some reason the crawfish never got to steam for the 10-15 min. in the cooler prior to consumption like the recipe said. They were so good that the steam time went from 10min. on the first batch to 5 min on the second, to immediate consumption on the last batch. We'll try again next time to get it right. Our friends raved about them so much that we are going to do it again before the season is over. Thanks again for your first rate product and people. God Bless!

Jason Bierwagon

Just wanted to let you know that the shipment arrived right on time. Almost all survived the long trip to Canada, maybe 10 dead, which will not go to waste as I will use them for fishing in the upcoming weekend....This experience was one of a kind, definitely worth the extra freight cost. A big thanks goes out to you and your family for making the ordering process as painless as it could be and having such good quality. And there's nothing wrong with having another excuse to drink more beer. I would go nowhere else to place another order which I'm sure I will do before the season is up.

Richard Miller

Another great experience! This was my third delivery from Louisiana Crawfish Co., and it did not dissapoint. 10 lbs. of live, sweet tasting crawfish delivered on the promised date, and on my porch before 10AM. My previous purchases of head on shrimp were just as nice.Great product and great customer service as well as prices cheaper than my local grocery store! I will be back. Thank You

Paul Henry

Let the good times roll in St. Louis! Thank you Louisiana Crawfish for delivering 30 pounds of delicious crawfish right to my door! Our annual "kick off" picnic for our little league team was a success. In the past, we have purchased our crawfish special order at a local fish market. Never a problem with them, but this year, thier prices were out of the roof! I found Louisiana Crawfish, and for LESS, I got home delivery, spices, and a great styrofoam container. Only a handful of the crawfish were not alive, which is what you expect in every batch. The rest were alive and kicking. That is, until we gave them a bath in a pot of boiling water with your delicious spices! Thanks, from your newest loyal customer.

Brent S.

Thank you for the Crawfish!!!! They were amazing, out of the 30 lbs I had only 3 dead, that is amazing! You are very good at what you do, keep up the good work. I will be ordering from you in the future for sure.

Tambra and Steve Jackson

Just wanted to tell you the crawfish we ordered from you was the "best" crawfish we've ever had! I ordered them fresh boiled and they were cooked to perfection. It made it easier for me to entertain knowing all I had to do was heat them up. Boudin was pretty good too! I will forever continue to order our crawfish from your company. Was also very reasonably priced for jumbo size. Made it easier to teach my NC. Friends how to peal them. KUDOS!

Erin O.

I wanted to email and let you know how very impressed I am with your company. As far as I know you are the ONLY source for chemical-free, all-natural crawfish and I am so grateful to be able to order this product from you. My family absolutely loves crawfish but we work hard to ensure that the food we eat is as natural and chemical-free as possible. Until we found your product, we thought crawfish were just something we'd have to live without. Your customer service is amazing - when my shipment was damaged in transit and some of my crawfish died as a result, all it took was a 5-minute phone call to get a partial credit applied to my order. Twice I've had to change my ship date and both times your customer service reps were friendly, helpful, and efficient. But most importantly, your products are just absolutely delicious! A couple weeks ago I made an étouffée with leftover crawfish tails I'd frozen from my last order, and it was the best I'd ever had - better than from any restaurant. Tonight my family is looking forward to an amazing dinner of peel-and-eat crawfish. Thanks so much for providing such a superior product

Brett

Just wanted to let y'all know that you made my birthday party one of the BEST ever!! My Dad wanted to do a boil for me for my 38th birthday... he had done a boil before at his place for his friends,but I have not been there for it... he lives about 2.5 hours away from me,and it just never worked out for me to make it to one of his boils... Its been about 8 years since I have had a genuine crawfish...there used to have an annual festival down here in south Florida,but for whatever reason they stopped doing that. Dad ordered 30 lbs of the selects,made sure the billing address was him and the shipping address was me...had them overnighted and arrived from Fed Ex the next day right on time at 10:30 AM...we were doing the boil at 7pm so we had plenty of time to get everything ready.. They arrived well packed and almost EVERY one was alive...maybe a total of 5-10 were crushed or otherwise dead, but overall everybody looked good! The spices were just terrific and the crawfish were absolutely amazing.. All my friend had a great time and I cant wait to order from you again. Thanks for making my birthday one of the best ever! God bless!

Dave B. Comfort, TX

Your guys are the BOMB!! I ordered them last night at 3:45 pm and they were at my door at 11am!! As normal, they are almost 100% alive-but the extra touch of Mardi Gras beads and creole seasoning is a wonderful surprise. And the prices actually went down (unlike gas prices!!) Thanks Again-you are the only company we use!!

Jean Wallis and family

My family and I wanted to take the time to write and thank you profoundly for being distributors of the Alpine Turducken! We ordered a turducken last year, but not from you and not this brand. This Alpine was FAR superior, and for the same price. Your delivery and tracking was great. I was also impressed with the inclusion of the parchment and 2 kinds of foil. Initially I was concerned about tying my oven up for 10 hours, but figured out how to work around it, and WAS IT EVER WORTH IT! Thank you for shipping to Minnesota! Turduckens are starting to show up locally here now, but we don't quite trust they will have the authentic southern flavors. We will be back! And probably also to enjoy some of your other fine offerings as well! Well, thanks again for making ours an extra happy Thanksgiving!

Lynn Harris

Once again you guys have outdone yourselves! Received our mudpuppies this morning. Not only are they jumbo as ordered, they're JUMBO!!! All arrived live and were packaged better than last time. My tummy and I thank you.

Tori Hoiser

Just wanted to say Thanks for the great service.. We were unable, due to work issues to have our boil on Saturday so we did it on Sunday and only lost 6 mudbugs!! Everyone loved the andouille sausage, wish I had ordered more, I will next time for sure!! Though I can get it local from a great butcher here in Southern Maryland, Yours can't be beat! The Mudbug's were the bomb and we will be back to order again for sure! Again thanks much, Tori Hoiser

don alessi

A beautiful 40 lbs and the combo No. 3 was perfect!!! Perfect size in the "select". Only 2 or 3 dead - unbelievable, that's less than at "home". The boil went perfectly. Being from New Orleans originally, we got to treat Michigan friends to a real Louisiana Crawfish boil. We will be ordering again!!! Don and Melanie, Dearborn, MI

Vinh Thai Ngo

I got my 30lbs bag earlier today. Letme tell you it;s the best crayfish I've ever tasted since my last visit to New Orleans 7 years ago. Thank you for your service and I'm sure I'll put in more orders inthe near future. Once again, thank you!

Jean Cheveallier

Sorry it has taken me over a week to follow up. But I wanted to thank you for taking such good care of my order a few weeks ago. UPS somehow split my shipment up and only half came the day they were supposed to. Ya'll were on top of the issue the whole time and kept me updated. Once you knew that I'd receive the remainder of my order in time for our boil you also sent and extra thirty pounds to cover any loss due to the delay in shipping. So, thank you for being on top of the problem and taking care of it. In fact, you did such a good job packing them that there really wasn't much loss at all. Out of 120 lbs I only culled out about 6-7 lbs of dead ones before boiling. Not bad for mid June! The overall sized and quality of the bugs was great to boot. Anyway. Thank you for great crawfish and outstanding customer service, as usual. This is why I always order from LA Crawfish Company.

Shane club

Just wanted to say thanks for the excellent service and quality of the crawfish, just like it was when I used to visit family in Louisiana. Shipping was fast and we will continue to do our crawfish boil every year as an addition to all the other events we do every year. Everyone enjoyed them and is a great reason to have a good gathering of friends and family!! Thanks again!!!

Jason C. Weeg

Good afternoon, I recently move from Baton Rouge to Oklahoma with a promotion from my company. I quickly realized how empty the spring and early summer are without crawfish. I work for a nationwide company that is based out of Mandeville, LA and I am certainly not the first Louisiana man to move to a different state. I called some of the people that I knew were from Louisiana and every one of them said to contact La Crawfish Company for my crawfish. That was the first surprise. The second surprise was that I got to speak with Samantha today while placing my order. She stated that she had only been there for one season, but that didn't stop her from being extremely knowledgeable about your company and an absolute pleasure to speak with. She really seems to enjoy what she does and it shows through in her voice and in her attitude. Thanks not only for providing me with sustenance that I absolutely can't live without, but also employing friendly people like Samantha. Can't wait until my boil on May 9th and I look forward to the folks out here complaining about how hot they are. More for the wife and I. Oh, another surprise, I got a free LCC 30th Anniversary T-shirt. My birthday is April 20th and you all have given me the best gift so far. Thanks and keep up the great work. I will be ordering again.

Josh, Tulsa OK

I just recieved 50 pounds of the largest, liveliest, and most beautiful jumbo crawfish I have ever seen. I've been ordering these critters from various places for the last 5 years for my annual crawfish boil, and I have never recieved better. I've even ordered from you guys in the past. Let me tell you, having tried other places the last couple years, Im back with you guys for good. Kudos to you and your wonderfully run business, and thanks for your outstanding service.

Sandra & Al Houston, TX

Our family from Pennsylvania loves eating crawfish when they visit us in Texas, but crawfish are hard to come by in Pennsylvania. We wanted to treat the family to a Cajun crawfish boil in the mountains of Pennsylvania during our visit there last week so we ordered crawfish from your website and had them shipped to PA for when we arrived. We were concerned because of a very bad snow storm that our crawfish would not make it, but they were on time and in great shape. The crawfish were good size, and everyone enjoyed a great time, despite having to cook them in the snow! It was great having everything you need shipped all in one package-it could not be easier! Thanks for doing such a great job-you have a new customer for life!

Richard BEck

Thank you so much! We had our New York City crawfish boil on Sunday with the 15 pounds of crawfish that you shipped to me. Everyone loved them! I added some sausage that I also bought from you and people thought it was the best sausage they ever ate! We are going to do another boil this Sunday and I can't wait to place another order with you. Your customer service was friendly and helpful. The crawfish were good size and delicious.

Retta Wagner

Thank you so much! The crawfish were excellent and you delivered as promised on time! I will definitely use you again and will pass on the name of your company to anyone who inquires! Thanks!

Harold W

You guys r the best. My son got his live crawfish today in ohio. He said they were awsome. Thanks for making his day

W. Davis

Thanks so much for a quality product at a great price. The crawfish and shrimp arrived early the next morning and when I opened the cooler I was greeted with a big bag of frisky crawfish ready for the boiler, and some of the biggest and cleanest shrimp I've seen. Thanks again and looking forward to ordering from y'all again soon. Oh, and the shrimp were better than anything I could get here in Florida.

Kyle Bray

I am writing to you in thanks for a fantastic service. I am a native Louisianian (Slidell), but I have lived in Portland, Oregon for approximately eight years. During that time, I have repeatedly wished that I could host an authentic crawfish boil for my friends here, and you folks made that possible. I ordered 30 pounds of live crawfish for the recent Memorial Day weekend, and they arrived here in perfect condition (and held up equally well on the drive from Portland to our camping site in the Columbia Gorge). People up here went crazy for the crawfish, and it was wonderful to finally share such a treasured part of my home culture with my Pacific Northwest family. The boudin that I ordered was also exceptional. Great service, great product, and everything at a surprisingly low price. Best, Kyle

Dean Danos

I am originaly from Harvey,La. Moved to michigan 20 years ago. I have been searching to get crayfish all this time at a decent rate and came apon your website last year! Got 100 lbs last year and will do the same or more this year(2009)!!! yYou guys rule.The quality,size and freshness of your crayfish is SECOND TO NONE! Heck I could not get crayfish this good even when I lived in Louisiana! Will be ordering soon.

www.patowmackfarm.com

just wanted to say a great big thank you to everyone down there, working hard to deliver us superior crawfish. the ordering process is very efficient, professional, and polite. the deliveries arrive promptly and super fresh (alive!) and i was provided all the tracking info as promised, which helps in case there is a problem, which there never has been. we plan to be using your crawfish weekly on our menus at patowmack farm. the guests really enjoy them! thanks!

Elizabeth Wyckoff

I live in the Louisville Ky area and went and had excellent Cajun food at a place called Joe's Ok Bayou. Your seasoning sits on each table. I had to try it and found that I liked it very much. It isn't like typical Cajun seasonings. There is more flavoring to it than just heat. I then had to ask my waitress if they sold your seasoning and to my delight she said yes. I bought it and it is as every bit of greatness as in the restaurant. It is an excellent steak seasoning. Thank you for making such a great product

Jeanette Fanning California

We're celebrating my husband's 30th birthday tomorrow and all he wanted for his party was crawfish! My mother-in-law and I thought we were going to have serious problems locating his birthday wish. We jumped on the internet and lo and behold, there were dozens of crawfish companies. Problem solved...so we thought. I sent out invitations announcing "Crawfish and cocktails" and jumped back on the internet to order out feast. Only, I had no idea that crawfish was out of season. Thank God for Google! I typed in a search for "whole frozen crawfish," and was led to several companies that only sold tails. Just as I was about to give up, I clicked on your link and was pleased to see exactly what I was looking for. I called your company and left a message. Miss Avery called me back right away and answered all of my questions and placed my order for me. I ordered 40 pounds of crawfish, a 36 quart stockpot, and 1 pound of seafood boil. To be honest, I was really worried about not getting my full order in time. The pot arrived yesterday, and the crawfish arrived about 30 minutes ago. I was really surprised and pleased to see that along with my order, I got a couple of bonuses. The jar of cajun seasoning and Mardi Gras beads are a great touch! Thank you so much for the outstanding customer service! I can't wait to show my California friends how to "suck the head!"

John Labagnara

Great experience! I emailed a question about shipping and within an hour you replied back with my answer. I then placed my order and received it the very next day. It came packed safely and frozen. My order was for alligator nuggets which were the hit of my party. Even reluctant Jersey girls said they were surprised how good they were. I rarely write testimonials but this time I had to. I can wait for my next party! Thank you very much John Labagnara Bayville NJ

Ryan Ranzino Lansing, MI

Hi, I am originally from Louisiana and now live in Michigan. Although I have been to many crawfish boils growing up back home, I have never hosted such an event. To be honest, I was very nervous and anxious about the enitire process. Your team at Louisiana Crawfish Co was such a pleasure to deal with. They couldn't have made it any easier for me. We ordered EVERYTHING from you guys (crawfish, burner, paddles, pot, etc). And I have to say everything was perfect. A friend of ours just went to a crawfish boil in New Orleans a week ago and said that our boil was better! What a compliment. This was our first annual crawfish boil. We will no doubt be ordering from you again. You have a customer for life. Thank you for everything.

Sharon Timek

Just want to send you a HUGE thank you!! This was the first time we have done a crawfish boil, and it was fantastic! You made it so easy that we are looking forward to making this a yearly tradition. The Mardi Gras beads and bibs were such a thrill for the children (and adults) in our group. THANK YOU so much from your new fans in Connecticut.

Stan Perlin Oceanside, NY

LOUISIANA CRAWFISH TOTALLY RULLES THE BOIL!!!!!! Once again, LA Crawfish has made a gathering of people happy. Let me re phrase that, we had 19 people over for a crawfish boil and they had the best time ever!!!!!. Why, you may ask, well, how about the freshest, tastiest, spiced up mudbugs that were the centerpiece of the afternoon. My son specifically requested a crawfish boil to celebrate his 30th birthday. So, I ordered 30 lbs (see the connection) of select sized crawfish and 12 pounds to marinated alligator legs. Now, here is the best part. The way LA Crawfish ships their product, I received my package 15 minutes before the estimated delivery time and the alligator legs were still frozen. Unreal. The crawfish were active and I hosed them down 5 times to keep them that way. When I finally did cook them I only lost 32 crawfish out of 30 pounds. That was spectacular. The spices were great and I usually add sliced lemon and garlic cloves to the cooking liquid. After the bugs were bright red I cooked red potatoes and corn in the same broth. 19 people were very happy, very stuffed and asked when we would do it again. Most took home doggy bags. The potatoes are spectacular smashed and cooked as hash browns the next day and served with burgers, chicken or fish. Thank you for another successful party. Your product is stellar, your service is spectacular and your reputation is un questionable. Will I order again, no question. Can I say enough about your product, no. Thank you again and again.

Mark Nusbaum

I just wanted to send you guys a note thanking you for coming through with the my order of crawfish. It is greatly appreciated. I will definitely order early next time.you have a customer for life.

Brian Martin

Hi everyone! Received some of the biggest and best tasting crawfish from you guys this past weekend. Everyone loved them! Just a pound of tail meat left over for etouffee, Thanks to everyone for all of your special care and can’t wait till next year!

Jeff S

Hi - I just wanted to drop a line to say thank you for all of your help and being such a great group of people to work with! I placed my first order last week (20lb party pack, and some additional seasonings), and as it was the first boil I had done and the first time I had ordered product from you, I had more than a few questions. Everyone I spoke with was extraordinarily friendly, helpful and reassuring. (And you were right, if you can boil water, you can boil Crawfish...lol). Everything came out fantastic, and my buddies are already asking when the next boil will be. Thank you again, you definitely have a new customer who will swear by your product and your service, and i'd recommend you to anyone and everyone. Best, Jeff

Kim Strickland

Just wanted to say that I appreciate how quickly you processed my order and shipped my turducken. i ordered on Monday by phone from Texarkana, TX and received my order on Tuesday. Thanks for the great customer service. Thanks Kim Strickland

Patrick Breaux

Thanks Stacy for being there to answer the phone and take my order. The boiled crawfish I ordered were absolutly GREAT. I am originally from Metairie and Katrina kinda kicked me out and I have been looking for a Good Company that I could get boiled crawfish from(shipped) without paying and arm and a leg. Not only were the crawfish from La. Crawfish a decent size and priced right in order to be shipped to Michigan, but, they were ABSOLUTLY DELECIOUS. It really reminded me of being at home in "the boot" while being in "the mitten". THANK YOU

BJ Hayes

Just wanted to commend you for such awesome crawfish. I've lived in Louisiana all my life (I'm 56) except when we moved away last year to Columbia, MO, where people have no idea what good seafood is. We have boiled crawfish twice this month & I must say the ones we cooked today were the best by far. They were so big that I thought they would be hard, since it's getting late in the season, but they were perfect. Even though they are quite expensive, darn well worth it in my opinion!!! I Can't go home often, so I have to bring Louisiana here when I can. Thank you La Crawfish Co for making it happen!! BJ Hayes, Columbia, Missouri

Chuck Lewis

We just the third annual Chuck Lewis Crawfish Boil and it was awesome! I had to get frozen crawfish this year because I live in Hawaii now, and I was a little nervous, but it was the absolute heat! Matter of fact, it was so good that there’s been a demand for an encore. So, we’re going to throw “Crawfest 09” 31 July 2009. How late can I order the crawfish and still have some available? How long is the season going to run? And for some reason I had this thought that you might like some pictures. Thanks again for another awesome setup.

Roxy C

OMG I cannot possibly say enough good about this company!!! My story: Earlier this week we ordered some crawfish from another company before I had heard anything about this company....oh boy that was a HUGE mistake!! We ended up being told the day before our giant boil that none of our products were coming in....It was 4:50 when we called Lacrawish...With 10 minuted left in their day they set out to make sure they had enough of everything to ship it all out to us...not even 5 minutes later I recieved a phone call back with a confirmation that they could not only get it all out in time and the price of the order, but shipping was only $10 to have it to my doorstep the next day!!! UMMM YES PLEASE!! They had Fedex near about waiting just on my order and we recieved it in under 20hours for our party! They saved the day! The boil was amazing! They gained my trust and the trust of several other people that were at our party! They have a huge pile of new customers for life now! Thank you sooooo much for making our easter weekend plans happen when they were almost cancelled!! I will order form yall over and over again!!!! LOVE YALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

David Anderson

I ordered from you guys because the company I had been ordering from for the last 8 years could not guarantee me crawfish for the Memorial Day weekend. Luckily I found your website online and placed an order for 70 lbs for delivery to my house on the Saturday of that weekend. The crawfish were amazing as was the seasoning you included. Great size and not too many dead ones. I will no longer be using that other company and look forward to ordering from you again. You definitely have a new customer!

Sha & Keith

We received our crawfish live & healthy. We were so excited. We haven't had live crawfish since leaving the area after Katrina! We were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. Boiling crawfish, drinking wine & listening to some good blues made us like we back in New Orleans! Thanks for the memorable anniversary. We plan to make it an annual anniversary celebration!

Derrell Henderson

I want to thank you all for the great crawfish you all sent to me. I have ordered crawfish from other companies before and you are the best by far. I will be ordering more from you real soon

The Cooper's in Batavia IL

Second time we've ordered from you and it was another fantastic order! AWESOME crawfish. Our family loves.

Jason Davis

We ate our crawfish last night, the 3rd order in two weeks, and they were great. I have not seen better crawfish in years. I think we have ordered crawfish 5 times this season and we are still not done. Thanks for selling a good product. In the past other companies have sold us trash, I lived in LA for 30 years, I know what crawfish should look like and cost. Thanks for not taking advantage of people and selling a great product.

Andy Walbring

You did it again. With all the heat and shortened season the LA Crawfish family delivered 45 pounds of beautiful crawfish to Indiana. Thank you for your perseverance. Everyone at the boil was very grateful and full, zero bugs left over. Once again THANKS and we cannot wait until the next boil. HOOSIER CRAWDADDY

Margie Cox

I could never say enough about our crawfish boil. My entire family that lives here in Virginia Beach, VA (moved here between 8 and 15 years) all cam from different areas of Louisiana (born and raised) - Kenner, Destreham, St. Rose, etc. Well boy were we pleasantly suprised at this crawfish boil. Rec'd crawfish and there was only about 7 or 8 dead - WOW!!! We have ordered from other companies and have always had 4 or 5 dozen dead. WE WILL ALWAYS ORDER FROM LACRAWFISH FROM NOW ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone had a great time and we almost felt like we were back home - except it was 68 degrees and quite chilly. All we can say is thank you thank you thank you LACRAWFISH! Laissez les bon temps rouler' y'all. God Bless

Debbie LaFleur

Hi ya'll!! Just wanted to let you know that we received our crawfish on Friday morning and everything went smoothly. The crawfish boil here in West Virginia was a big hit! The crawfish were very nice size and very few dead ones! Got most everyone to try them!! Looking forward to bigger and better next year! Thanks so much for everything! Made West Virginia feel a little bit like home!!

Frank Miami, FL

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for another great shipment of crawfish last week, the 120lbs went well (and quickly), and as usual, they were big, alive, and tasty as ever. Thanks again for helping my wife and I pull off another great Miami Crawfish Fest at home; I guess next year I will need to order 150lbs. Best Regards!!

Marnie Carter

Just wanted to say that this was year 6 for our Annual Carter Crawfish Boil and you haven't disappointed us yet. We started the tradition in 2005 for my son's first birthday. We hadn't planned for it to continue but the next year everyone was asking when we were having King's (my son) Crawfish Boil...hence the tradition was started. We started out ordering around 60 pounds and are now up to 120. Every year, without fail, you have provided great crawfish! We love that this year we had the option of choosing select and may have to shoot for the jumbo next year. We want to thank you for your consistancy in quality and customer service. Our Crawfish Boil wouldn't be the same without you!!! Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Jay Berman

Hello LA Crawfish ! I have been ordering from you for many years, anything from 10 pounds to 100 .. always very satisfied. I hosted a crawfish boil last Saturday night, the bugs came in as scheduled Friday morning, I pulled them out and washed them down, put the sack back in the cleaned cooler with fresh ice packs. I did this again in the evening then on Saturday. I was surprised how clean they were, no mud ! I washed them down once more before the boil .. They survived perfect, very little if any dead, these were very feisty bugs and enjoyed by all. This morning I went out to start cleaning (Monday) and there was a single bug left in the sack, I thought for sure it would be dead .. but no, this little guy was very much alive after about 30 hours in the air … I love this new purged / washed product, what a great enhancement ! Thank you !

Jeff L Collins

Received order....great package system. The order was as advertised, live and nice size. Great to do business, with reputable company.

K Paulson

I have to tell you that the Crawfish and Shrimp we ordered last week were fantastic!! The boil that you send with it was prefect. So I am passing on Kudos, we will definitely order from you every time. We even had people eating them that had never tried them before and they love them. So thank you for making our get together a success.

Steve S.

Aloha and Happy New Year!!! I just want to say "Thank You". I received my order as expected and was as "Fresh" as if I had purchased it there. I really appreciate you offering free shipment on orders over $100 and having PayPal as a mean for making a purchase. The only bad thing was I didn't order enough Hog Head Cheese. Downed the 1st within minutes and finished the second one today. Is there any possibilities of you adding cracklings? Sincerely, Steve

Mike M

I just wanted to thank you again for your reliability in getting live crawfish shipped to us this year. This is our 8th year in a row holding a crawfish boil in NC with crawfish provided by your company, and you've never let us down.

Robert S

My daughter wanted to do something different for her college graduation party so I ordered 70 lbs of select crawfish.. We could not have been happier with the quality and freshness of the delivery. I planned on starting the boil at 4 pm and As promised it was delivered right on time and packed perfectly. We fed 60 people with a few leftovers! We can't wait to do this again . thank you for helping us to make our party unique and a success!!!!

Kathleen B

My order came today and I want to say thank you so much. I don't know what I expected, but the order exceeded those expectations. I am disabled and the last ten years I have had to accept the loss of freedoms as well as mobility. I moved from the DC area to ohio be closer to my mother. I lost her 2 years ago. One of the pleasures I had held onto in DC was enjoying the variety of cuisines, fresh fruits and vegetables and fresh seafood from the docks in DC. When I could no longer make it to the docks, I could still find a variety of seafood in the local grocery stores. In my move to rural Ohio, I lost the variety of cuisines and the seafood. I cried when I opened your box seeing all the wonderful, fresh seafood. I've had to freeze most of it, but I look forward to enjoying your seafood many, many times in the future. I only wish I had ordered more soft-shell crabs because I know they are in season for such a limited time. Well, this is a very drawn out and blubbery way of saying thank you for high quality product and fast service and for giving me back one pleasure I never expected to enjoy again.

Kathleen Wright

Hi, my husband and I moved to California 12 years ago and we really miss the food in Louisiana. Thanks to your great service, we are once again able to enjoy a good ole crawfish boil! This was only the 2nd time we have ordered from you, but you can bet you'll be hearing from us again. The crawfish were delicious! I looked and looked for a "straight tail" to tell my California friends not to eat them, but none to be found. You are the BEST!

penny lyon

HI Just rec'd my order thru Amazon.com for 5 lbs. of alligator meat. As a longtime customer of the Cajun Grocer I am now switching sides.Nothing wrong with their prods. but prices are more than yours & shipping costs are nuts. I will order frm you more often because it will be easier to stretch my budge w/ your prices. Please let me know of any promos, coupons, deals... that you will offer. Thanks so much for such reasonaable shipping charges.

Pauline Barreras

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and THANK YOU!! We had our first crawfish boil in Las Cruces, NM!!! My husband is part cajun during his summers as a youth he would visit his father in LA and always raved about crawfish. So as an anniversary party I decided to have a crawfish boil and our family here were just amazed with the crawfish and LOVED them. We only had about 15 dead ones in a 20lb bag. Thank you for your professionalism you have a loyal patron in Las Cruces, NM and you can bet we'll be ordering again for what we are making our annual crawfish boil!! Gracias!

Chi Lau

Just wanted to say thank you for an awesome product. I ordered 60lbs of crawfish for a house warming party and it worked out perfectly. Everybody loved the crawfish! In fact, I placed a second order for this coming weekend as well. Keep up the fantastic work!! -DL

Lesley Nelson

Just wanted to say thank you. Everything was as specified, so our crawfish boil was a huge success! (We had never done this before and started with 40 lbs for the 4th of July!) Y'all run a solid business and I can't wait to buy from you again. The crawfish were perfect, they arrived on time, the instructions were clear. And the girls were very helpful and nice when I called repeatedly with questions. Thanks again! A+!!

Jennifer Cashat

Just wanted to say what an awesome surprise this ended up being for my husbands birthday! He ate lbs himself!!! Everything was awesome! The mudbugs were huge, the gator bites were as well. We will be ordering again...Also wanted to thnk you for shipping it ALL together so he got his shirt at the same time!

Glenn Petriello

Thanks LA Crawfish team! I just have to say that I had ordered the Alligator Fillet Nuggets and the Smoked and Fresh Alligator and Pork Sausages this week and just had them yesterday at my BBQ and they both were phenomenal. The Alligator Filet Nuggets were absolutely amazing and went really quick! If I ever need to get inspired by NOLA again, I am definitely coming back to get some more! Thanks again!

Cathy D

Thank you so much. The 10 pound party pack arrived in time for Valentines Day. They are for my husband and he loved them....they are delicious and just like we boil them ourselves....these were easier since y'all did the work! Glad I found you!

Tim Stone

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for another great delivery of mud bugs. This past weekend was our 4th annual boil and although the weather was bad the crawfish were great. Its not everyday that a boil takes place on the south side of Chicago but we have converted a lot of city folks to cajuns! Cant wait for next year! Anyone that wants crawfish would be crazy to buy from anyone except you folks. We had 70 pounds of select bugs and they were nice and big very few dead ones. Count on another order from us next year here in Chi-Town for our 5th annual Mokena goes Cajun party. Thanks Tim Stone

Keith Dismukes Alabama

This weekend we boiled 250 pounds of locally raised West Alabama crawfish in your seasoning that I have ordered from you in bulk over the past 2 years. Yours is the best although I also throw a little of this and a little of that in the pot. I hope people weren't being just kind but they said they were the best crawfish they had ever eaten. Thank you for you prompt service and delicious seasoning.

Jeremy Monrovia Indiana

Thank you so much for your easy order process, quick delivery, and quality crawfish. I held the first crawfish boil in my area and it was a great success. Everyone loved the atmosphere and most of all, the crawfish were excellent. Your website and instructions were very helpful to someone that has never experienced them before. We are going to make this a yearly event and I will definitely call you next year. Thanks again!!

The Regan's

I wanted to post a Testimonial: Last year was the first time I decided to order Live Crawfish to bring with us for our camp out with another family. We live in New York so craw daddies are nowhere to be found. I have to tell you that not only did I impress my husband but the other family has already asked if I would do the same this year! I used your boil pack, added fresh corn on the cob and red potatoes into the pot. Drained and poured everything out on the picnic table and all 8 of us chowed down! I plan on having 3 boils this year and we can't wait. Thank you for excellent service and fantastic crawfish!

Show More Testimonials

Live crawfish are still available!!

We offer shipping with FedEx and UPS to accommodate the increased volume! Let us know if you have a preference!

Like us on Facebook to get the latest News, Coupons, and Giveaways!

A Big Thank you to our Amazing Customers! We appreciate your business!

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish