TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Cory Henry

I would like to send a thank you for your excellent customer service. FedEx had a problem with Memphis airport and told me my shipment would not be received in time for my party. I received a call from you that you would not charge me for the shipment even though it really did not fall under your resonsibility. It turns out I recieved my shipment right at the beginning of my party and we were able to still have a great live crawfish boil! I have to say your crawfish were much larger than I expected and your seasonings were the best I have ever had. Thank you for providing great customer service and a wonderful product.

Andy Willrodt

We wanted to let you guys know that your service was just incredible. Everything arrived timely. We had like two dead crawfish out of 90 pounds. Simply Incredible. And they were so big!

Bill Gallaty

Had a boil of 60 pounds in Palm Harbor, Florida this weekend for ten friends who had never tasted crawfish before. We ordered field but I swear you sent us at least 40 pounds of select! They were great and less than 1% died during transit. You will be my supplier for the rest of my life! Thanks for making our party so great. Good prices, excellent delivery and the best crawfish since the time I use to catch them myself. All the best, Bill

Jim Williams

I just wanted to let you know that our crawfish arrived on time and in great shape for our boil yesterday. You guys do a great job and I think we have converted about 20 Coloradoans to Louisiana food and traditions. They were all wanting to do it again soon……I told them we would do it again…..next season……until then they’ll just have to make do with gumbo and etoufee.

Jason Dante

Great product! I was born and raised in LA growing up in Franklin and Ouachita parishes and have eaten way more than my fair share of crawfish. I did a LOT of research and y'all's website was the ONLY one that made clear the cost of getting crawfish sent out here and in addition the prices are very fair based on what my friends and family tell me the cost is when picking up at local farms in LA and AL as well. On top of that, they flew out on Friday and after picking them up on Saturday, then holding them until 2p on Sunday I STILL only ended up with maybe 1-2 lbs dead. Much less than I expected based on prior experience. Healthy crawfish... I'll mention to the LSU Alumni chapter out here what I've found (if they're not already ordering from y'all). Y'all're definitely my first and only pick whenever I and my friends decide to do this again. Have a great day!

Kyle Ross

Hello! First of all, I'd like to say that as the husband of a lovely lady born into a Cajun family, I've come to love realy Cajun Cuisine. I began making etouffee for ourselves about a year ago, and used whatever crawfish I could find near me...which was Chinese crawfish tailes sold at our local Wal Mart. I never felt right about that, and everytime I made it, I cringed at the idea. So, a couple of months ago, I set out to find a source for real Louisiana crawfish. That is when I found you and ordered five pakcs of your frozen crawfish tails OH MY GOD, what a difference. Where the Chinese tails smelled fishy and were just too funky, yours have what I deem to be the wonderful aroma of the true crawfish taste. They were meatier too. Just all around better. Not to mention it made me feel GOOD to know that I was buying from my fellow citizens. With lots of extended family that live in Louisiana, it just felt right. I'll never go back to anything but your great crawfish. You've won over a customer for life.

Beth Pokorny

For years I've been ordering our live crawfish from y'all and have to date never been disappointed. I appreciate that you take such good care of us. I was so glad that you called on Thursday to let me know about the bad weather headed east and the possibility of our crawfish being delayed. Having them arrive a day early was easy and we lost maybe 6 crawfish. They were just what I expected and it really hit the spot. Thank you for what you do, y'all do it well.

Brady Martin

From reading through a few of the customer testimonials on your site I can't imagine that I am going to tell you anything that you don't already know...But I do want to thank your company and tell you what an outstanding party your crawfish and shrimp helped to create a couple of weeks ago. The food was amazing but what was really cool was when we poured them onto the table it became a rotating center of conversation. We had about 40 people and about 15 at a time would filter in and out. It really brought people together. I have thrown a ton of parties in my life but this one garnered the most compliments ever and it was all because of your crawfish. I foresee myself being a loyal customer for years to come. Thank you.

Margie Cox

I could never say enough about our crawfish boil. My entire family that lives here in Virginia Beach, VA (moved here between 8 and 15 years) all cam from different areas of Louisiana (born and raised) - Kenner, Destreham, St. Rose, etc. Well boy were we pleasantly suprised at this crawfish boil. Rec'd crawfish and there was only about 7 or 8 dead - WOW!!! We have ordered from other companies and have always had 4 or 5 dozen dead. WE WILL ALWAYS ORDER FROM LACRAWFISH FROM NOW ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone had a great time and we almost felt like we were back home - except it was 68 degrees and quite chilly. All we can say is thank you thank you thank you LACRAWFISH! Laissez les bon temps rouler' y'all. God Bless

Cara Mausey

Just wanted to THANK YOU from Southern Illinois (Carterville) for the WONDERFUL experience!! Who would have thought u could order crawfish to your door!! Our 40lbs were here on time, excellent size, very few dead ones, and wonderful tasting!!! We definitely be ordering again!!! Thanks again for being a wonderful company true to your word!! Cara Mausey Carterville, IL

Janine Fisher

Just wanted to say how awesome this whole experience was! We live in Pittsburgh, and you can't get crawfish ANYWHERE here, and I surprised my boyfriend (who used to live in S. Carolina) for his birthday dinner this weekend, and it was just amazing. We are already planning when we can do it again :) Thanks!

Gregg B

I just wanted to let you know that our Mishicot matbug boil was a huge success for the youth wrestling club. we ordered 750 lbs Live crawfish shipped to Milwaukee on 5-30-14 by Southwest air. Picked up at airport then a 3 hour drive . when we opened all 20 boxes the crawfish were still cold and the gel packs were still partially frozen when we sorted the crawfish for cooking. there was only 4 lbs of dead ones out of the 750 lbs + Our sorting crew just could not believe it. and this was on Sat 5-31-14. Your crawfish are really the BEST. Our guests kept commenting on the large size and how fresh they were. we served 300 people plus walk ins. Thank you so much for helping us make this fundraiser possible and successful. LOUISIANA CRAWFISH CO. SIMPLY THE BEST

Peg Stephenson

I ordered the 90 pound party pack for a party. The bugs arrived in great condition and they were larger than I expected this early in the season. About 35 people attended the party Saturday night. Everyone really enjoyed the event. We had music and entertainment outdoors/indoors. The night got chilly, but most people stood around the pots to be part of the crawfish boil experience. We look forward to hosting another crawfish boil. LA Crawfish is our source. Thank you!

Erick Puell

Hi, I just wanted to say thanks for an outstanding customer service and wanted to applaud your family history (videos fantastic!). It was my first time hosting a boil, and quite honestly, it turned out quite good! Of course, I did tweak the ingredients a bit, a slight South American touch if you will (all i did was add some sweet potatoes), and it turned out wonderful! Im attaching a few pictures of my family the day of the feast (i'm the safari-looking guy). All i had was a willingness to try something new, and you guys provided me with the tools!! Thanks for sharing a little of your family with ours!

Joshua-US Navy

I am in the Navy and I am stationed in Northern VA attending school. I found your website about a month ago and asked 6 of my buddies if they wanted to have a boil. I ordered 35lbs of mudbugs from you guys last Friday for delivery Saturday. I got the bugs a little after 10am. This was the first time that i actually hosted (and cooked) a boil. With your bugs and the info I got from your site about preparation, the boil was not only a success but a blast!! One of my buddies is from St. Louis and had never experienced this delicacy. We taught him how to peel and to suck the heads. He did, and he LOVED it! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for a great product. I WILL BE BACK!!!

Matt Cull Mt Pleasant SC

The crawfish delivered Friday afternoon and were great. Only 4 were crushed/dead and everyone enjoyed them. Your boil seasoning was very good on the crawfish and vegetables. We had several people who had never had crawfish and now they are hooked. Thanks again for the easy ordering/tracking process and the party pack included with the crawfish!

David Anderson

I ordered from you guys because the company I had been ordering from for the last 8 years could not guarantee me crawfish for the Memorial Day weekend. Luckily I found your website online and placed an order for 70 lbs for delivery to my house on the Saturday of that weekend. The crawfish were amazing as was the seasoning you included. Great size and not too many dead ones. I will no longer be using that other company and look forward to ordering from you again. You definitely have a new customer!

Leo

Thank you for the quick shipment of my order. I ordered live crawfish but you were out so Stacy, I believe that was her name, recommended boiled crawfish. I hesitated a bit but I took the chance any way being i'd already invited my friends over this weekend for a crawfish feast. I received my order within 24 hrs of placing the call and must say I am very happy with the quality and flavor

Robert Hensley

Thank you. The crawfish arrived when promised and were in great shape. Made a bunch of folks very happy on Fat Tuesday. We will spread the word here in the mountains of WNC and look forward to doing business with you again.

Michael Crihfield

I got the crabs today and only lost 4. The extra ice packs really helped. Thank you so very much. I live in Northern California and it is a 5 hour drive for Fed-Ex to deliver here. You are the absolute Best for both the Mud Bugs and Blue Crabs. I was raised on the Gulf Coast so need my fix of Real Seafood. Thank you again. Michael W Crihfield CW4

Stephen Ruffin Tennessee

I just thought I would e-mail you to let you know that I just placed my third order from you today. I am originally from Louisiana and have lived in Tennessee now for 9 years. I miss Southern Louisiana terribly. I just discovered I can order a little bit of home and have it shipped to me by ordering crawfish from you. Why I haven't done it sooner is beyond me. You have great service and wonderful live crawfish at prices I can afford to have shipped to me every weekend! I am glad I found you online. You know you live in the wrong place when they use the term crayfish or craydad. Don't worry though,I plan on setting these Tennesseans straight and letting them experience real crawifsh boils! Geaux Tigers!

Mandi Zielinski Ft. Leavenworth, KS

Joy and Company, Hope that you guys had a Happy Easter. Just wanted to say thanks for an effortless business transaction. Everything went smoothly and the food was wonderful. Thank you for the T-shirt, apron, and hat. We had a great time and the crawfish was a really nice size. I have passed your information on to my friends and family. I hope that will generate some leads for you. You guys were a blessing to to do business with and I look forward to ordering from you again. It truly made my weekend! Thanks again!

Robert Lee

I've never had a crawfish boil outside of the southern LA/MS area until my order from the Louisiana Crawfish Company arrived on Saturday at 11am in Williamsburg, VA. Everything was GREAT! We had a mix of visitors who attended our cooking event, some never had crawfish and those who grew up in the New Orleans area, as myself, but live outside of the crawfish eating crawfish community. We now have some new Crawfish Eating Fans and some full Louisianans. The Louisiana Crawfish Company made this event a Great Success! Zero complaints, everything was on time with good size crustaceans. We will be making our Virginia Crawfish Boil an annual event. Thank you!

Andrew

I just wanted to thank your for the great crawfish I got from you last Friday. I had 100 lbs shipped via "airport to airport" to Philadelphia for a boil on Saturday. Getting the crawfish from the airport went very smooth. The crawfish were healthy and very large and were a big hit. I'm from New Orleans and moved to Philly a year and a half ago. I met another family up here who moved to Philly a number of years ago from Donaldsonville, LA. Having a boil was the obvious thing to do for our new friends and neighbors. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you again and look forward to crawfish again next year.

Kathy and Gary

OMG!!!! It has been several years since we have been to New Orleans. I wanted to do something this year since we couldn't get back there, so I brought it to us. The crawfish and gulf shrimp (head on) were just delicious! My boyfriend didn't know about it so when he walked in, he was just floored! You should have seen his face when he saw that they were alive. By the way, my cat got a grip of the claws himself! I ordered a couple of ball caps and did the trial size of crawfish. The seasoning you sent with it was awesome also. It was such a hit! We sat around the kitchen table and ate them like we were kids with a special treat. I will definitely order from you again and will recommend you to other people. By the way, I only had 3 that were dead and a couple crushed out of the 10 lbs I ordered. It was worth it and brought back some of the romance in our lives! We had great fun in the kitchen!

Gary Louks

Hi, Just wanted to let you know I recieved my order last week and everthing was in order. The shrimp were excellant.I have not had shrimp that good since I purchased fresh off a boat in Florida years back. I will continue to be a customer as long as your product remains as good as my first order. I am trying the gator nuggets tonite. Keep up the good work.

Eddy

It's rare in life when someone under-promises and over delivers. You guys do just that. We had only ten dead in 66 pounds. They were all top quality an great tasting. You provided us with the best party ever. Thank you.

Tony Worthington

I received my crawfish order this morning. Everything was great! They were all alive and kickin. Thank you again for replacing my order! Nice to do business with a company that takes pride in their products! And I will be ordering more and recommending y'all to my family and friends! Look forward to doing business with y'all in the near future. Thank you!

Stephanie

I ordered 15 pound of live crawfish on Thursday and the arrived at 10am on Friday and they were very active. I followed the instructions and cooked them around 6pm and only lost 5 crawfish. They were amazingly fresh and tender. The value and quality are outstanding. We will be ordering again and again. Thanks!

Jean Wallis and family

My family and I wanted to take the time to write and thank you profoundly for being distributors of the Alpine Turducken! We ordered a turducken last year, but not from you and not this brand. This Alpine was FAR superior, and for the same price. Your delivery and tracking was great. I was also impressed with the inclusion of the parchment and 2 kinds of foil. Initially I was concerned about tying my oven up for 10 hours, but figured out how to work around it, and WAS IT EVER WORTH IT! Thank you for shipping to Minnesota! Turduckens are starting to show up locally here now, but we don't quite trust they will have the authentic southern flavors. We will be back! And probably also to enjoy some of your other fine offerings as well! Well, thanks again for making ours an extra happy Thanksgiving!

Sandra & Al Houston, TX

Our family from Pennsylvania loves eating crawfish when they visit us in Texas, but crawfish are hard to come by in Pennsylvania. We wanted to treat the family to a Cajun crawfish boil in the mountains of Pennsylvania during our visit there last week so we ordered crawfish from your website and had them shipped to PA for when we arrived. We were concerned because of a very bad snow storm that our crawfish would not make it, but they were on time and in great shape. The crawfish were good size, and everyone enjoyed a great time, despite having to cook them in the snow! It was great having everything you need shipped all in one package-it could not be easier! Thanks for doing such a great job-you have a new customer for life!

Mike Herren

Just to let y'all know I got my orders, pot and crawfish, no problem. Recieved on Friday and cooked Sunday. Less than 25 dead. It was great and I really like your seasoning better than Tony's or Zatarains. I will be ordering again for sure and look forward to it. And everyone was so polite and helpful and because we are family farmers I appreciate what you do and am so happy for your success--- And I know it came with a lot of and continued hard work. God Bless.

Robert Croissant

Thanks for providing us with another great batch of crawfish. Our guests totally enjoyed the day and I was thrilled to find no dead crawfish in our shipment. We ordered 100 pounds and we ate 100 pounds!!

Shane club

Just wanted to say thanks for the excellent service and quality of the crawfish, just like it was when I used to visit family in Louisiana. Shipping was fast and we will continue to do our crawfish boil every year as an addition to all the other events we do every year. Everyone enjoyed them and is a great reason to have a good gathering of friends and family!! Thanks again!!!

Stephanie Herter

I moved to Idaho from Shreveport 4 years ago. You can get crawfish here if you go to the local pond and catch them. However those are not Louisiana crawfish, and YES there is a difference! I decided to have crawfish boil this past weekend for all my friends and family here in Idaho and ordered 54 lbs. You guys shipped them overnight which was great. Out of the 54 lbs, only about 20 crawfish were dead! After being shipped by Fed Ex and sitting over night, they did so good. We babysat them all night, making sure they were kept cool. We ordered them at the tail end of crawfish season and we were worried how they would turn out, that maybe they wouldn't be that good, THEY WERE AWESOME! We had a huge boil at the park and I invited all my Idaho family and friends. They all loved them!! When it came time for the boil, I found out that I not only had been planning a big crawfish boil, I had been planning my own surprise birthday party!!! LOL. The boil was a huge success. Thank you so much!! For one day I was back at home. I will recommend your company to anyone. I can't wait until crawfish season comes back, you will be hearing from me again!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Richard Miller

Another great experience! This was my third delivery from Louisiana Crawfish Co., and it did not dissapoint. 10 lbs. of live, sweet tasting crawfish delivered on the promised date, and on my porch before 10AM. My previous purchases of head on shrimp were just as nice.Great product and great customer service as well as prices cheaper than my local grocery store! I will be back. Thank You

The Regan's

I wanted to post a Testimonial: Last year was the first time I decided to order Live Crawfish to bring with us for our camp out with another family. We live in New York so craw daddies are nowhere to be found. I have to tell you that not only did I impress my husband but the other family has already asked if I would do the same this year! I used your boil pack, added fresh corn on the cob and red potatoes into the pot. Drained and poured everything out on the picnic table and all 8 of us chowed down! I plan on having 3 boils this year and we can't wait. Thank you for excellent service and fantastic crawfish!

Leona Yount Grove City, OH

David McGraw, You will not remember me I know but we met years ago through my friend Becki Martin. She worked for you at the time in Alexandria, LA. I live in Columbus, OH but I am from LA. I know, WHAT AM I DOING IN OHIO! Anyway, I called Becki and asked her how I could get crawfish shipped up here, and of course she recommended you and your company, and reminded me that I had met you. So I logged onto your web site and ordered 50lbs of live crawfish. First, let me say, the crawfish were wonderful, and quite a hit with these yankees up here! They loved it! The size was GREAT!! The way you ship them is great! I was very impressed and will order from you again, for sure! Made me PROUD to be from Louisiana! We want to plan another crawfish boil, a bigger one actually, I would like to know what are the optimum months to order? And I was unaware that you had a crawfish club at the time I ordered, so I would also like to know, how can I add my previous order to the club so as to take advantage of the benefits or points. Rest assured you have a customer for life! THANK YOU! Any little taste of "HOME" helps to bare being away. Sincerely, Lee Leona Yount

Bruce Franta

Wanted you to know what a terrific time we had cooking and eating at the crawfish boil yesterday. The crawfish were all alive (Ibelieve we only had less than 10 die)!! Your seasoning and directions were perfect! We will be back. Thank you very much for such a great family time.

Mike Welty

Please thank your staff. The quality and service provided by your company was excellent. With quality like this you can rest assured I will be back in touch with you.

Lindsey Anders & Andrew Brinkerhoff

For the first time we tried a crawfish boil here in Colorado. I got the order for my birthday and those that I shared it with have never done it before. We had the most fun preparing the boil and eating the entire 10lbs. There were three of us and we did the boil in our apartment. I was extremely impressed with the service that you gave us and how prompt you were with it. I got numerous orders from different companies for my birthday and your company was by far the best in service and taste. I had neighbors stopping by because the aroma was so good. Now they all want to do a big crawfish boil and we are in the process of putting that together and of course, we will order only from you. I really appreciate the fact the everything was in box and ready to go. All we needed to add was the potato and corn. Your video on how to care for the crawfish until boil and how to boil, was more than helpful in the process. Thank you for the most delightful experience and I cannot wait to do it again, time and time again. :) Thank you very much!

Sharon Timek

Just want to send you a HUGE thank you!! This was the first time we have done a crawfish boil, and it was fantastic! You made it so easy that we are looking forward to making this a yearly tradition. The Mardi Gras beads and bibs were such a thrill for the children (and adults) in our group. THANK YOU so much from your new fans in Connecticut.

Amanda McBee Excelsior Springs, MO

A big thank you to LA Crawfish company for making my seafood boil a HUGE success. I placed my order on a Monday and my crawfish arrived Friday morning at 10am. I was surprised that they arrived so early since I live in a rural area. When I opened the box they were alive and well. Our boil wasn't until Saturday so I had to keep them alive until then. They did really well overnight in the container then I put them in a stock tank Saturday morning and gave them a little water so the kids could pick them up and have races. I only lost about 20 crawfish out of 30lbs keeping them alive for the next day. That isn't bad at all. I am a native of Thibodaux and have lived in Missouri for 17 years so this a great way to bring a little cajun country to the midwest. No one at the party had ever eaten crawfish before but it didn't take long for them to learn how to peel and chow down. Even had a few that loved to suck the heads! Thanks again for your great customer service and wonderful product. We will be doing this annually now and I have already reffered several friends to your company.

Tommy Schilling

I just wanted to say thanks. The crawfish were awesome. I was very surprised by how easy this was. I look forward to doing business with you guys again in the future.

Josh, Tulsa OK

I just recieved 50 pounds of the largest, liveliest, and most beautiful jumbo crawfish I have ever seen. I've been ordering these critters from various places for the last 5 years for my annual crawfish boil, and I have never recieved better. I've even ordered from you guys in the past. Let me tell you, having tried other places the last couple years, Im back with you guys for good. Kudos to you and your wonderfully run business, and thanks for your outstanding service.

Roger F. Otto, Jr.

We received our crawfish (10lbs) today and must say we were so very impressed with the delivery and of course with the quality and taste of the Louisiana crawfish. "Outstanding"!! So very good and very well seasoned. Extremely impressed and telling everyone we know about your company and the excellent products and prices you offer. Thank you so very very much!!

The Alderson Family Ocoee, FL

My family and I ordered crawfish from your company and we can not sing enough praises about the service and product you delivered. We live in Ocoee, Florida and felt as if we were back home in Lake Charles, Louisiana that day. Our friends who are novices at eating crawfish were amazed and are ready for another boil. They were the size of baby lobsters and tasted great. Your recipes were right on and we thank you for all of the great times we had while enjoying you product. Thanks so much for everything!

Capt Bradley W. Swanson

Thank you for the excellent shipment of Crawfish, damn near 100% were alive and strong at cooking time and the boil was a success. Very pleased with packaging and service from you and your staff. The Marines of Marine Wing Support Squadron, specifically Airfield Operations Company are grateful. I will recommend Louisiana Crawfish in the future.

Newton family

Just want to let you know how pleased we were with our live crawfish shipment. I was a little, no, a lot nervous since I ordered the crawfish a day early of our crawfish boil party. I called and received advice on keeping the crawfish alive and well till boiling day. Out of 70 pounds, we only had about ten little crawfish that didn't get to swim in the "hot tub". We had a successful crawfish boil thanks to your advice on the telephone and the instructions and seasonings included with shipment. I can't wait to order again!

Jennifer Cashat

Just wanted to say what an awesome surprise this ended up being for my husbands birthday! He ate lbs himself!!! Everything was awesome! The mudbugs were huge, the gator bites were as well. We will be ordering again...Also wanted to thnk you for shipping it ALL together so he got his shirt at the same time!

Alex Otis

Thank You so Much!!! Just got yur catfish nuggets this Friday and damn, I mean dang, I have not had fresher, tastier, just out right better catfish ever. It came packaged excellent, and we fryed up a bunch and it is the talk of the town (considering Tillamook, Oregon has more cows then people). So I just wanted to personally THANK YOU for your excellent service and tasty fish, GREAT JOB FOLKS and I will be tellin everyone about you (hope ya don't mind).

Loretta Bradford

Just wanted you to know how pleased I am with your service and product. The communication back and forth via email was prompt and helpful. The 90 lb Party Pack of Crawfish arrived in Saturday's delivery, just as guaranteed, on time and all alive! Everyone raved on how big the crawfish were. Thank you for making our fmaily crawfish boil a success! Channelview, TX

Paul Jordan

I am writing to express my sincere thanks and satisfaction for not only the best quality crawfish i have ever had, but also for the incredible customer service your company has provided me and my friends. I have ordered from other crawfish companies before, but then when i was introduced to La Crawfish Company by a friend who said you were the best. I decided to give your company a try. And it was the best choice for ordering crawfish. I am originally from Louisiana and i absolutely love when crawfish season comes around. Unfortunately i have had to move out of state to KY and thats when i started ordering from La Crawfish Company. I would recommend La Crawfish over any other company, to anyone for the best crawfish and best customer service out there. And i will continue to spread the word for the best crawfish and customer service you have provided me. Thank you again. Sincerely a loyal customer.

Pat Patterson

Well we ate it all!!! We made 2 crawfish pies that were excellent and a huge chicken and sausage jambalay. Everyone really enjoyed the food, but the really popular item was the Gator bits. We had 16 people over and they ate the gator as soon as it came out of the deep fryer. We had 2 packages and could have used 6, now we know. Thanks again and Merry Christmas (Joyeaux Noel) and Happy New Year (Bon Anne).......Pat

Adrian Vickery Hebron, KY

What a day. Thanks to your wonderful company, a bunch of folks (we had about 50 show up) were able to enjoy a little taste of 'back home' right here in northern Kentucky/Cincinnati. I grew up on the West Bank in Gretna, LA....went to LSU....and got transferred back what seems like 1,000 years ago. Thanks to you guys, we were able to crank up some Zydeco music on the boom box, get three pots going with all the fixins....and basically wear me out after a great lunch at our company. Galerie au Chocolat now has some 'honorary' coon asses to be proud of! Thanks for delivering on your promise of excellent Customer Service!

Tim Stone

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for another great delivery of mud bugs. This past weekend was our 4th annual boil and although the weather was bad the crawfish were great. Its not everyday that a boil takes place on the south side of Chicago but we have converted a lot of city folks to cajuns! Cant wait for next year! Anyone that wants crawfish would be crazy to buy from anyone except you folks. We had 70 pounds of select bugs and they were nice and big very few dead ones. Count on another order from us next year here in Chi-Town for our 5th annual Mokena goes Cajun party. Thanks Tim Stone

Clare

Thank you for the amazing crawfish boudin and jambalaya pack. The crawfish were the best we had eaten. We received fri and cooked sat. We had no problems keeping them alive per your instructions. Your services and delivery were very efficient. We will be sure to use you again. Thanks again,

Jason Digby

I just wanted to take the time to let everyone at Louisiana Crawfish Co. know what an unbelievable experience we had at our first ever crawfish boil. The included instructions were very easy to follow, as this was our first time to try a boil. We are already planning our next boil later this summer, and we will definitely be ordering from you guys in the future. Thank you so very much. Everyone had a great time, and everything turned out perfect!!!

The Cooper's in Batavia IL

Second time we've ordered from you and it was another fantastic order! AWESOME crawfish. Our family loves.

Patrick Breaux

Thanks Stacy for being there to answer the phone and take my order. The boiled crawfish I ordered were absolutly GREAT. I am originally from Metairie and Katrina kinda kicked me out and I have been looking for a Good Company that I could get boiled crawfish from(shipped) without paying and arm and a leg. Not only were the crawfish from La. Crawfish a decent size and priced right in order to be shipped to Michigan, but, they were ABSOLUTLY DELECIOUS. It really reminded me of being at home in "the boot" while being in "the mitten". THANK YOU

Steve Morgan

Got my 30 lbs. of crawfish Saturday at noon! Perfect timing and some of the finest crawfish I've seen. I try to boil as many crawfish as i can thru June,have used many different vendors, and I'm done looking! Ya'll really do have a superior product and the best price. It rained 4" Saturday but the crawfish kept everybody happy and full. Good times! Wish I had gotten a whole sack, 10 more pounds would have done it! But i guess that's what Memorial Day is for huh! Wooooo can't wait. Keep up the good work ya'll.

Kyle Bray

I am writing to you in thanks for a fantastic service. I am a native Louisianian (Slidell), but I have lived in Portland, Oregon for approximately eight years. During that time, I have repeatedly wished that I could host an authentic crawfish boil for my friends here, and you folks made that possible. I ordered 30 pounds of live crawfish for the recent Memorial Day weekend, and they arrived here in perfect condition (and held up equally well on the drive from Portland to our camping site in the Columbia Gorge). People up here went crazy for the crawfish, and it was wonderful to finally share such a treasured part of my home culture with my Pacific Northwest family. The boudin that I ordered was also exceptional. Great service, great product, and everything at a surprisingly low price. Best, Kyle

Lisa S. Bishop & Clay Patton

Just wanted to give you guys a shout out and say thank you for another successful crawfish boil!! Arrived right on time! And as always, was very pleased with the crawfish!! Great food, great product, made for a great birthday party!! Thanks Louisiana Crawfish!! Till next year!

Sally Cormier La Mesa, CA

Thank you for our order of the 10 lb crawfish party pack, received last Saturday before noon. My husband who is cajun and in the US Navy, stationed in California, was really suprised with his early father's day present. He had as much fun playing with them before cooking them as he did eating them. We had about 10 dead crawfish. The remaining were large and very active. We were pleased with the product, service, as well as your very reasonable prices and will certainly order again in the near future (our older son is an exchange student in Costa Rica and he is a big crawfish lover, so we definitely have to have more of your crawfish when he comes back to the states)!

Stuart Hare

Received your shipment yesterday and everything was perfect. We had a wonderful Crawfish Boil. Found only 5 dead crawfish in 60# ... Unbelievable! The spice recommendation and product you provided was wonderful as well. Thanks you for a wonderful evening. I will be ordering more! Cheers, Stu

Brian G

Got my Jumbo's today and we ate a bunch! With corn, potato's, garlic, mushrooms, sausage, and onions. Goodness.I love this time of year. You guys ROCK the Bayou and Colorado! Love you. Thanks for being awesome. And never quit being awesome!!!

Shawn

I grew up in Louisiana and moved to North Carolina several years ago and was missing the food I always loved so much. With help from my parents and brother they have taught my California husband how to master cooking crawfish!! For the past 8 years, we've hosted an annual crawfish boil every first weekend of June. We were able to purchase the crawfish from our local Farmer’s market but the past two years we found a farmer near Raleigh. However, this year he was charging $7.00 a pound (YES I said $7.00lb). Since we have around 30-40 folks it was getting a bit expensive but instead of canceling our party we took a risk and ordered from LA Crawfish. With the assistance of Suzanne (amazing customer service) we ordered 100 pounds of select and received them the evening before through Southwest Cargo. I can’t tell you how pleased I was to see how nice and clean they were. On Saturday, June 7th we hosted 40 of our friends and family with just a little left over for some crawfish etouffee. We will be ordering from you again and wanted you to know you have a loyal customer for life. Not to mention but I'm pretty sure this year's batch were the best crawfish I've ever eaten.

Brian Martin

Hi everyone! Received some of the biggest and best tasting crawfish from you guys this past weekend. Everyone loved them! Just a pound of tail meat left over for etouffee, Thanks to everyone for all of your special care and can’t wait till next year!

A Thompson

Hello LA Crawfish Co. Attached is our party picture of the week. I recently celebrated my bachelor party with a Pheasant Hunting trip to Martz’s Hunting Preserve (http://www.martzs.com/) located in Dalmatia Pennsylvania. To say the least it was a weekend with indulgence and pure gluttony. Our indulgence included, Crawfish Boil from LA Crawfish Co, and a wild game meal including: Turkey, Pheasant, Chucker's, Emu, and Venison. As usual the highlight of our feasting was the Crawfish Boil. Also, I want to express my appreciation and gratitude to LA Crawfish CO for providing awesome customer service and the highest quality product in the industry. You guys make crawfish boils easy and possible anywhere in the nation. WOW! I hope we are not to late to submit our Party Pic of the Week. We just got back from the hunting trip today. CHEERS TO DEM MUD BUGS!

Jeremy Monrovia Indiana

Thank you so much for your easy order process, quick delivery, and quality crawfish. I held the first crawfish boil in my area and it was a great success. Everyone loved the atmosphere and most of all, the crawfish were excellent. Your website and instructions were very helpful to someone that has never experienced them before. We are going to make this a yearly event and I will definitely call you next year. Thanks again!!

BJ Hayes

Just wanted to commend you for such awesome crawfish. I've lived in Louisiana all my life (I'm 56) except when we moved away last year to Columbia, MO, where people have no idea what good seafood is. We have boiled crawfish twice this month & I must say the ones we cooked today were the best by far. They were so big that I thought they would be hard, since it's getting late in the season, but they were perfect. Even though they are quite expensive, darn well worth it in my opinion!!! I Can't go home often, so I have to bring Louisiana here when I can. Thank you La Crawfish Co for making it happen!! BJ Hayes, Columbia, Missouri

Kim New York

I just wanted to thank you for providing me with some of the biggest and best crawfish that I've ever had. I went to school in New Orleans so I had my fair share of crawfish boils, but never have I had crawfish like the ones from your company. I was so pleased to share some Louisiana culture with my fellow New Yorkers. The crawfish were a big hit! The seasoning that you sent was amazing.Thank you again. Also, the beads and bibs were a lovely touch. I can't wait til next year, when I can do this again. Thank you!

Richard BEck

Thank you so much! We had our New York City crawfish boil on Sunday with the 15 pounds of crawfish that you shipped to me. Everyone loved them! I added some sausage that I also bought from you and people thought it was the best sausage they ever ate! We are going to do another boil this Sunday and I can't wait to place another order with you. Your customer service was friendly and helpful. The crawfish were good size and delicious.

Mark

Hey, I'm the guy from New York who ordered King Cakes for myself and for my daughter in Alaska. I just wanted to thank you... BEST KING CAKES WE'VE EVER HAD! They came right on time, even to Alaska, and tasted great! Again, thanks. By-the-way, I love the family pictures on your web site. I can assure you I will be ordering my King Cakes and Cajun supplies from LCC from now on. Have a great day!

Gary Norton, Sr.

My girlfried is from New Orleans and I visited there for the first time in Dec. 2012. She has lived in Cleveland, OH for about 12 yrs. She made the suggestion of having a crawfish boil for the Superbowl. I had no idea what she was talking about. I usually do a clambake in October but a crawfish boil in 17degree weather in OHIO! Well I ordered 20lbs of crawfish and also beignet mix. Everything arrived right on time! The family loved it! My 95 year old in-law is from Lousiana and she was just as happy as a pig in mud! The crawfish bought back so many memories for her. Thanks so much for the great service and quality crawfish. I can't wait until next year. Oh and by the way, thank you for including the beignet mix in my order. I thought I was going to have to wait a week but they were right there in the cooler! Everything, Everything was awesome! Thank you Thank you Thank you!

Kevin Lutz

Every year, we have a party we call "Critter Christmas" where we get friends and family together and cook a large variety of exotic game. This was my first year to order alligator from Louisiana Crawfish Company and rest assured, I will continue using your company in the future. I wanted to thank you for the quick service, the excellent packaging and the bonus seasoning and hot sauce. Everything was a big hit! Thanks again! Kevin Lutz, Kerrville, TX

Dan Braud - Chandler, AZ

Dear LA Crawfish Company, I just want to say 'thank you' for helping to make our Christmas dinner so special, this year. My sister, and my nieces wanted to have crawfish etouffee, instead of the traditional fare, and I agreed. The 5 pounds of tail meat that I ordered from you arrived safetly, and on time, which is always appreciated. I will say this-there aren't very many things that can make a family delay opening thier gifts on Christmas Day, but once the etouffee was ready, all we could think about was eating, instead! All of my guests were very complimentary of the food, and I told them that when you prepare an authentic, creole dish, like this, the crawfish have to come from Louisiana. Your product, and your service are 'top shelf', and I would highly recommend your company to anyone. I wish you continued success, in 2010.

Shelli & James Menegos

Thank y'all so much for making our first crawfish boil in Utah a huge success. We are orginially from Texas and had crawfish boils all the time, but since moving to Utah, it was very expensive to purchase crawfish up here and not worth the price. The crawfish we ordered from y'all arrived exactly when they were suppose to, were big, and most important, alive!! We invited so many of our neighbors, most have never seen a crawfish, let alone have ever eaten one. We'll definitely order from y'aall again! Thanks again for the great service and crawfish!!

John Grieco

Just a quick note to say thank you on behalf of our whole football staff. They were a big hit, even with the west coast people we introduced to them! We had a blast, in fact my son has two that he brought home and wants to keep them as pets... Mom says thanks!!! anyway, you guys will definitely have our business as, at minimum this will be an annual event for us. We also pulled up your whole menu and checked out everything. Thank you very much! -John Grieco and UNLV Football Coaches

Bill Moody

Just wanted to compliment you guys on your great service. Orderd the 10 lb pack along with 5 lbs of tails on Tues approx 3:30 and received them by 10 AM Wed morning. Needless to say we had a nice crawfish boil tonight for dinner. Will definitely be a repeat customer as the crawfish were great in quality and taste. Thanks again.

Gary Hoover

Just wanted to say how impressed I was with your service and product. I ordered 20lbs of shrimp for a Mother's Day shrimp boil. They arrived intact, on time, and still frozen solid. We just moved to the midwest from the gulf coast of Texas and miss out availablity of fresh seafood. The party was a great with lots of comments about quality of the shrimp. They all loved the Cajun spices that were included in the order.

Bob Lynch

I could not be more satisfied with the quality, service, price, and product your company provides. Growing up in Mississippi and having a father that lives in New Orleans, I have always associated the spring months with crawfish boils. But, ever since moving to Washington, DC two years ago, I haven't been able to enjoy my favorite crustacean in quite the way I was accustomed to. That is, until I ordered 100 lbs of fresh, live crawfish for my cookout this past weekend! They came off the FedEx truck the morning of the party--just as y'all had promised they would--and, after a thorough cleaning, I found maybe a dozen didn't survive the overnight trip from Louisiana. Oh, and these mudbugs were HUGE with big, meaty tails and claws! The boil was a raging success and my friends and I were able to show our non-Southern guests how to clean, cook, and eat fresh crawfish the proper way. So long as I live in this area, I will never purchase crawfish from anyone outside of the Louisiana Crawfish Company.

Katie Beers

My husband and I just wrapped up our 5th Annual Central Pennsylvania Crawfish Boil and every year it gets bigger and better. And every year we order from your business and are never disappointed. This year was our largest yet with over 100 people (including kids) and 95lbs of crawfish! My husband Joe hails from Louisiana and our spring would not be complete without CRAWFISH! Check out a blog from a local food critic and pictures taken of our day, http://travelingfoodcritic.blogspot.com/ I think the people of Central Pennsylvania are hooked on your fabulous product, I know I can't wait until next year! Thank you!

Debra

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our crawfish. This is the first time some of our Arizona friends have had this delicacy and I must tell you it went over in a big way. Already planning our next crawfish boil, thanks to your excellent crawfish. Oh, and out of the 30 pounds we got, ALL WERE ALIVE..... Thanks again, you have a customer for life!

Dave Chandler Chicago, IL

We had our crawfish boil last night, and it was awesome! The crawfish were the largest I had ever seen, and all of them looked to be in good working order. The spices were right on, and your directions were very useful and easy to follow. We introduced our entire party to crawfish at our boil last night, and all of them kept right on eating, some even 'sucked the head'. My wife and I lived in Leesville, LA for 3 years where we developed a taste for crawfish, we left in 1997, so it had been 11 years since I had eaten any, so this was a real treat. You can count on me being a repeat customer for many years to come. Thanks much.

Debbie LaFleur

Hi ya'll!! Just wanted to let you know that we received our crawfish on Friday morning and everything went smoothly. The crawfish boil here in West Virginia was a big hit! The crawfish were very nice size and very few dead ones! Got most everyone to try them!! Looking forward to bigger and better next year! Thanks so much for everything! Made West Virginia feel a little bit like home!!

G. Fisher

Louisiana Crawfish Company rules-period! Our June 7, 2014 boil kicked. Your crawfish, head on shrimp, and headless shrimp arrived at their Ohio destination in pristine shape. They were spectacular in taste and many Ohio crawfish eating converts have been created. We have another boil scheduled in July of this year. We will be calling and ordering more shortly. Your company has helped us with several boils in the past few years and we are appreciative of the service, product, professionalism and yes- the pleasant manner in which you have treated us. Thanks.

Pauline Barreras

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and THANK YOU!! We had our first crawfish boil in Las Cruces, NM!!! My husband is part cajun during his summers as a youth he would visit his father in LA and always raved about crawfish. So as an anniversary party I decided to have a crawfish boil and our family here were just amazed with the crawfish and LOVED them. We only had about 15 dead ones in a 20lb bag. Thank you for your professionalism you have a loyal patron in Las Cruces, NM and you can bet we'll be ordering again for what we are making our annual crawfish boil!! Gracias!

geraldine m

Received our order in excellent condition. The count was amazing and they were bigger than I expected! We will difinately use your company again and reccomend you to our friends.

Mark Gleizer

I moved out to California 2 years ago from Houston where I enjoyed crawfish all the time. I have seriously missed the taste of good Cajun food since leaving the south and I finally decided to do something about it. I started researching companies on the web to try and find one that could re produce the flavors I so craved. I found you guys. I was a little skeptical that I could actually find a company that would provide me a product that would meet my expectations. So like any good Cajun wannabe I decided to dip just one toe into the water and order a small pre cooked party pack of crawfish (10lbs). At first I couldn’t believe when I completed my order that your price included shipping. I had checked 6 other companies and all of them charged close to what you were charging + an additional amount for the shipping. This would have brought my price to over $7 dollars a pound. I love crawfish but I don’t love paying that kind of money for them. Some people just have more money than they do common sense..not me..I look for the deals. Then I had my next surprise. Not only was the shipping included but it was Fed Ex next day (but you already knew that). I received my order the next day as promised and my product arrived frozen and packed for business. I took my package home from work and started the water boiling. I followed your included instructions and sat down with my 2 kids to eat our mudbugs. Instantly I was transported back and I have to say they were as good as or better than any I have had before. The size was fantastic…no baby crawfish in my batch! The additional shake you included was truly some of the best I have had. I just wanted to thank you and let you know that especially in these difficult economic times we as customers are looking for value in our purchases and your package was all of that and more. Our company is having a grand reopening after the completion of some construction and improvements and I plan on ordering 100-150 lbs of crawfish to serve at our party. Please keep up the good work and if this is the type of customer service and product you guys consistently produce you have a customer for life. P.S the girl on the phone was very helpful and professional and I give you guys an A+ all the way around. Sincerely…your newest fan.

Lisa Bishop

Just wanted to drop you a line to tell you how very pleased I was with your crawfish! They were delivered right on time, crawfish size exceeded expectation, seasonings were great, and to top it all off, we loved the party pack beads and bibs!!! Excellent experience!!! Thank you so much!! PS. Have already passed your Website on to several friends! Will be ordering from you again soon......... Best regards, A very pleased customer

Jason Contanza Sudan, TX

Thanks for the GREAT crawfish! I introduced a bunch of West Texas farmers to the wonderful experience of a crawfish boil. Took a chance and ordered 100lbs and couldn't have picked a better company to order from. Maybe 50 dead mudbugs in the whole order, that's better than the sacks i would buy back home that were "fresh." You guys rock and have a customer for life. And now that these Texas boys are hooked on the tastey critters we're gonna be ordering pretty regular. Thanks a lot!

M Townsend

First I would like to thank you for calling me back after your office was closed! Great customer service. Next, thank you for making me feel sure that the oysters would be great. After a little thaw I could not keep my husband out of them. Most gone within the hour, but he did manage to keep 4 to have Saturday morning with his coffee. Yes I know too much information but at about 8:00 am 2nd cup of coffee he just could not wait. A little lemon and a dash or two of hat sauce he was on his way to a great day. He could not understand why I had not ordered more oysters. As for early afternoon dinner, the etouffee was said to be the best I had ever done! We will be ordering for our annual crawfish boil in April. Thank you again as always you are the best!

Randy & Nancy Macintosh Deptford, NJ

Hi! At 11:00 am, NJ time, we got our crawfish. By 2 pm, they were all gone! They were excellent, taking us back to when we had them @ Catfish Juction in Leesville, LA on our past vacation this past February. We fell in love with your state and whenever we have your crawfish, it will take us back there again again. Thank you so much!

Jason Allen

WOW! Our first time with fresh crawfish and it was fantastic! The kids had a blast with their friends and we all really enjoyed the crawfish and spices. Thank you. Will be ordering again, for sure! Thank you.

Kathy Clark

Aloha, y'all - I just wanted to let you know the bugs traveled from you to Honolulu just fine, arrived cold and fresh and right on time, and we had a fantastic boil, Hawaiian style. I just love showing off our wonderful food to folks who were not so fortunate to be born in Louisiana, and the crawfish you supplied were perfect! Now if the Saints will please just have a great 2011 season so we have an excuse to do it again!

Danny Pitcher

I'm a New Orleans boy, born in 1946 and raised, and have been in Colorado since 1972. Our son wanted to get some crawfish, shrimp, and alligator nuggets for a family reunion in July last year. I talked him into using Y'all and getting the pre-cooked stuff. Everything was FABULOUS!!! Just like I remembered from a past order we got from you! Keep up the great work, Y'all! We are lifelong customers of the BEST place to get crawfish, etc. from. Y'all ROCK!!

Paul Henry

Let the good times roll in St. Louis! Thank you Louisiana Crawfish for delivering 30 pounds of delicious crawfish right to my door! Our annual "kick off" picnic for our little league team was a success. In the past, we have purchased our crawfish special order at a local fish market. Never a problem with them, but this year, thier prices were out of the roof! I found Louisiana Crawfish, and for LESS, I got home delivery, spices, and a great styrofoam container. Only a handful of the crawfish were not alive, which is what you expect in every batch. The rest were alive and kicking. That is, until we gave them a bath in a pot of boiling water with your delicious spices! Thanks, from your newest loyal customer.

Tavis Franke

I wanted to say thank you for the crawfish we ordered from y’all this past weekend. The crawfish arrived right on time and all were alive! The nice ladies who answer the phones are always a pleasure to work with. I have ordered from you guys 4 or 5 times now and am a loyal customer. I recommend you guys to anyone who has any questions about ordering crawfish. Thanks again for the customer service and excellent product, it seems now-a-days these two things are hard to find together.

Blake

THANKS!!! I am active duty military and no matter where I am stationed, I always miss my home state of Louisiana and naturally, the food. Yesterday you guys shipped me 61 lbs of quality crawfish and my family and I hosted our first annual Louisiana Crawfish Boil. It was a huge success and I think we have some converts in the mid atlantic region. Your customer service was fantastic, as was your product. More importantly in my family's view is that you guys brought us a taste of home and for that we are very appreciative.

Show More Testimonials

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish