TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Steve Morgan

Got my 30 lbs. of crawfish Saturday at noon! Perfect timing and some of the finest crawfish I've seen. I try to boil as many crawfish as i can thru June,have used many different vendors, and I'm done looking! Ya'll really do have a superior product and the best price. It rained 4" Saturday but the crawfish kept everybody happy and full. Good times! Wish I had gotten a whole sack, 10 more pounds would have done it! But i guess that's what Memorial Day is for huh! Wooooo can't wait. Keep up the good work ya'll.

Marnie Carter

Just wanted to say that this was year 6 for our Annual Carter Crawfish Boil and you haven't disappointed us yet. We started the tradition in 2005 for my son's first birthday. We hadn't planned for it to continue but the next year everyone was asking when we were having King's (my son) Crawfish Boil...hence the tradition was started. We started out ordering around 60 pounds and are now up to 120. Every year, without fail, you have provided great crawfish! We love that this year we had the option of choosing select and may have to shoot for the jumbo next year. We want to thank you for your consistancy in quality and customer service. Our Crawfish Boil wouldn't be the same without you!!! Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Lynn Whittington Raleigh, NC

We really enjoyed the crawfish that was sent to us for my husband's birthday. We currently live in Raleigh, NC and my husband is from Louisiana. It was nice to give him a taste of home for his 40th birthday. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. The size and quality were excellent. I think we only found two dead ones out of 30lbs. Thanks again and please continue to do what you do best!! We will be using your business many times in the future.

G. Fisher

Louisiana Crawfish Company rules-period! Our June 7, 2014 boil kicked. Your crawfish, head on shrimp, and headless shrimp arrived at their Ohio destination in pristine shape. They were spectacular in taste and many Ohio crawfish eating converts have been created. We have another boil scheduled in July of this year. We will be calling and ordering more shortly. Your company has helped us with several boils in the past few years and we are appreciative of the service, product, professionalism and yes- the pleasant manner in which you have treated us. Thanks.

Todd

Howdy! Just wanted to drop you a quick note and thank you for all of your assistance in helping to make our first annual "Crawfish and Bullets" event a success. We had 14 guys out for a crawfish boil and skeet shoot and the quality (size and taste) of the live crawfish was spectacular. We opted for a Saturday delivery, early pickup from FedEx at your recommendation and had almost no dead loss out of 40lbs. Many of the participants had never been to a crawfish boil and they loved every tasty red mud bug. Your customer service from the time of order to delivery was spectacular (including a number of calls and hand-holding) and your instructions for how to prepare and serve was spot on (we found a little longer steam helped plump them up a bit, but that's nit picking). You have made a lot of fans (including a couple of Dallas Cowboys) and we'll definitely be placing future orders.

The Cooper's in Batavia IL

Second time we've ordered from you and it was another fantastic order! AWESOME crawfish. Our family loves.

Kathleen Wright

Hi, my husband and I moved to California 12 years ago and we really miss the food in Louisiana. Thanks to your great service, we are once again able to enjoy a good ole crawfish boil! This was only the 2nd time we have ordered from you, but you can bet you'll be hearing from us again. The crawfish were delicious! I looked and looked for a "straight tail" to tell my California friends not to eat them, but none to be found. You are the BEST!

Gary Leslie

Thanks for making our crawfish boil a smashing success! The crawfish were the best we've had in years. I'm already looking forward to next years boil when we can order more great mudbugs and smoked sausage.

David Anderson

I ordered from you guys because the company I had been ordering from for the last 8 years could not guarantee me crawfish for the Memorial Day weekend. Luckily I found your website online and placed an order for 70 lbs for delivery to my house on the Saturday of that weekend. The crawfish were amazing as was the seasoning you included. Great size and not too many dead ones. I will no longer be using that other company and look forward to ordering from you again. You definitely have a new customer!

Kyle Ross

Hello! First of all, I'd like to say that as the husband of a lovely lady born into a Cajun family, I've come to love realy Cajun Cuisine. I began making etouffee for ourselves about a year ago, and used whatever crawfish I could find near me...which was Chinese crawfish tailes sold at our local Wal Mart. I never felt right about that, and everytime I made it, I cringed at the idea. So, a couple of months ago, I set out to find a source for real Louisiana crawfish. That is when I found you and ordered five pakcs of your frozen crawfish tails OH MY GOD, what a difference. Where the Chinese tails smelled fishy and were just too funky, yours have what I deem to be the wonderful aroma of the true crawfish taste. They were meatier too. Just all around better. Not to mention it made me feel GOOD to know that I was buying from my fellow citizens. With lots of extended family that live in Louisiana, it just felt right. I'll never go back to anything but your great crawfish. You've won over a customer for life.

Brett Brown

Every year I have a crawfish boil for all my Ducks Unlimited volunteers in Northern Illinois. As you can imagine, we don't have too many crawfish boils up here, so it is a very well attended event and the people love it! We have around 300 attendees every year and people come from all over to attend. I have been ordering crawfish from Louisiana Crawfish Company for 3 years now, and I just wanted you to know that it has been a pleasure doing business with you. When you have that many people coming to an event, it can be very stressful. I used to lay awake at night praying that the crawfish would arrive ontime and alive. Our event was last Saturday and yet again, everything you promised was delivered. We had a great event and the crawfish were ontime and alive!! I can't thank you enough for your tremendous service. Respectively, Brett L. Brown

Payeng Lo

I just recently move to the Midwest from the east coast, on the coast it's no problem finding fresh crayfish but here in the Midwest most seafood are not in season yet. When my siblings and I planned our fathers 61st birthday my idea was to do something different which was a crayfish boil since he loved seafood. I looked all over the city for the freshes crayfish and found nothing but than I stumbled upon your website. The prices were unbeatable and I found out I could get next day shipping. Boy was I in for an excitement! I placed my order on Friday at 10 am and received my live crayfish at 9 am the next day on Saturday. Out of the 26+ pounds that I recieved, only a handful were dead. The seasoning that I got with the shipment along with the sausage and crayfish was delicious and a big hit with my father and the rest of the family!! I can't say how true all of the reviews and testimonies are! We are more than please with the service and quality and will diffinitely order again! Thank you!!

The Alderson Family Ocoee, FL

My family and I ordered crawfish from your company and we can not sing enough praises about the service and product you delivered. We live in Ocoee, Florida and felt as if we were back home in Lake Charles, Louisiana that day. Our friends who are novices at eating crawfish were amazed and are ready for another boil. They were the size of baby lobsters and tasted great. Your recipes were right on and we thank you for all of the great times we had while enjoying you product. Thanks so much for everything!

Loraine Reynolds

The crawfish came in on time and we just finished 20 lbs between the two of us. WONDERFUL!!! Thank you for your continued fantastic service. We're miserable now because we ate them all, but that's the fun part. Thanks again!

Vickie & Mark San Diego,CA

We had a wonderful crawfish boil here in San Diego this past Saturday, thanks in part to the care and effort you took to pack and ship the crawfish so that they arrive fresh. One of the ladies at Louisiana Crawfish Company was nice enough to unpack the box for us on Friday before it shipped so that I could include some liquid boil in the box. Thanks so much for doing that! I don't know what I would have done if we didn't get the liquid boil. Our neighbors across the street were originally from Slidell, so they were over to help taste and flavor the crawfish. All in all, what a great time. Brings back fond memories of crawfish boils we had back in New Orleans. Have a great spring!!,

Paul Henry

Let the good times roll in St. Louis! Thank you Louisiana Crawfish for delivering 30 pounds of delicious crawfish right to my door! Our annual "kick off" picnic for our little league team was a success. In the past, we have purchased our crawfish special order at a local fish market. Never a problem with them, but this year, thier prices were out of the roof! I found Louisiana Crawfish, and for LESS, I got home delivery, spices, and a great styrofoam container. Only a handful of the crawfish were not alive, which is what you expect in every batch. The rest were alive and kicking. That is, until we gave them a bath in a pot of boiling water with your delicious spices! Thanks, from your newest loyal customer.

Dan Schmitzer Ann Arbor, MI

First, I hope you are all doing okay after Gustav! I was hoping that it would all stay south of you, but from watching the news, it looks like he got pretty far inland. Second, I just want to write and say thank you for the great crawfish! I live in Ann Arbor, MI, and I've been wanting to order from you guys for some time. Knowing this, my sister surprised me with your delicious crawfish this past week! She ordered 10lbs of precooked crawfish and some alligator fillet nuggets for us to enjoy while watching football on Saturday. She even got me Louisiana Crawfish Co. t-shirt, which I will wear proudly! Everything was fresh and fantastic! Nice and spicy (I like spicy food, thus my appreciation/fascination for Louisiana cooking!) and flavorful! This definitely will not be the last time we order from you guys! Love them mudbugs! Thanks again!

Roger F. Otto, Jr.

We received our crawfish (10lbs) today and must say we were so very impressed with the delivery and of course with the quality and taste of the Louisiana crawfish. "Outstanding"!! So very good and very well seasoned. Extremely impressed and telling everyone we know about your company and the excellent products and prices you offer. Thank you so very very much!!

Jason Contanza Sudan, TX

Thanks for the GREAT crawfish! I introduced a bunch of West Texas farmers to the wonderful experience of a crawfish boil. Took a chance and ordered 100lbs and couldn't have picked a better company to order from. Maybe 50 dead mudbugs in the whole order, that's better than the sacks i would buy back home that were "fresh." You guys rock and have a customer for life. And now that these Texas boys are hooked on the tastey critters we're gonna be ordering pretty regular. Thanks a lot!

Debbie LaFleur

Hi ya'll!! Just wanted to let you know that we received our crawfish on Friday morning and everything went smoothly. The crawfish boil here in West Virginia was a big hit! The crawfish were very nice size and very few dead ones! Got most everyone to try them!! Looking forward to bigger and better next year! Thanks so much for everything! Made West Virginia feel a little bit like home!!

Martin Melancon

In 2008 we held a party for my Mother for her 80th birthday. We gathered the family together in Texas, on the Bolivar Penninsula. We had a Crawfish Boil for about 50 folks to mark the occasion. This year, for her 85th we could not get the majority of the family to Texas, so we held the party in Las Vegas where she lives. I still wanted to have a boil so I looked online and found you folks. I was very impressed with with your website and your follow up call after I ordered. I was most impressed with the confidence that was conveyed to me that the Crawfish would show up in Vegas, alive and on time. And you lived up to all my expectations. The All natural Crawfish were awesome. They arrived early and were not only alive, but very lively. And delicious. They really made the party and brought the Gulf coast to a backyard in Las Vegas. I want to Thank You and let you know I could not have been more pleased and will tell anyone who will listen about your great Crawfish and excellent service.

Jason Bierwagon

Just wanted to let you know that the shipment arrived right on time. Almost all survived the long trip to Canada, maybe 10 dead, which will not go to waste as I will use them for fishing in the upcoming weekend....This experience was one of a kind, definitely worth the extra freight cost. A big thanks goes out to you and your family for making the ordering process as painless as it could be and having such good quality. And there's nothing wrong with having another excuse to drink more beer. I would go nowhere else to place another order which I'm sure I will do before the season is up.

Randy Reid

Hi, I moved up to Bellingham Washington 10 years ago and never thought i would be enjoying crawfish up here. Over 2800 miles from what was once home. I assumed that to have good crawfish or good anything I would have to travel back to Louisiana. Boy was I ever wrong. What a suprise 5 years ago when my boss asked me if I would consider boiling crawfish for the company. I started surfing the web looking for places that would ship live crawfish. Then it was where would I get a boiling rig from. There was no place here that carried big enough pots much less jet burners in Bellingham. Another reason Louisiana Crawfish Company really stood out. That had it all pots burners paddles if you need it to cook crawfish they have it. The first year was quite an experience. I have noticed that each year the quality seems to have gotten better and better. The crawfish arrive in perfect shape. It has become so popular that last year the local paper did a piece on it. Our company paper followed suit and also did a piece on it. Everyone is just amazed at the fact that the crawfish arrive in such good shape and that they taste so good. I cook them in the traditional way with the spices that Louisiana Crawfish Company sends with the crawfish. The only thing different that has been requested by the locals is that with the corn and potatoes that we add mushrooms to the mix. Boy do those things soak up the spice. Once again this April we will boil crawish on the sidewalks of Bellingham. Thank you Louisiana Crawfish Company for your quality and service.

Kevin Kelly

I am originally from Baton Rouge. I grew up and left for a career in the military and ended up in El Paso, Texas after 20 plus years as a Soldier...well there is little water and no seafood here(only frozen crap) till my wife discovered your site. So for the second year in a row I have ordered from your site crawfish for my birthday in March ....even though the fedex guy dropped and almost botched my order My taste buds were rewarded with my favorite dish from home ....hot spicy boiled mudbugs!!!!...one even survived the west Texas heat for 3 weeks after the party in a bowl of cool water (my grand-daughter fed him beta feed ) ....Thanks to you I get a taste of home at least once a year and have started a new tradition out in the desert!! I have been around the world and bought from different places but u guys actually do what u say you will and thats bring the best product from the gulf area at a competitive price!!!!!!! THANKS From this old Soldier for a job well done!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chris Cleland

WOW! What a great job y'all did! We hosted a Mardi Gras crawfish boil out here in the middle of the Sonoran Desert for my stepfather's 80th birthday (he's a Georgia good ol' boy) and it was fantastic! It was the first crawfish for a large majority of our 60-plus guests, and they were blown away! As was I - with your product AND your service. A quick online order, a quick payment, and BAM! 30 pounds of pinchin', squirmin' mudbugs on my doorstep and - I'm serious - not ONE dead one in the whole bag. Luckily, my eyes were bigger than my guests stomachs, because now I have a fair bit of crawfish left over and frozen.... going to have some etouffee next week, and jambalaya after that!... Thanks SO much for your prompt, efficient, quality service - I'll recommend y'all to everyone, and I'll be back for more!

Adele Zenide

Hi Everyone! Just wanted to thank you for making our company's first Annual Process Department Cajun Picnic possible! We had about 80 curious Canadians at our event and 120 lbs of crawfish! It was a huge success, the crawfish were big and they tasted amazing even though they were shipped frozen. Thanks again for doing a great job and being so friendly on the phone. Sincerely, Adele (Calgary, Alberta)

Juanita & Allen

Hi, I just wanted to THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!! The crawfish arrived Saturday morning- PLENTY OF TIME BEFORE PARTY YEPIEeeeee!!! They looked and tasted AWESOME (used your seasoning MMMmmm)!!! There were very few dead ones- YEPIEEEEEEE!!! One would expect more to "NOT" survive the long flight. Your packaging was GREAT!! We will be ordering from ya'll again. We were 100% HAPPY with our order,as well as your GREAT SERVICE!! PLEASE feel free to use our THANKS on your customer satisfaction site.

Neil Yurchak

I just wanted to contact you guys and tell you how happy I am with the crawfish that I ordered from your company. This was my first time and you guys made it so easy for me to enjoy the "Mudbugs". From the shipping to the directions this experience was Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!! Can't wait to order more next season.

Andy Walbring

You did it again. With all the heat and shortened season the LA Crawfish family delivered 45 pounds of beautiful crawfish to Indiana. Thank you for your perseverance. Everyone at the boil was very grateful and full, zero bugs left over. Once again THANKS and we cannot wait until the next boil. HOOSIER CRAWDADDY

Jason Digby

I just wanted to take the time to let everyone at Louisiana Crawfish Co. know what an unbelievable experience we had at our first ever crawfish boil. The included instructions were very easy to follow, as this was our first time to try a boil. We are already planning our next boil later this summer, and we will definitely be ordering from you guys in the future. Thank you so very much. Everyone had a great time, and everything turned out perfect!!!

Richard BEck

Thank you so much! We had our New York City crawfish boil on Sunday with the 15 pounds of crawfish that you shipped to me. Everyone loved them! I added some sausage that I also bought from you and people thought it was the best sausage they ever ate! We are going to do another boil this Sunday and I can't wait to place another order with you. Your customer service was friendly and helpful. The crawfish were good size and delicious.

Thomas

Louisiana Crawfish Company:Your delivery was right on time and the crawfish was excellent.My wife was very happy and if she is happy then so Im I.You have a customer for life.Thank You So Much

Randy & Nancy Macintosh Deptford, NJ

Hi! At 11:00 am, NJ time, we got our crawfish. By 2 pm, they were all gone! They were excellent, taking us back to when we had them @ Catfish Juction in Leesville, LA on our past vacation this past February. We fell in love with your state and whenever we have your crawfish, it will take us back there again again. Thank you so much!

The Maxwell Family Northern California

Just wanted to let you know we had the best Father's Day weekend ever thanks to your company! The crawfish were at my door in Northern California just 24 hours after we placed our order. It was the best crawfish boil we've had since we moved from Louisiana 24 years ago!! The crawfish were all alive just as you promised. Everyone we've told can't believe we were able to have them delivered straight to our door! Your company is the best! We will be ordering again soon! On that note, please tell me when crawfish season ends! We may have to order sooner than we thought, but that's fine with us. Thanks again!

Blake

THANKS!!! I am active duty military and no matter where I am stationed, I always miss my home state of Louisiana and naturally, the food. Yesterday you guys shipped me 61 lbs of quality crawfish and my family and I hosted our first annual Louisiana Crawfish Boil. It was a huge success and I think we have some converts in the mid atlantic region. Your customer service was fantastic, as was your product. More importantly in my family's view is that you guys brought us a taste of home and for that we are very appreciative.

Keith P California

Our family wanted to send a Thank You to your company for making my wife's birthday in Southern California unforgettable. It has been 2 years since my kids have had crawfish and they were so excited. Amazingly, only 11 crawfish did not live through the journey! We will contact you again soon so that we can share this treat with our friends. Thank you again.

Gary Ray Fort Worth,TX

I have to hand it to the LA Crawfish Company! I ordered 100lbs of live crawfish to be shipped overnight to Fort Worth for a Friday delivery. When the crawfish arrived we followed the instructions on how to handle and maintain the crawfish when received. We transported the crawfish to Possum Kingdom Lake for a Saturday evening boil. We hosed down the crawfish a couple of times and stored them in a cool dry area with some lose ice on top. All night I worried how many we would lose and kept kicking myself for not paying the extra $12.50 to have them delivered directly to PK for a Saturday Delivery. We had never ordered live crawfish and did not know what to expect. To everybody's surprise we only had a dozen or so which did not survive the trip. The crawfish were great! Thanks so much for helping us put our 1st annual end of school crawfish boil. Next years event is schedule Memorial Day week end so until next year-y'all take care of those mud bugs!

Paul Winters

Wish to thank you very much for helping me make my first mudbug boil up here in Amenia,NY a success! We ordered 180 lbs and had them delivered to a local airport for pick up. I would say we only lost about 2 to 3 lbs out of the whole order. We had 80 "Yankees" over for their first boil ever. At the end of the day I had only 10lbs left to peel and freeze! Now everyone is wanting to know if this going to be an annual event.

Unknown

This is my second order--best frozen crawfish tails we've had. We love Louisiana and it's food. Previously we had ordered from Cajun Grocer, but the quality varied a lot. It is nice to order from the source. Thanks for your prduct!!

Mike Herren

Just to let y'all know I got my orders, pot and crawfish, no problem. Recieved on Friday and cooked Sunday. Less than 25 dead. It was great and I really like your seasoning better than Tony's or Zatarains. I will be ordering again for sure and look forward to it. And everyone was so polite and helpful and because we are family farmers I appreciate what you do and am so happy for your success--- And I know it came with a lot of and continued hard work. God Bless.

Holton

One of the best looking, well-designed sites I've come across. Good job getting the right people to do it. Good Luck. I'll be back to shop.

Kim Strickland

Just wanted to say that I appreciate how quickly you processed my order and shipped my turducken. i ordered on Monday by phone from Texarkana, TX and received my order on Tuesday. Thanks for the great customer service. Thanks Kim Strickland

Derrell Henderson

I want to thank you all for the great crawfish you all sent to me. I have ordered crawfish from other companies before and you are the best by far. I will be ordering more from you real soon

Ed Harty

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend

Kurt Gombar

I just wanted let you know that I appreciate the great customer service I received and the product delivered was fantastic! I ordered the 10 lb. party pack and split it between 2 parties. The first party was hosted by my friend who went to Tulane and learned how to cook Cajun while down there. She had a Jambalaya, Gumbo and Muffaletta which were awesome. I brought 5 lbs. to her party and served them chilled. They were a hit with her who said that they were awesome and we had several converts to the joys of Crawfish and gave them your web site. The next day I took 5lbs. down to Galilee RI to my mom’s house especially for my 91 year old aunt who lived in Baton Rouge for about 40 years and moved back to New England to an assisted living complex. I reheated them as directed with corn, red potatoes, mushrooms, celery, carrots and shallots. She loved it as that’s how she would make them back in Louisiana. It was a great break for her from her bland assisted living fair where she had to harass them for months to make hot sauce available. For the money, this was a fantastic product to purchase and will continue to recommend you guys. I’m contemplating an order for my Masonic Lodge in the coming year!

Michael Graham

I want to compliment and thank everyone at LA Crawfish for making my crawfish boil a raving success. Being from Louisiana and having Cajun Blood in me, I now live in Richmond, VA and my wife and I spend every weekend at a campground on a local lake with a group of very close friends who for a few years listened to me rave about eating crawfish. So this Memorial Day weekend we decided to have a real Cajun Crawfish Boil, complete with the corn on the cob and potatoes. I ordered 40lbs of crawfish and some boudin appetizers. Out of the 40lbs we had only 13 dead ones. This in itself is remarkable. Everyone was amazed at the ay I cooked them and loved the end result. I am sure from the comments I received that this will become an annual thing for us. Again, I want to thank you and look forward to ordering from you again in the future.

The Clancy's Plattsmouth, NE

Our order arrived in perfect condition, on time and they were wonderful!! The hit of our family reunion. Thank you so much. We'll recommend you to anyone wanting to do a crawfish boil.

Margie Cox

I could never say enough about our crawfish boil. My entire family that lives here in Virginia Beach, VA (moved here between 8 and 15 years) all cam from different areas of Louisiana (born and raised) - Kenner, Destreham, St. Rose, etc. Well boy were we pleasantly suprised at this crawfish boil. Rec'd crawfish and there was only about 7 or 8 dead - WOW!!! We have ordered from other companies and have always had 4 or 5 dozen dead. WE WILL ALWAYS ORDER FROM LACRAWFISH FROM NOW ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone had a great time and we almost felt like we were back home - except it was 68 degrees and quite chilly. All we can say is thank you thank you thank you LACRAWFISH! Laissez les bon temps rouler' y'all. God Bless

Mike Belleville

Hi Y'all - I just wanted to say "thank you" very much for the high quality crawfish I received from your company and the X-large size of the 'dads" during the off season. I'm no stranger to crawfish boils and mud bug festivals and your product was as good as any crawfish I have ever ordered, very spicy and very large crawfish. Not a baby in the bunch and i really appreciate that. Receiving my order within 24 hours of placing it was the icing on the cake. Thanks for your attention to detail and quailty customer service "I'll be back"

The Dan Styles Family Hartselle, AL

LCC, We have just finished fullfilling the birthday wish of our 12 year old son--a "Cajun Campout" and crawfish boil (our first ever!) With over 30 friends and relatives, we prepared for a MAJOR challenge. We nervously ordered 60 pounds of crawfish from you (LCC), and because of the tremendous quality, service, and organization of the Louisiana Crawfish Company down to the smallest detail, the rest was a breeze. Everyone was extremely happy with the outcome, none moreso than the birthday biy, Drew. We are extremely grateful to you for making this event his best birthday ever, and a wonderful (and surprising stree-free) gathering for us all. Loyal customers for years to come!

Marcus Carter

I just wanted to send you guys a message thanking you for making my NYC Juneteenth crawfish boil a success. Not only did they arrive at 10:45am, but they were ALL still alive and were impressively big crawfish. Once cooked the smiles and fun could not be contained, and we turned many yankees into crawfish lovers. We have decided to make this an annual event here in New York, and people are already buzzing about next year!!! Thank you again for your professionalism, efficiency, and superior product. You guys are amazing and i look forward to working with you for years to come!!!!

Jean Wallis and family

My family and I wanted to take the time to write and thank you profoundly for being distributors of the Alpine Turducken! We ordered a turducken last year, but not from you and not this brand. This Alpine was FAR superior, and for the same price. Your delivery and tracking was great. I was also impressed with the inclusion of the parchment and 2 kinds of foil. Initially I was concerned about tying my oven up for 10 hours, but figured out how to work around it, and WAS IT EVER WORTH IT! Thank you for shipping to Minnesota! Turduckens are starting to show up locally here now, but we don't quite trust they will have the authentic southern flavors. We will be back! And probably also to enjoy some of your other fine offerings as well! Well, thanks again for making ours an extra happy Thanksgiving!

Donald Ray

Y'all are the greatest! We recieved out package on time and the sight of the size and live nest just blew us away. Each one had nothing but praise for you all. Just keep doing the things you're doing. I will spread the word about Louisiana Crawfish Company with our families and friends. Bless you all!

Tyler Portland, OR

Last week while sitting in the San Francisco Airport on my way to a business trip, I called your company. I requested 100# of Mudbugs shipped to my home airport (Portland, OR). I have to tell you I was hesitant to order online from an out of state distributor because the crawfish are so vulnerable. This is the 5th year we've had a "Boil Party" in celebration of my wife's birthday and we had always previously used a local supplier. I took a chance and I have to say, to tell you I was pleased would be a HUGE UNDERSTATEMENT! The bugs arrived on Friday afternoon, and when they landed I received an e-mail telling me that they were here. I drove to the airfreight terminal. loaded them up, drove home, and put them to bed on some ice. Saturday about 11am we started the purge and the boil. 30-40 people arrived (including a few rookies who were very hesitant...) and by 3pm the crawfish WERE ALL GONE!! It was a wonderful success, the wife was happy and we had a wonderful gathering of friends and family. Thank you for your wonderful service, your outstanding product and for running a great organization. I can assure you, next May you will be getting another call from me, however I will be ordering 125# next time! Thank You!

Amber Broadway

I just wanted to let y'all know that we were SO happy with our order! We purchased 59 pounds of live crawfish to be delivered to Cape Cod, Mass and only 15 crawfish didn't survive the trip. My husband and I are from southeast Texas and after seeing all our friends back home talk in week in and week out about having crawfish boils, I had to figure out how to get some up here! We are a Coast Guard family, and we have lots of friends up here that missed the goodness of the south too. We ended up with about 40 people at out house- some that wanted crawfish and some that were New Englanders that just wanted to see what the fuss was about. We had a great time, and I'm letting all my other CG friends around the US know that you guys deliver! Thank you for making our first get-together at a new duty station a success! My husband and I have a lot to live up to next time, since this was so great. Thanks again!

Kaja Farnsworth in Maryland

Hi Helpful People at LA Crawfish! We received our 90 lbs of frozen crawfish on Friday in good shape and on time. They thawed to perfection in the styrofoam boxes by the time we were ready for them on Saturday. We followed your directions and boiled our potatoes, onions, garlic heads, lemon halves & corn prior to cooking the bugs. We dropped them in with some whole okra and just reheated for 3 minutes and then started serving our crowd of 60. Our trays of food looked gorgeous, like the centerfold out of a foodie magazine! The boil was a huge success with lots of full bellies plus we raised a bunch of money for our charities. Thanks for being so reliable and helpful! We'll try & schedule earlier next year and try your live crawfish but the frozen ones were absolutely delicious!

Susan in Kalamazoo, Michigan

I lived in Houston for 20 years and loved crawfish; unfortunately I moved back north for family reasons and have been missing it terribly. I was in Houston 12/2012 had to have oysters instead due to the season. Last month (April 2013) my girlfriend "Cookie" that I had been visiting sent me two 10 pound bags cooked crawfish, all I had to do was resteam them! They were just like I had just ordered them at a restaurant!! They landed at my office about 10:00 a.m. still frozen in an amazing cooler! I kept them cool & wet and finished them over a 3 day period! I will order direct in the future but thanks to you and thanks to my friend!!

dan h

Just got the "Dad's", they are absolutely beautiful , excellent tip top condition . We appreciate your professional business attitude. and the kooli-cup was a nice touch, it will be on the picnic table every weekend. Thanks again!

Jim Catalano

Just wanted to let you know my crawfish boil this weekend was awesome. Your crawfish, spices etc were better than expected. Had very few that did not survive the trip and many larger than expected. Thanks a ton. Will order again.

Lisa S. Bishop & Clay Patton

Just wanted to give you guys a shout out and say thank you for another successful crawfish boil!! Arrived right on time! And as always, was very pleased with the crawfish!! Great food, great product, made for a great birthday party!! Thanks Louisiana Crawfish!! Till next year!

Christopher Baittinger

Hello: I am the Executive Chef of the Light Up The Queen Foundation here in Wilmington Delaware and we have used your company twice for the live crawfish used at our fundraising events. Our Executive Director spent 15 years in New Orleans running the Tipitina's Foundation and has brought numerous NOLA musicians up to support the cause. Our emphasis has been on Cajun/Creole cooking for all of the shows just to give our local fans a taste of what Louisiana is all about. Last year's crawfish boil was our first so we only ordered 80 lbs. Due to the high demand at the Big Chief Monk Boudreaux show on May 14th, I decided to pretty much double the order. What your company sent to us nothing short of amazing. Most of the crawfish were HUGE! The tail meat was sweet and tender and we lost very few in transit from your facilities. The crowd response was amazing. At one point I literally had to push people out of the way in order to dump a fresh pot onto the table. I was even more amazed the there were no leftovers at the end of the night. Numerous people inquired as to where i ordered the crawfish and i had no problem handing out your web address. Most of the crowd had never been to a real boil and could only make comparisons to the chain restaurants in the area who serve reheated and frozen crawfish. Needless to say, the "WOW" factor was there and people definitely enjoyed themselves. I will continue to use your company for future events. Great job ladies and gentlemen, y'all really hit it out of the park!

Scott

I couldn't be happier with the crawfish I recieved on friday. We didnt cook them till saturday around 4. But when we did start cooking we only found a few that didnt make it. Great product! I will be ordering from you again.

Mike Parker

All is well that ends well. You guys knew that FedEx had messed up my order before I did and you called to let me know - which gave me time to plan a different menu for a party that could not be moved to a different day. After a prompt, full refund, you let the shipment come to my house anyway. Some friends picked them up as I was out of town. They tell me that, even after the day+ delay, about half of the crawfish were still alive. They sorted them out, cooked 'em up right and had an excellent time. I think you will have them as a new customer and, of course, I will try again in a few weeks. Thanks so much for the way you handled this!

Gary Redden

I don't check my email often but I just want to say that during Good Friday this past year we had an awesome boil. I have always wanted to do something like this, and it turned out awesome. I'm the guy in the family that does those goofy quirky things and everyone shakes their head and wonders how something will turn out. 99% of the time it always does and we had a lot of laughs and good times doing our first boil. We plan on doing them now more often as we will get better in efficiency. Tell everyone thanks for the great crawdads and we'll talk to you later.

Ludmila Senchenko

Just wanted to drop a note to tell you thank you for an amazing crawfish! My husband is a big fan of crawfish. However, living in Argentina the last 15 years, he was deprived of these tasty creatures. It is impossible to get them there. Finally, he is now in US and the first thing I ddi when he came was ordered your live crawfish!!!! I was not sure how it would be possible to have live crawfish delivered to my house in NJ, but I still placed the order trusting that you guys know what you are doing!! I was amazed how quickly and efficiently my order was delivered. I was even more amazed, that out of the 15lb there were not even one dead. All of them were very alive! I just wanted to thank you guys for such a great service and product. This was my first time ordering perishable food over internet, and I was impressed. The crawfish came fresh, alive, clean, tasted really good. They even stayed alive in our bathtub for 2days after delivery (got hem delivered Friday morning and finished cooking and eating on Sunday night). This meant so much for my husband!!! It was a way to bring him back to his childhood! Thank you so much for making it happen!

Ryan Ranzino Lansing, MI

Hi, I am originally from Louisiana and now live in Michigan. Although I have been to many crawfish boils growing up back home, I have never hosted such an event. To be honest, I was very nervous and anxious about the enitire process. Your team at Louisiana Crawfish Co was such a pleasure to deal with. They couldn't have made it any easier for me. We ordered EVERYTHING from you guys (crawfish, burner, paddles, pot, etc). And I have to say everything was perfect. A friend of ours just went to a crawfish boil in New Orleans a week ago and said that our boil was better! What a compliment. This was our first annual crawfish boil. We will no doubt be ordering from you again. You have a customer for life. Thank you for everything.

Quyen Nguyen

I made my first order yesterday (a trial size), and let me say I had a wonderful experience. The crawfish was fresh and the delivery is exactly what you stated. It was fast! Your price is reasonable, compared to others. Crawfish is hard to find on the West Coast. I will definitely order more in the future. Continue your success! Thank you.

Ron & Rhonda Rackers

I can't thank yall enough. We served up 120 lbs of crawfish all in great shape, ready for the boiling pot. We got them right on time on a Saturday of Memorial Day weekend and had a great party with our friends and family. Crawdads are not an everyday item on the menu in Mid Missouri so to serve them up to some Northeners was alot of fun. Everyone enjoyed watching them come to life when we washed them off and eatin them when they came out the pot. Your company did a great job. Corey was a great help & fun to work with. We highly recommend your company to everyone, GREAT SERVICE, PRICE & CRAWFISH. Thank you.

Brady Martin

From reading through a few of the customer testimonials on your site I can't imagine that I am going to tell you anything that you don't already know...But I do want to thank your company and tell you what an outstanding party your crawfish and shrimp helped to create a couple of weeks ago. The food was amazing but what was really cool was when we poured them onto the table it became a rotating center of conversation. We had about 40 people and about 15 at a time would filter in and out. It really brought people together. I have thrown a ton of parties in my life but this one garnered the most compliments ever and it was all because of your crawfish. I foresee myself being a loyal customer for years to come. Thank you.

Jimmy Ellison Abilene, TX

I just wanted to tell you guys how much we appreciated the great service and GREAT crawfish. After moving to West Texas from South Texas (Beaumont) in 2001, we have truly missed the fun and delicacy of spring/summer crawfish boils with family and friends. No one out here has ever heard of crawfish, so I did some Internet research and found your company online. I made the order on Thursday, setting up a Saturday delivery. The staff was super friendly on the phone and the order process was quick and simple. The party pack of crawfish, seasonings, and beads arrived via FedEx to our front door at 10:00 am Saturday. The crawfish were in fantastic shape, great sizes, and not one dead crawfish in the batch! The party was great and the crawfish were super. Thanks for the great service and great pricing. We will definitely use you guys again in the future.

Pat Patterson

Well we ate it all!!! We made 2 crawfish pies that were excellent and a huge chicken and sausage jambalay. Everyone really enjoyed the food, but the really popular item was the Gator bits. We had 16 people over and they ate the gator as soon as it came out of the deep fryer. We had 2 packages and could have used 6, now we know. Thanks again and Merry Christmas (Joyeaux Noel) and Happy New Year (Bon Anne).......Pat

Paul LaFerriere

I wanted to let you know, and also give you my sincerest THANK YOU for getting those crawfish to us for the event. They were PERFECT!! Great size too. Oh, we also learned, NEVER lean the bags on sharp corners of tables, in case one gets caught, opens up a little. I think these guys have learned the "Art of Escape" from the great Crawfish Houdini! What was even more fun, we had the kids pick a few out and had "MUDBUG" races! During the cooking process, by the time I got to the last 50lb bag, they were coming out perfectly. Many people never had it, and really enjoyed them! And your recipe to fix them was awesome! Thank you for all your help, and I will be contacting you again next year to supply us for the event! And if you want to use this on your website for "Comments," you are welcome to!

Joe Deveau

Hello, I received my first order of crawfish from you yesterday afternoon. I don't understand why anyone would order from any other company. They were very lively, only 8 or 9 dead or crushed, and most important they were delicious. I am no expert on crawfish boil, however I do know what I like and I loved the taste of your crawfish boil and creole seasoning. It was simple, no added or hidden charges. You have the right formula. Simple to order, products of excellent quality. But most important, as I said before they were delicious. You will be getting more orders from me. Thanks!

Tracy Clark

Wanted to send a huge thank you for sending the most amazing crawfish, shrimp and sausage. We have ordered from you several times when we lived in GA and now in KS. We have indoctrinated some friends into the fun of a crawfish/low country boil. It was a wonderful sendoff with our friends before we all leave Fort Leavenworth for places all over the world!

Jennifer Cashat

Just wanted to say what an awesome surprise this ended up being for my husbands birthday! He ate lbs himself!!! Everything was awesome! The mudbugs were huge, the gator bites were as well. We will be ordering again...Also wanted to thnk you for shipping it ALL together so he got his shirt at the same time!

John Street

Hi folks, The crawfish were, in one word, AWESOME! I had two craw-sperienced ex-LA helpers and we all agreed that the 120lbs of jumbos that we got were about the finest that any of us had ever seen. Our boil was a huge success; we have done our part to help spread the culture around the world. In true LA fashion, we were planning the next boil before this one was done. Thanks for the excellent product, pride, and service.

C Rozelle and Family Clarksville, TN

We got our 20lb Party Pack Saturday before noon and it was on!! Only 1 little "bug" dead and crushed. Unbelievable. They were fabulous! More than enough for 4 expatriate Cajuns to eat in all day long. We look forward to placing another order very soon. Could you tell me when the 'season' usually ends? We've heard all that stuff about months that end with 'r' in it and stuff, but I want the info from you folks, 'cuz you're definitely the Mudbug experts! Thanks again for the wonderful product and super fast delivery.

Chad Smith

I just wanted to thank you. The shipping was great. The crawfish were awesome. The first crawfish that alot of the northerns have ever seen. I'm so glad I could have a little piece of home all the way up in Bismark, North Dakota.

Tony

On April 28 2011 I ordered 20lbs of jumbo crawfish and they arrived on the 29th. I have to tell you that these were the best crawfish ever. We had about 3 couples over to eat and they all ask where I had got them. I quickly gave them your web site and they said that they would be ordering. Again, thank you for granting us the pleasure of enjoying the LA cuisine of the south.

M Townsend

First I would like to thank you for calling me back after your office was closed! Great customer service. Next, thank you for making me feel sure that the oysters would be great. After a little thaw I could not keep my husband out of them. Most gone within the hour, but he did manage to keep 4 to have Saturday morning with his coffee. Yes I know too much information but at about 8:00 am 2nd cup of coffee he just could not wait. A little lemon and a dash or two of hat sauce he was on his way to a great day. He could not understand why I had not ordered more oysters. As for early afternoon dinner, the etouffee was said to be the best I had ever done! We will be ordering for our annual crawfish boil in April. Thank you again as always you are the best!

B. Mason

I just wanted to thank you for another perfect batch of live crawfish. I don't think there was a single dead one in the entire 80 lbs. Thanks again!

Kevin Lutz

Every year, we have a party we call "Critter Christmas" where we get friends and family together and cook a large variety of exotic game. This was my first year to order alligator from Louisiana Crawfish Company and rest assured, I will continue using your company in the future. I wanted to thank you for the quick service, the excellent packaging and the bonus seasoning and hot sauce. Everything was a big hit! Thanks again! Kevin Lutz, Kerrville, TX

Jason Allen

WOW! Our first time with fresh crawfish and it was fantastic! The kids had a blast with their friends and we all really enjoyed the crawfish and spices. Thank you. Will be ordering again, for sure! Thank you.

Mike M

I just wanted to thank you again for your reliability in getting live crawfish shipped to us this year. This is our 8th year in a row holding a crawfish boil in NC with crawfish provided by your company, and you've never let us down.

Mike Welty

Please thank your staff. The quality and service provided by your company was excellent. With quality like this you can rest assured I will be back in touch with you.

Bill Moody

Just wanted to compliment you guys on your great service. Orderd the 10 lb pack along with 5 lbs of tails on Tues approx 3:30 and received them by 10 AM Wed morning. Needless to say we had a nice crawfish boil tonight for dinner. Will definitely be a repeat customer as the crawfish were great in quality and taste. Thanks again.

Peter Hermsen

All I can say is WOW! I ordered fresh crawfish for my first boil a couple weeks ago for delivery today. At about 11:45 this morning, FedEx showed up with my 30 pounds of bugs. I'd never cooked them prior to today, only enjoyed them. The enclesed spices were great. I cooked 15 lbs at a time, since my cooker was relatively small. The first batch was a bit spicy for the other partygoers (I thought it was great), so I scaled back the spices on the second batch. Everybody was absolutely thrilled. Most had never tasted crawfish before and all who tried them thought they were fantastic. We'll definitely buy again. Thanks Louisiana Crawfish! Thanks to you, I was the hero of the day. Really, you guys were the heroes. I just followed the instructions. All in all, EXCELLENT!!!

Bob Davis Florence, AL

Having been to many crawfish boils, my wife and I decided to have our own. Thank God I stumbled across LA Crawfish Company. The crawfish were all alive and the sausage was second to none. The staff was a "BIG" help too. Joy called to let me know the pot (like I said first timer) I had ordered wouldn't be available for the date I wanted. I decided on a different size and it arrived right on time. Joy was a big help with all of the questions I was asking about the crawfish and pot types. She was patient and answered them for me and made the party a huge success. Needless to say I'll be placing another (and bigger) order next month as the first one was a trial run. Again thanks LA Crawfish for "EVERYTHING!"

don alessi

A beautiful 40 lbs and the combo No. 3 was perfect!!! Perfect size in the "select". Only 2 or 3 dead - unbelievable, that's less than at "home". The boil went perfectly. Being from New Orleans originally, we got to treat Michigan friends to a real Louisiana Crawfish boil. We will be ordering again!!! Don and Melanie, Dearborn, MI

Terry Nelson Minnesota

Just a quick note from way up in cold Minnesota to thank you for your wonderful and quick shipment of crawfish tails and other assorted goodies for my Mardi Gras party. Thanks to you and Emeril's recipes my party was a smash!! Everyone loved the food and genuine Louisiana touch. I'll be ordering more goodies this summer from you when we attempt a gumbo or crawfish boil up at our lake cabin over the fire pit. Everything from the phone service to your quality and prompt service is top notch!

Jeff & cara Schuler

Just wanted to drop a note and some photos of the crawfish feed my wife and I hosted for about 60 people. Thank you for the EXCELLENT service. This was out first time doing this for us. I was very nervous that I would have 60 people standing around and no crawfish, but you guys were very helpful to make sure everything would be fine. No one got short with me on the phone when I called 8 times the day before to make sure everything was on schedule. We ordered 120 lbs and had a very small amount dead. First class operation. From the quality crawfish to your excellent boil recipe, you made a great party for us and a tradition to go on! Thank you!

J.B. Ciesiensky

You guys are the BEST! I was nervouse about flying in live crawfish to Indy for a group who had never eaten crawfish before, but this boil turned out to be as good as (probably better than) any boil I've ever been to back home in Louisiana! We cultured a lot of 'yanks' this weekend and plan on doing this every year from now on. Thanks for the best weekend of the summer!

Keith Dismukes Alabama

This weekend we boiled 250 pounds of locally raised West Alabama crawfish in your seasoning that I have ordered from you in bulk over the past 2 years. Yours is the best although I also throw a little of this and a little of that in the pot. I hope people weren't being just kind but they said they were the best crawfish they had ever eaten. Thank you for you prompt service and delicious seasoning.

Andrew

I just wanted to thank your for the great crawfish I got from you last Friday. I had 100 lbs shipped via "airport to airport" to Philadelphia for a boil on Saturday. Getting the crawfish from the airport went very smooth. The crawfish were healthy and very large and were a big hit. I'm from New Orleans and moved to Philly a year and a half ago. I met another family up here who moved to Philly a number of years ago from Donaldsonville, LA. Having a boil was the obvious thing to do for our new friends and neighbors. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you again and look forward to crawfish again next year.

Chanah Greene

I just wanted to write you and tell you how amazing your Turducken is. My family ordered our first one for Thanksgiving this year and we loved it. My husband is coming home from his 4th tour in Iraq for Christmas and I will be ordering another one this week so he will have a chance to try one. He is so excited and we can't wait to try a new one. Shipping was extremely fast and directions were very easy to follow. Amazing food and amazing company. Thanks

Gil and Nancy Eckerle Jasper, Indiana

What can we say? We had a fabulous 4th of July in Jasper, Indiana - and the main item on the menu was crawfish from the Louisiana Crawfish Company. Our guests could not believe what we were serving - and they were just as good as we remember tasting down in Louisiana on a trip to visit a cousin over ten years ago. The box had a little damage upon arrival - but the crawfish were all fine. We were even able to have a few crawfish races prior to the big boil. So glad we found you on the internet - your website is fantastic and we would recommend your company to anyone and everyone! Thanks so much - perhaps we will order again!

Mark

Hey, I'm the guy from New York who ordered King Cakes for myself and for my daughter in Alaska. I just wanted to thank you... BEST KING CAKES WE'VE EVER HAD! They came right on time, even to Alaska, and tasted great! Again, thanks. By-the-way, I love the family pictures on your web site. I can assure you I will be ordering my King Cakes and Cajun supplies from LCC from now on. Have a great day!

Shane club

Just wanted to say thanks for the excellent service and quality of the crawfish, just like it was when I used to visit family in Louisiana. Shipping was fast and we will continue to do our crawfish boil every year as an addition to all the other events we do every year. Everyone enjoyed them and is a great reason to have a good gathering of friends and family!! Thanks again!!!

Larry K

I just want you to know how pleased we were with the crawfish you sent us. They arrived right on time and in perfect condition. We really enjoyed them. Thank you for making our little party a success

BJ Hayes

Just wanted to commend you for such awesome crawfish. I've lived in Louisiana all my life (I'm 56) except when we moved away last year to Columbia, MO, where people have no idea what good seafood is. We have boiled crawfish twice this month & I must say the ones we cooked today were the best by far. They were so big that I thought they would be hard, since it's getting late in the season, but they were perfect. Even though they are quite expensive, darn well worth it in my opinion!!! I Can't go home often, so I have to bring Louisiana here when I can. Thank you La Crawfish Co for making it happen!! BJ Hayes, Columbia, Missouri

Show More Testimonials

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish