TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Andy Willrodt

We wanted to let you guys know that your service was just incredible. Everything arrived timely. We had like two dead crawfish out of 90 pounds. Simply Incredible. And they were so big!

Mike M

I just wanted to thank you again for your reliability in getting live crawfish shipped to us this year. This is our 8th year in a row holding a crawfish boil in NC with crawfish provided by your company, and you've never let us down.

Catherine and Randall Dutch

Excellent crawfish, excellent service. All we needed was to be home in Eunice with family. Your crawfish and service far exceeded our expectation. Thank you, Thank you.

Peter Hermsen

All I can say is WOW! I ordered fresh crawfish for my first boil a couple weeks ago for delivery today. At about 11:45 this morning, FedEx showed up with my 30 pounds of bugs. I'd never cooked them prior to today, only enjoyed them. The enclesed spices were great. I cooked 15 lbs at a time, since my cooker was relatively small. The first batch was a bit spicy for the other partygoers (I thought it was great), so I scaled back the spices on the second batch. Everybody was absolutely thrilled. Most had never tasted crawfish before and all who tried them thought they were fantastic. We'll definitely buy again. Thanks Louisiana Crawfish! Thanks to you, I was the hero of the day. Really, you guys were the heroes. I just followed the instructions. All in all, EXCELLENT!!!

Kathleen Wright

Hi, my husband and I moved to California 12 years ago and we really miss the food in Louisiana. Thanks to your great service, we are once again able to enjoy a good ole crawfish boil! This was only the 2nd time we have ordered from you, but you can bet you'll be hearing from us again. The crawfish were delicious! I looked and looked for a "straight tail" to tell my California friends not to eat them, but none to be found. You are the BEST!

Newton family

Just want to let you know how pleased we were with our live crawfish shipment. I was a little, no, a lot nervous since I ordered the crawfish a day early of our crawfish boil party. I called and received advice on keeping the crawfish alive and well till boiling day. Out of 70 pounds, we only had about ten little crawfish that didn't get to swim in the "hot tub". We had a successful crawfish boil thanks to your advice on the telephone and the instructions and seasonings included with shipment. I can't wait to order again!

Sally Cormier La Mesa, CA

Thank you for our order of the 10 lb crawfish party pack, received last Saturday before noon. My husband who is cajun and in the US Navy, stationed in California, was really suprised with his early father's day present. He had as much fun playing with them before cooking them as he did eating them. We had about 10 dead crawfish. The remaining were large and very active. We were pleased with the product, service, as well as your very reasonable prices and will certainly order again in the near future (our older son is an exchange student in Costa Rica and he is a big crawfish lover, so we definitely have to have more of your crawfish when he comes back to the states)!

Joe

I ordered crawfish on Friday late morning to be delivered to Alaska on Saturday morning. Unbelievably, they arrived on time and were perfect. I ordered 10 pounds and all but 8 arrived alive. The seasoning pack was perfect. I simply followed the provided instructions and had the best boil I've ever had. My guests were very surprised to have crawfish in Alaska. And everyone thought they tasted awesome. I received so many comments that the spice was just right and they were the best they'd ever tasted. Can't thank you enough for making my party that much better. They were the hit of the party. -- Joe

Christopher Baittinger

Hello: I am the Executive Chef of the Light Up The Queen Foundation here in Wilmington Delaware and we have used your company twice for the live crawfish used at our fundraising events. Our Executive Director spent 15 years in New Orleans running the Tipitina's Foundation and has brought numerous NOLA musicians up to support the cause. Our emphasis has been on Cajun/Creole cooking for all of the shows just to give our local fans a taste of what Louisiana is all about. Last year's crawfish boil was our first so we only ordered 80 lbs. Due to the high demand at the Big Chief Monk Boudreaux show on May 14th, I decided to pretty much double the order. What your company sent to us nothing short of amazing. Most of the crawfish were HUGE! The tail meat was sweet and tender and we lost very few in transit from your facilities. The crowd response was amazing. At one point I literally had to push people out of the way in order to dump a fresh pot onto the table. I was even more amazed the there were no leftovers at the end of the night. Numerous people inquired as to where i ordered the crawfish and i had no problem handing out your web address. Most of the crowd had never been to a real boil and could only make comparisons to the chain restaurants in the area who serve reheated and frozen crawfish. Needless to say, the "WOW" factor was there and people definitely enjoyed themselves. I will continue to use your company for future events. Great job ladies and gentlemen, y'all really hit it out of the park!

Michael Crihfield

I got the crabs today and only lost 4. The extra ice packs really helped. Thank you so very much. I live in Northern California and it is a 5 hour drive for Fed-Ex to deliver here. You are the absolute Best for both the Mud Bugs and Blue Crabs. I was raised on the Gulf Coast so need my fix of Real Seafood. Thank you again. Michael W Crihfield CW4

Eric Eisenbud

I must tell you that, once again, it was an absolute pleasureto deal with you folks. Your friendliness, passion, and professionalism is apparent at every step of the way; from the initial phone call I made for information on available sizes, the emails I received indicating the processing and shipping of my order, to the phone call I made to confirm my order. I would never even think about dealing with anybody else for my crawfish (and anything else Cajun) needs. I am amazed at the quality of crawfish that you are raising and am happy to report that I had only one dead crawfish out of 70lbs!! Your packaging is excellent and had zero crushed crawfish. It was a huge success. Also feel free to use this testimonial pf your great service and quality. I look forward to ordering again next year.

Cory Henry

I would like to send a thank you for your excellent customer service. FedEx had a problem with Memphis airport and told me my shipment would not be received in time for my party. I received a call from you that you would not charge me for the shipment even though it really did not fall under your resonsibility. It turns out I recieved my shipment right at the beginning of my party and we were able to still have a great live crawfish boil! I have to say your crawfish were much larger than I expected and your seasonings were the best I have ever had. Thank you for providing great customer service and a wonderful product.

Rocky

Thanks for such excellent service and quality products. The goods arrived as expected and were enjoyed by a large crowd here in TN on Sat. evening. The cooker is a serious machine and nothing about the evening, food or other was disappointing in any way. You've earned our business as loyal customers as long as we're on the sunny side of the grass. God bless.

Dave Chandler Chicago, IL

We had our crawfish boil last night, and it was awesome! The crawfish were the largest I had ever seen, and all of them looked to be in good working order. The spices were right on, and your directions were very useful and easy to follow. We introduced our entire party to crawfish at our boil last night, and all of them kept right on eating, some even 'sucked the head'. My wife and I lived in Leesville, LA for 3 years where we developed a taste for crawfish, we left in 1997, so it had been 11 years since I had eaten any, so this was a real treat. You can count on me being a repeat customer for many years to come. Thanks much.

M Townsend

First I would like to thank you for calling me back after your office was closed! Great customer service. Next, thank you for making me feel sure that the oysters would be great. After a little thaw I could not keep my husband out of them. Most gone within the hour, but he did manage to keep 4 to have Saturday morning with his coffee. Yes I know too much information but at about 8:00 am 2nd cup of coffee he just could not wait. A little lemon and a dash or two of hat sauce he was on his way to a great day. He could not understand why I had not ordered more oysters. As for early afternoon dinner, the etouffee was said to be the best I had ever done! We will be ordering for our annual crawfish boil in April. Thank you again as always you are the best!

Matt Cull Mt Pleasant SC

The crawfish delivered Friday afternoon and were great. Only 4 were crushed/dead and everyone enjoyed them. Your boil seasoning was very good on the crawfish and vegetables. We had several people who had never had crawfish and now they are hooked. Thanks again for the easy ordering/tracking process and the party pack included with the crawfish!

Todd

Howdy! Just wanted to drop you a quick note and thank you for all of your assistance in helping to make our first annual "Crawfish and Bullets" event a success. We had 14 guys out for a crawfish boil and skeet shoot and the quality (size and taste) of the live crawfish was spectacular. We opted for a Saturday delivery, early pickup from FedEx at your recommendation and had almost no dead loss out of 40lbs. Many of the participants had never been to a crawfish boil and they loved every tasty red mud bug. Your customer service from the time of order to delivery was spectacular (including a number of calls and hand-holding) and your instructions for how to prepare and serve was spot on (we found a little longer steam helped plump them up a bit, but that's nit picking). You have made a lot of fans (including a couple of Dallas Cowboys) and we'll definitely be placing future orders.

ECKHARDT ULLRICH

Just wanted to thank you for another VERY successful Crawfish function. Everyone loved the quality and size of the crawfish and the seasoning that provided was also a big hit with all. I’ll be in touch when we do this again and I will tell anyone I can about your great products and service.

Tori Hoiser

Just wanted to say Thanks for the great service.. We were unable, due to work issues to have our boil on Saturday so we did it on Sunday and only lost 6 mudbugs!! Everyone loved the andouille sausage, wish I had ordered more, I will next time for sure!! Though I can get it local from a great butcher here in Southern Maryland, Yours can't be beat! The Mudbug's were the bomb and we will be back to order again for sure! Again thanks much, Tori Hoiser

Roger F. Otto, Jr.

We received our crawfish (10lbs) today and must say we were so very impressed with the delivery and of course with the quality and taste of the Louisiana crawfish. "Outstanding"!! So very good and very well seasoned. Extremely impressed and telling everyone we know about your company and the excellent products and prices you offer. Thank you so very very much!!

Quyen Nguyen

I made my first order yesterday (a trial size), and let me say I had a wonderful experience. The crawfish was fresh and the delivery is exactly what you stated. It was fast! Your price is reasonable, compared to others. Crawfish is hard to find on the West Coast. I will definitely order more in the future. Continue your success! Thank you.

The Maxwell Family Northern California

Just wanted to let you know we had the best Father's Day weekend ever thanks to your company! The crawfish were at my door in Northern California just 24 hours after we placed our order. It was the best crawfish boil we've had since we moved from Louisiana 24 years ago!! The crawfish were all alive just as you promised. Everyone we've told can't believe we were able to have them delivered straight to our door! Your company is the best! We will be ordering again soon! On that note, please tell me when crawfish season ends! We may have to order sooner than we thought, but that's fine with us. Thanks again!

Lesley Nelson

Just wanted to say thank you. Everything was as specified, so our crawfish boil was a huge success! (We had never done this before and started with 40 lbs for the 4th of July!) Y'all run a solid business and I can't wait to buy from you again. The crawfish were perfect, they arrived on time, the instructions were clear. And the girls were very helpful and nice when I called repeatedly with questions. Thanks again! A+!!

Joseph Beason

Thank you for the excellent service and the superior quality of your product. Although I have often ordered in the past from other companies you have easily surpassed them all with your product. I look forward to ordering from you again.

Steve Burnett

I ordered 40 lbs. of crawfish for my daughter's 27th birthday party on Saturday. I just wanted to let you know that they were amazing! We visited New Orleans three times last year - two French Quarter fests, two weddings and one 60th birthday. We love it and sitting at the table in our back yard on Saturday feasting on those crawfish listening to my 12+ hour long NOLA playlist on the iPod was incredible. We'll be back for more but may have to go 60 lbs. next time! Thank you!

Tambra and Steve Jackson

Just wanted to tell you the crawfish we ordered from you was the "best" crawfish we've ever had! I ordered them fresh boiled and they were cooked to perfection. It made it easier for me to entertain knowing all I had to do was heat them up. Boudin was pretty good too! I will forever continue to order our crawfish from your company. Was also very reasonably priced for jumbo size. Made it easier to teach my NC. Friends how to peal them. KUDOS!

Anne Massena, NY

Ordered crawfish from you for the first time this week and just finished my first crawfish dinner in 2 years. They were superb...only about4 dead one in the 20lbs I ordered will definitely order again and recommend to all my friends. Thanks!

Doug Habecker, Nashua NH

100% satisfied! I ordered the frozen crawfish tails, smoked pork sausage and jambalaya mix. My order showed up at my door exactly when promised. Nicely packed. And the quality of the products was excellent. We made up a family sized portion of jambalaya, and let me tell you: it was FANTASTIC! Delicious is an understatement. I can't wait to place another order with your company. Keep up the good work!

Jeff L Collins

Received order....great package system. The order was as advertised, live and nice size. Great to do business, with reputable company.

Tiffany Camos

I wanted to thank you for the best gift I could ever get my mom! We both moved away from Louisiana do to the military and always talk about how much we missed having crawfish. So I ordered 10lbs as a surprise, my sister and she went crazy when it arrived. My sister wouldn't stop hugging the box! Thank you again so much!

JF Petitclerc

We ordered a Turducken from LACrawfish on 12/22/09 - destination Montreal, Quebec in Canada. We received it within 24 hours after we placed our order as expected, the Turducken is great, and we just wished to express our complete satisfaction with the very smooth transaction with LACrawfish!!! We will order from LACrawfish again in the future either for ourselves or for friends in the US and elsewhere in Canada. Thanks a whole lot again, and Happy Holidays & Best Wishes for the New Year 2010!

Chanah Greene

I just wanted to write you and tell you how amazing your Turducken is. My family ordered our first one for Thanksgiving this year and we loved it. My husband is coming home from his 4th tour in Iraq for Christmas and I will be ordering another one this week so he will have a chance to try one. He is so excited and we can't wait to try a new one. Shipping was extremely fast and directions were very easy to follow. Amazing food and amazing company. Thanks

Jaime in Tucson, Arizona

I just wanted to say thank you for helping make our Easter the best Easter we have ever had. We ordered crawfish and had it delivered on Saturday. We kept it until Sunday and only had a handful that didn't survive the hot weather in Arizona. Every year you come through for us and we appreciate it. You have fabulous customer service and you word is as good as gold to us. It is so nice to be able to still carry on our traditions in the desert. Thanks a million.

The Clancy's Plattsmouth, NE

Our order arrived in perfect condition, on time and they were wonderful!! The hit of our family reunion. Thank you so much. We'll recommend you to anyone wanting to do a crawfish boil.

Dan M. Clinton, IL

THe 30lbs of crawfish I received on Saturday were just plain awesome! For this time of year, the size was great and almost every crawfish was alive when I received them. Thanks for taking so much great care in providing live crawfish to those of us up here in the cold Midwest. I think you will also pick up a couple new customers who ate them for the first time at our party.

Jason Bierwagon

Just wanted to let you know that the shipment arrived right on time. Almost all survived the long trip to Canada, maybe 10 dead, which will not go to waste as I will use them for fishing in the upcoming weekend....This experience was one of a kind, definitely worth the extra freight cost. A big thanks goes out to you and your family for making the ordering process as painless as it could be and having such good quality. And there's nothing wrong with having another excuse to drink more beer. I would go nowhere else to place another order which I'm sure I will do before the season is up.

Terry Nelson Minnesota

Just a quick note from way up in cold Minnesota to thank you for your wonderful and quick shipment of crawfish tails and other assorted goodies for my Mardi Gras party. Thanks to you and Emeril's recipes my party was a smash!! Everyone loved the food and genuine Louisiana touch. I'll be ordering more goodies this summer from you when we attempt a gumbo or crawfish boil up at our lake cabin over the fire pit. Everything from the phone service to your quality and prompt service is top notch!

Tommy Schilling

I just wanted to say thanks. The crawfish were awesome. I was very surprised by how easy this was. I look forward to doing business with you guys again in the future.

Jennifer Trimboli

Just a quick note of thanks from me and my family in Connecticut for the wonderful service and excellent product! We have ordered crawfish from your company for the last three years. Every year the crawfish are wonderful and your service is excellent! Thanks for making the 3rd Annual Trimboli Family Crawfish Fest the best it could be!! We are already looking forward to the 4th!

Ed Harty

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend

John Grieco

Just a quick note to say thank you on behalf of our whole football staff. They were a big hit, even with the west coast people we introduced to them! We had a blast, in fact my son has two that he brought home and wants to keep them as pets... Mom says thanks!!! anyway, you guys will definitely have our business as, at minimum this will be an annual event for us. We also pulled up your whole menu and checked out everything. Thank you very much! -John Grieco and UNLV Football Coaches

Tracy Clark

Wanted to send a huge thank you for sending the most amazing crawfish, shrimp and sausage. We have ordered from you several times when we lived in GA and now in KS. We have indoctrinated some friends into the fun of a crawfish/low country boil. It was a wonderful sendoff with our friends before we all leave Fort Leavenworth for places all over the world!

Brian B. Ardmore, OK

Just ordered 70 pounds from you guys and had them shipped a day in advance of our party. Kept some in vented coolers with ice, others in the refrigerator with wet towels. They all easily handled the wait until the next day with only a few casualties! Excellent service, great tracking info and FedEx came through delivering early. The crawfish were huge (ordered Jumbo)! Told everyone at the party about your place / service and expect they will be ordering from you in the future. Very successful party thanks in large part to you guys. This is the 3rd year running for our B&B Crawfish Fest and the first we ordered direct and had them shipped in...will definitely do it again.

Terri & Tory Monarch Beach, CA

Just wanted to let you know that our crawfish boil went great this weekend, thanks for such a great product and service. The order arrived exactly when requested and everything was packed very well. Out of 30 pounds, there were only 3-4 deads bugs. I was very pleased to be able to throw a great party and to bring a little bit of Louisiana to Southern California. This will definitely be an annual event for us. Thanks!

Chad Smith

I just wanted to thank you. The shipping was great. The crawfish were awesome. The first crawfish that alot of the northerns have ever seen. I'm so glad I could have a little piece of home all the way up in Bismark, North Dakota.

John Bestgen

You guys are the best, my boil up on Cape Cod went perfectly thanks to your great products and service, all at a solid price, will certainly use you guys many many times in the future. Thanks so much!!

Joe Deveau

Hello, I received my first order of crawfish from you yesterday afternoon. I don't understand why anyone would order from any other company. They were very lively, only 8 or 9 dead or crushed, and most important they were delicious. I am no expert on crawfish boil, however I do know what I like and I loved the taste of your crawfish boil and creole seasoning. It was simple, no added or hidden charges. You have the right formula. Simple to order, products of excellent quality. But most important, as I said before they were delicious. You will be getting more orders from me. Thanks!

Lynn Whittington Raleigh, NC

We really enjoyed the crawfish that was sent to us for my husband's birthday. We currently live in Raleigh, NC and my husband is from Louisiana. It was nice to give him a taste of home for his 40th birthday. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. The size and quality were excellent. I think we only found two dead ones out of 30lbs. Thanks again and please continue to do what you do best!! We will be using your business many times in the future.

Chomnan Loth Dublin, CA

Hello to LCC from Chomnan of Dublin, CA. I recently had a crawfish boil for my wife's birthday yesterday using 60lbs of live crawfish from you guys. My family and friends had such a wonderful time, I thought I would take a few minutes to send you guys an e-mail saying "thanks!" and share some photos with you, as I know you like getting them. Let me first say, your customer service was awesome and the ordering process could not have been easier. Most of the 50 people I had over have never tested crawfish before and some have never even seen them before...I know! I can't believe it either! What did they think of your crawfish? Well, lets just say towards the end of the night, they were all gone and some were asking for more! Thank you guys again so much for the friendly and great service. I will now be a lifetime customer. Kind regards, Chomnan Loth

Adrian Vickery Hebron, KY

What a day. Thanks to your wonderful company, a bunch of folks (we had about 50 show up) were able to enjoy a little taste of 'back home' right here in northern Kentucky/Cincinnati. I grew up on the West Bank in Gretna, LA....went to LSU....and got transferred back what seems like 1,000 years ago. Thanks to you guys, we were able to crank up some Zydeco music on the boom box, get three pots going with all the fixins....and basically wear me out after a great lunch at our company. Galerie au Chocolat now has some 'honorary' coon asses to be proud of! Thanks for delivering on your promise of excellent Customer Service!

Bill Gallaty

Had a boil of 60 pounds in Palm Harbor, Florida this weekend for ten friends who had never tasted crawfish before. We ordered field but I swear you sent us at least 40 pounds of select! They were great and less than 1% died during transit. You will be my supplier for the rest of my life! Thanks for making our party so great. Good prices, excellent delivery and the best crawfish since the time I use to catch them myself. All the best, Bill

Mike Maume Carolina Beach, NC

I just wanted to thank you and everyone at your company for helping to make possible the crawfish boil we had this past Saturday. While crawfish and the beach might be a strange combination, our party was a great success. My wife and I attended a lot of crawfish boils when we lived in Baton Rouge, but I had never been directly involved with cooking them. Your company-from the online info, to the fast shipping, to the easy-to-follow directions-made it easier for me to try my hand at doing this myself. Everything went off without a hitch-from the kids playing with the crawfish as I rinsed them off in my daughter's old baby pool, to the dueling cookpots I had working non-stop for about 2 hours, to the quality and taste of the crawfish themselves. I even had a few fellow ex-Louisianans there to verify that the crawfish, corn, potatoes, and mushrooms tasted just like they had remembered and to initiate those unfamiliar with eating mudbugs. My favorite testimonial had be from a Marylander who insisted to me that all shellfish should be steamed (e.g. blue crabs), and that he might have "a couple" of crawfish just to give it a try. After getting his fill at the table later in the evening, he was hooked, and made us promise we would do it again next year. So, I'll close by saying that is definitely something we'll consider doing. I've put your company's website in my Favorites for future reference. Thanks again!

Sallie Dupier

I wanted to send you a note to tell you how much we LOVE your company! For the last 6 years, we've hosted an annual birthday/ Mardi Gras/ crawfish party every year in February,and every February for the last 6 years we've ordered crawfish from you. But this year, on our party date, there was an inisial circumstance-36inches of snow. The DC area aiprorts shut down, and our crawfish were stuck in Memphis. Seeing the we live in Northern Virginia, our party was going to be without crawfish. We thought that we just wouldn't have the party this year, or we'd place a new order later on. BUT! The very morning of our party, with 36inches of snow on the ground on Fedruary 6, LA Crawfish called (becuasr you must have tracked the order and saw that it didn't make it) and you offered to send us a brand new shipment at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE or a refund. That was 80lbs of crawfish. And not JUST 80lbs of crawfish, but 8olbs of new crawfish to be delivered the SAME weekend of MARDI GRAS, and the weekend after the Saints won the Super Bowl. Do you know awesome you are? It wasn't your fault that we got so much snow, or that our crawfish got stuck in Memphis. But please know that you have a loyal customer for life. We've always ordered from you because of your product, but now we have just one more reason to tell people how aewsome you are! I'm pretty sure this year's batch were the best crawfish I've ever eaten. Can't thank you enough!

Paul Jordan

I am writing to express my sincere thanks and satisfaction for not only the best quality crawfish i have ever had, but also for the incredible customer service your company has provided me and my friends. I have ordered from other crawfish companies before, but then when i was introduced to La Crawfish Company by a friend who said you were the best. I decided to give your company a try. And it was the best choice for ordering crawfish. I am originally from Louisiana and i absolutely love when crawfish season comes around. Unfortunately i have had to move out of state to KY and thats when i started ordering from La Crawfish Company. I would recommend La Crawfish over any other company, to anyone for the best crawfish and best customer service out there. And i will continue to spread the word for the best crawfish and customer service you have provided me. Thank you again. Sincerely a loyal customer.

Tyler Portland, OR

Last week while sitting in the San Francisco Airport on my way to a business trip, I called your company. I requested 100# of Mudbugs shipped to my home airport (Portland, OR). I have to tell you I was hesitant to order online from an out of state distributor because the crawfish are so vulnerable. This is the 5th year we've had a "Boil Party" in celebration of my wife's birthday and we had always previously used a local supplier. I took a chance and I have to say, to tell you I was pleased would be a HUGE UNDERSTATEMENT! The bugs arrived on Friday afternoon, and when they landed I received an e-mail telling me that they were here. I drove to the airfreight terminal. loaded them up, drove home, and put them to bed on some ice. Saturday about 11am we started the purge and the boil. 30-40 people arrived (including a few rookies who were very hesitant...) and by 3pm the crawfish WERE ALL GONE!! It was a wonderful success, the wife was happy and we had a wonderful gathering of friends and family. Thank you for your wonderful service, your outstanding product and for running a great organization. I can assure you, next May you will be getting another call from me, however I will be ordering 125# next time! Thank You!

Gregg B

I just wanted to let you know that our Mishicot matbug boil was a huge success for the youth wrestling club. we ordered 750 lbs Live crawfish shipped to Milwaukee on 5-30-14 by Southwest air. Picked up at airport then a 3 hour drive . when we opened all 20 boxes the crawfish were still cold and the gel packs were still partially frozen when we sorted the crawfish for cooking. there was only 4 lbs of dead ones out of the 750 lbs + Our sorting crew just could not believe it. and this was on Sat 5-31-14. Your crawfish are really the BEST. Our guests kept commenting on the large size and how fresh they were. we served 300 people plus walk ins. Thank you so much for helping us make this fundraiser possible and successful. LOUISIANA CRAWFISH CO. SIMPLY THE BEST

Mike Alexander

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and tell you what I great experience I had getting my crawfish from you for the first time. I ordered the "select" and it was definitely worth the difference in price. The cleanliness was awesome as well. Keep up the good work.

New Life Christian Community

I want to take a few minutes to tell everyone about the Louisiana Crawfish Company. Over Memorial Day weekend, I ordered 60lbs of live crawfish for a party at my house. They cam overnight via FedEx and they arrived alive and kicking. They were great sized and cooked up real nice. Out of 60lbs there were maybe 10 dead ones, which is amazing. We used the complimentary seasoning sent to us from the company. Louisiana Crawfish made it so easy to order. Most of the people at the party are natives of Wisconsin and never taken part in a crawfish boil before but we ended up going through every bit of the 60lbs we ordered. It was great fun. I have attached some pictures. This will be an annual event for us from now on and now that I know how easy it is I am sure I’ll order regularly throughout the year for personal use.

BJ Hayes

Just wanted to commend you for such awesome crawfish. I've lived in Louisiana all my life (I'm 56) except when we moved away last year to Columbia, MO, where people have no idea what good seafood is. We have boiled crawfish twice this month & I must say the ones we cooked today were the best by far. They were so big that I thought they would be hard, since it's getting late in the season, but they were perfect. Even though they are quite expensive, darn well worth it in my opinion!!! I Can't go home often, so I have to bring Louisiana here when I can. Thank you La Crawfish Co for making it happen!! BJ Hayes, Columbia, Missouri

C Rozelle and Family Clarksville, TN

We got our 20lb Party Pack Saturday before noon and it was on!! Only 1 little "bug" dead and crushed. Unbelievable. They were fabulous! More than enough for 4 expatriate Cajuns to eat in all day long. We look forward to placing another order very soon. Could you tell me when the 'season' usually ends? We've heard all that stuff about months that end with 'r' in it and stuff, but I want the info from you folks, 'cuz you're definitely the Mudbug experts! Thanks again for the wonderful product and super fast delivery.

Martin Melancon

In 2008 we held a party for my Mother for her 80th birthday. We gathered the family together in Texas, on the Bolivar Penninsula. We had a Crawfish Boil for about 50 folks to mark the occasion. This year, for her 85th we could not get the majority of the family to Texas, so we held the party in Las Vegas where she lives. I still wanted to have a boil so I looked online and found you folks. I was very impressed with with your website and your follow up call after I ordered. I was most impressed with the confidence that was conveyed to me that the Crawfish would show up in Vegas, alive and on time. And you lived up to all my expectations. The All natural Crawfish were awesome. They arrived early and were not only alive, but very lively. And delicious. They really made the party and brought the Gulf coast to a backyard in Las Vegas. I want to Thank You and let you know I could not have been more pleased and will tell anyone who will listen about your great Crawfish and excellent service.

Trey Tally

Thanks so much for making my first crawfish boil a success! You've definitely got it down to a science, and everything went very well! The crawfish were on time with very few dead (maybe 15-20 crawfish out of 60 pounds), the seasoning was excellent, and picking them up at FedEx near the airport was really easy! Avery was very helpful when I ordered and along the way as I anxiously looked out for my order. I will be back again and again, so thanks for the great service.

Sha & Keith

We received our crawfish live & healthy. We were so excited. We haven't had live crawfish since leaving the area after Katrina! We were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. Boiling crawfish, drinking wine & listening to some good blues made us like we back in New Orleans! Thanks for the memorable anniversary. We plan to make it an annual anniversary celebration!

Andy Harris

You guys at LCC are the best!! This is our first party pack of the year and there is no way the crawfish could have been any better! Photos were taken by some of our guests that more accurately depict what a grand time we had. I hope to email you these and you see all our very happy faces and a stack of steaming crawfish before we sat down. Once again YOU GUYS ARE GREAT!!!

Shawn

I grew up in Louisiana and moved to North Carolina several years ago and was missing the food I always loved so much. With help from my parents and brother they have taught my California husband how to master cooking crawfish!! For the past 8 years, we've hosted an annual crawfish boil every first weekend of June. We were able to purchase the crawfish from our local Farmer’s market but the past two years we found a farmer near Raleigh. However, this year he was charging $7.00 a pound (YES I said $7.00lb). Since we have around 30-40 folks it was getting a bit expensive but instead of canceling our party we took a risk and ordered from LA Crawfish. With the assistance of Suzanne (amazing customer service) we ordered 100 pounds of select and received them the evening before through Southwest Cargo. I can’t tell you how pleased I was to see how nice and clean they were. On Saturday, June 7th we hosted 40 of our friends and family with just a little left over for some crawfish etouffee. We will be ordering from you again and wanted you to know you have a loyal customer for life. Not to mention but I'm pretty sure this year's batch were the best crawfish I've ever eaten.

Mark

Hey, I'm the guy from New York who ordered King Cakes for myself and for my daughter in Alaska. I just wanted to thank you... BEST KING CAKES WE'VE EVER HAD! They came right on time, even to Alaska, and tasted great! Again, thanks. By-the-way, I love the family pictures on your web site. I can assure you I will be ordering my King Cakes and Cajun supplies from LCC from now on. Have a great day!

Liem Nguyen

Hi, I just wanted to say the jumbo crawfish was great! You guys always give us good service! Thanks!

Susan in Kalamazoo, Michigan

I lived in Houston for 20 years and loved crawfish; unfortunately I moved back north for family reasons and have been missing it terribly. I was in Houston 12/2012 had to have oysters instead due to the season. Last month (April 2013) my girlfriend "Cookie" that I had been visiting sent me two 10 pound bags cooked crawfish, all I had to do was resteam them! They were just like I had just ordered them at a restaurant!! They landed at my office about 10:00 a.m. still frozen in an amazing cooler! I kept them cool & wet and finished them over a 3 day period! I will order direct in the future but thanks to you and thanks to my friend!!

David Stockton

I just wanted to shoot you an e-mail and tell you how great everything worked out. I was a little skeptic at first and was expecting atleat 1/4 of the crawfish to be dead. After 48 hours in the bag and cooler, I think I counted only about 10 total dead out of 55lbs. The little fellas were decent sized and tasty. This was the first crawfish boil for many of the people at the party and they all got a kick out of it. We will definitely be making another order next year. Thanks for coming through on your product. It's nice to work with a company that promises what they can actually deliver.

Jeremy Monrovia Indiana

Thank you so much for your easy order process, quick delivery, and quality crawfish. I held the first crawfish boil in my area and it was a great success. Everyone loved the atmosphere and most of all, the crawfish were excellent. Your website and instructions were very helpful to someone that has never experienced them before. We are going to make this a yearly event and I will definitely call you next year. Thanks again!!

Darren and Robbie

I placed an order on Friday at 8:45 for a 40lb party pack and a few extras for the family, extra beads, meat pies, hat, ect. The FedEx man was delivering my order by 9:30 Saturday morning. It was fantastic! The crawfish were huge, the packaging was first rate, and the LA crawfish boil was fantastic. Out of 40lbs. only 3 were crushed, amazing! My only concern was that for some reason the crawfish never got to steam for the 10-15 min. in the cooler prior to consumption like the recipe said. They were so good that the steam time went from 10min. on the first batch to 5 min on the second, to immediate consumption on the last batch. We'll try again next time to get it right. Our friends raved about them so much that we are going to do it again before the season is over. Thanks again for your first rate product and people. God Bless!

Randy M

We got em, they were alive and we loved eatin em.You guys are GREAT! The lady on the phone was very nice and helpful! Thanks again.

Thomas

Louisiana Crawfish Company:Your delivery was right on time and the crawfish was excellent.My wife was very happy and if she is happy then so Im I.You have a customer for life.Thank You So Much

Leona Yount Grove City, OH

David McGraw, You will not remember me I know but we met years ago through my friend Becki Martin. She worked for you at the time in Alexandria, LA. I live in Columbus, OH but I am from LA. I know, WHAT AM I DOING IN OHIO! Anyway, I called Becki and asked her how I could get crawfish shipped up here, and of course she recommended you and your company, and reminded me that I had met you. So I logged onto your web site and ordered 50lbs of live crawfish. First, let me say, the crawfish were wonderful, and quite a hit with these yankees up here! They loved it! The size was GREAT!! The way you ship them is great! I was very impressed and will order from you again, for sure! Made me PROUD to be from Louisiana! We want to plan another crawfish boil, a bigger one actually, I would like to know what are the optimum months to order? And I was unaware that you had a crawfish club at the time I ordered, so I would also like to know, how can I add my previous order to the club so as to take advantage of the benefits or points. Rest assured you have a customer for life! THANK YOU! Any little taste of "HOME" helps to bare being away. Sincerely, Lee Leona Yount

Dr. Robert L. Lamb - Big Easy Orthodontics

First time user of your company and you have earned high marks. Awesome!!! From Louisiana (Chalmette) and have lived in Colorado last 10 years. This is the first time I have tried shipping live crayfish and it was simple and a very good experience. It was surreal boiling crayfish while looking up at 14,000 ft Long's Peak in the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains. Seasoning was perfect. Will throw a big bash soon and want to know if you actually have a "season" and how long into the summer can I get the quality that I got today. Could not have been happier with your service. Fond regards. go Tigers. go Saints. go Green Wave.

Jeanette Fanning California

We're celebrating my husband's 30th birthday tomorrow and all he wanted for his party was crawfish! My mother-in-law and I thought we were going to have serious problems locating his birthday wish. We jumped on the internet and lo and behold, there were dozens of crawfish companies. Problem solved...so we thought. I sent out invitations announcing "Crawfish and cocktails" and jumped back on the internet to order out feast. Only, I had no idea that crawfish was out of season. Thank God for Google! I typed in a search for "whole frozen crawfish," and was led to several companies that only sold tails. Just as I was about to give up, I clicked on your link and was pleased to see exactly what I was looking for. I called your company and left a message. Miss Avery called me back right away and answered all of my questions and placed my order for me. I ordered 40 pounds of crawfish, a 36 quart stockpot, and 1 pound of seafood boil. To be honest, I was really worried about not getting my full order in time. The pot arrived yesterday, and the crawfish arrived about 30 minutes ago. I was really surprised and pleased to see that along with my order, I got a couple of bonuses. The jar of cajun seasoning and Mardi Gras beads are a great touch! Thank you so much for the outstanding customer service! I can't wait to show my California friends how to "suck the head!"

Stacy & Steve Iannarone

First...this is my authorization to use my statement below WOW!!! What an awesome time we had at our Crawfish Party. We received the 70LB JUMBO Party Pack and couldn't have been happier. Actually our expectations were exceeded in everyway. The quality, size and handling of our order was top notch. Our guests were shocked at the size of the crawfish and loved the taste using the boil products that were included. Needless to say LA Crawfish you were the ROCK STARS of our party. THANKS!!! Looking forward to our next order for our next party. Stacy & Steve Iannarone Lisle, IL

Barry B

After moving to Anchorage Alaska 13yrs ago, I haven't had boiled Louisiana seafood that often. Now that I have found your website, I will be able to satisfy my cravings. I ordered 40lbs of live crawfish and was skeptical at first. But now that I have received my order for a Saturday delivery on time with only 12 dead crawfish, I will definitely be ordering again from La Crawfish for all my seafood needs. Thank you for a great experience and look forward to doing business with you again.

Marissa & Chuck Smajstrla

My husband and I just want you to know that your food that we ordered is absolutely wonderful!!!! I haven't eaten such great tasting food in a long time. Thank you and we will definitely continue to order from you.

Eddy

It's rare in life when someone under-promises and over delivers. You guys do just that. We had only ten dead in 66 pounds. They were all top quality an great tasting. You provided us with the best party ever. Thank you.

Mandi Zielinski Ft. Leavenworth, KS

Joy and Company, Hope that you guys had a Happy Easter. Just wanted to say thanks for an effortless business transaction. Everything went smoothly and the food was wonderful. Thank you for the T-shirt, apron, and hat. We had a great time and the crawfish was a really nice size. I have passed your information on to my friends and family. I hope that will generate some leads for you. You guys were a blessing to to do business with and I look forward to ordering from you again. It truly made my weekend! Thanks again!

Derek Deen Colorado

We just wanted to say you rock. We live in CO and the crawfish were better than some I purchased in LA. The live count was amazing and it arrived as scheduled. Thanks a lot! You will be seeing lots more business from us!

Doug Calkins Lowell, MI

The crawfish were the hit of our 40th birthday party! Delivery, cooking direction, spices, and the bugs we great! Thanks for a great experience!!!! Michigan loves crawfish!

Mike Parker

All is well that ends well. You guys knew that FedEx had messed up my order before I did and you called to let me know - which gave me time to plan a different menu for a party that could not be moved to a different day. After a prompt, full refund, you let the shipment come to my house anyway. Some friends picked them up as I was out of town. They tell me that, even after the day+ delay, about half of the crawfish were still alive. They sorted them out, cooked 'em up right and had an excellent time. I think you will have them as a new customer and, of course, I will try again in a few weeks. Thanks so much for the way you handled this!

Nancy and Randy from Deptford, NJ

Just wanted to let y'all know that our 10 pounds of mudbugs were awesome with less than five of 'em dead! The gator bites were excellent as well! Can't wait to order them again next year!!!

Marcus Carter

I just wanted to send you guys a message thanking you for making my NYC Juneteenth crawfish boil a success. Not only did they arrive at 10:45am, but they were ALL still alive and were impressively big crawfish. Once cooked the smiles and fun could not be contained, and we turned many yankees into crawfish lovers. We have decided to make this an annual event here in New York, and people are already buzzing about next year!!! Thank you again for your professionalism, efficiency, and superior product. You guys are amazing and i look forward to working with you for years to come!!!!

Colten from Missouri

I just wanted to let y'all know that I was very pleased with your company's services. It was my fraternities first annual crawfish feast and it turned out to be a great success. None of us had any experience in cooking crawfish before but with your great products and instructions, everything tasted great! I had eaten a few crawfish before but none had the sweet flavor like what y'all raised. I was also very inpressed with the freshness of your crawfish. We only had a minimual lost of three dead crawfish out of the 40lbs. Keep up the great service and we will definitely be contacting you for next years event. P.S. Just for your information, I found out about your company when watching America's Heartland on RFDTV.

William TN

Just wanted to let you know that we received this order last week and the crawfish were BIG and DELICIOUS. I've never done a crawfish boil before-but I used the boil mix and spice that you guys sent along with the order...threw in a couple extra things like lemons, garlic, potatoes, corn, etc. and it turned out GREAT!! We had about 12 people over and we all ate until we couldn't move. Thanks so much- we will certainly go straight to you guys the next time we do a crawfish boil.

Dan Sanger

I just wanted to let you all know that thanks to Louisiana Crawfish Company, I just hosted my 12th annual Louisiana style crawfish boil in South Florida. We really enjoyed the boil yesterday and the 90 pounds you sent me went over real well. Thank you again for making another successful boil possible. Until next year...

David Brittingham

We had out 6th annual crawfish boil this weekend, and as usual your crawfish and service were outstanding. On time delivery, nice sized crawfish with very few dead, and perfect seasonings too-6 years running and counting. We'll never buy anywhere else. Thank you for helping me give folks in Ohio a little slice of Louisiana. See you next year!

Todd & Sandy Haider

Thank You so much for our order..it is 11:00 a.m. here in North Dakota and we just received our Alligator Fillets and pistolettes and they came through just fine and frozen solid...I just want to say that every time we have ordered for us or to send to friends and family, the other people on the other side of the phone are so pleasant, helpful and friendly. Thank You for making it such an easy and successful transition.

Jamie & Jodie Rodriguez

My wife, a Cajun transplant from Louisiana brought some of her wonderful culture to our friends & family here in Tampa, FL. She introduced all of us to crawfish boils & Cajun/Zydeco music. Ever since, our annual crawfish boils have grown larger and larger. Our last party was such a hit, we had to have a second boil for my Father's Day present so I could have my fair share of the crawfish. We started out buying form different companies before we found The Louisiana Crawfish Company three years ago. It is truly not fair to compare your level of quality, service & price to the others. Everything we have received from your company has been top quality & first-class. I am always amazed how large the crawfish are and how over 99% are alive every time. Out of the 120 pounds we bought last year, I believe we only had 6 dead ones. I have one friend in particular that after seeing first hand what your product was like ( he cooks crawfish once a year for a local high end restaurant) is now a very satisfied customer of yours too! We cannot say thanks enough for helping us share good times and good food with our family & friends. Your quality and service take the worry out of things & ensures us a great outcome at every boil we throw. Thanks again!

Brian G

Got my Jumbo's today and we ate a bunch! With corn, potato's, garlic, mushrooms, sausage, and onions. Goodness.I love this time of year. You guys ROCK the Bayou and Colorado! Love you. Thanks for being awesome. And never quit being awesome!!!

Pam Mendoza

I would like to thank your company for such a wonderful experience. We ordered for my sons wedding rehearsal dinner. Almost all of the fifty people in attendance had never experienced crawfish before. Everyone tried them and loved them. I am sure you will receive some new customers. It was hands down a great time and wonderful service!!! Thanks again!!!

Cara Mausey

Just wanted to THANK YOU from Southern Illinois (Carterville) for the WONDERFUL experience!! Who would have thought u could order crawfish to your door!! Our 40lbs were here on time, excellent size, very few dead ones, and wonderful tasting!!! We definitely be ordering again!!! Thanks again for being a wonderful company true to your word!! Cara Mausey Carterville, IL

Leo

Thank you for the quick shipment of my order. I ordered live crawfish but you were out so Stacy, I believe that was her name, recommended boiled crawfish. I hesitated a bit but I took the chance any way being i'd already invited my friends over this weekend for a crawfish feast. I received my order within 24 hrs of placing the call and must say I am very happy with the quality and flavor

Erin Anna

Hi, I just wanted to let you know that the Crawfish we received were excellent. We had a couple of Louisiana natives with us, and they were thoroughly impressed with the quality of your product. They arrived early and with plenty of time to prepare before the masses showed up. Thanks so much for such a wonderful experience, and providing such a great product.

Jason Dante

Great product! I was born and raised in LA growing up in Franklin and Ouachita parishes and have eaten way more than my fair share of crawfish. I did a LOT of research and y'all's website was the ONLY one that made clear the cost of getting crawfish sent out here and in addition the prices are very fair based on what my friends and family tell me the cost is when picking up at local farms in LA and AL as well. On top of that, they flew out on Friday and after picking them up on Saturday, then holding them until 2p on Sunday I STILL only ended up with maybe 1-2 lbs dead. Much less than I expected based on prior experience. Healthy crawfish... I'll mention to the LSU Alumni chapter out here what I've found (if they're not already ordering from y'all). Y'all're definitely my first and only pick whenever I and my friends decide to do this again. Have a great day!

Mark Block and Family

Thanks so much for making our 1st annual crawfish boil a tremendous success. FedEx delivered them exactly as planned in perfect condition. The large size of the crawfish was only exceeded by the great taste. We'll be back for more soon.

Janine Fisher

Just wanted to say how awesome this whole experience was! We live in Pittsburgh, and you can't get crawfish ANYWHERE here, and I surprised my boyfriend (who used to live in S. Carolina) for his birthday dinner this weekend, and it was just amazing. We are already planning when we can do it again :) Thanks!

Show More Testimonials

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish