TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Jim Williams

I just wanted to let you know that our crawfish arrived on time and in great shape for our boil yesterday. You guys do a great job and I think we have converted about 20 Coloradoans to Louisiana food and traditions. They were all wanting to do it again soon……I told them we would do it again…..next season……until then they’ll just have to make do with gumbo and etoufee.

Mark Gleizer

I moved out to California 2 years ago from Houston where I enjoyed crawfish all the time. I have seriously missed the taste of good Cajun food since leaving the south and I finally decided to do something about it. I started researching companies on the web to try and find one that could re produce the flavors I so craved. I found you guys. I was a little skeptical that I could actually find a company that would provide me a product that would meet my expectations. So like any good Cajun wannabe I decided to dip just one toe into the water and order a small pre cooked party pack of crawfish (10lbs). At first I couldn’t believe when I completed my order that your price included shipping. I had checked 6 other companies and all of them charged close to what you were charging + an additional amount for the shipping. This would have brought my price to over $7 dollars a pound. I love crawfish but I don’t love paying that kind of money for them. Some people just have more money than they do common sense..not me..I look for the deals. Then I had my next surprise. Not only was the shipping included but it was Fed Ex next day (but you already knew that). I received my order the next day as promised and my product arrived frozen and packed for business. I took my package home from work and started the water boiling. I followed your included instructions and sat down with my 2 kids to eat our mudbugs. Instantly I was transported back and I have to say they were as good as or better than any I have had before. The size was fantastic…no baby crawfish in my batch! The additional shake you included was truly some of the best I have had. I just wanted to thank you and let you know that especially in these difficult economic times we as customers are looking for value in our purchases and your package was all of that and more. Our company is having a grand reopening after the completion of some construction and improvements and I plan on ordering 100-150 lbs of crawfish to serve at our party. Please keep up the good work and if this is the type of customer service and product you guys consistently produce you have a customer for life. P.S the girl on the phone was very helpful and professional and I give you guys an A+ all the way around. Sincerely…your newest fan.

The Alderson Family Ocoee, FL

My family and I ordered crawfish from your company and we can not sing enough praises about the service and product you delivered. We live in Ocoee, Florida and felt as if we were back home in Lake Charles, Louisiana that day. Our friends who are novices at eating crawfish were amazed and are ready for another boil. They were the size of baby lobsters and tasted great. Your recipes were right on and we thank you for all of the great times we had while enjoying you product. Thanks so much for everything!

Carol Brooks Applegate

We had our crawfish boil last weekend and 24 people showed up. We had ordered 60lbs of crawfish from your company and you it would come at 12:30 on that day. It arrived exactly that time and everything was perfectly shipped in styrofoam with seasoning and packs to keep it just the right temp. ..out of 60lbs only 8 dead crawfish, that was excellent and the size was great. Everyone enjoyed themselves and I would most definitely order from you again and no one else. I told my friends that is going to be having a boil soon and he will be ordering from you also after seeing how the crawfish were ordered and delivered. Thank you very much for everything. Carol and 24 satisfied crawfish eaters. Crawfish etoufee the second day, just enough left.

William Pawlowski

I just want to thank ya'll for the amazing batch of 120 lbs. of crawfish I received Saturday. They were perfect size and were in great condition with almost no dead loss. The party I catered out here in Sierra Madre, CA. had many folks from Louisiana who had flown in and everyone was thoroughly impressed. Thanks again and I look forward to doing more business wih you soon!

Loretta Bradford

Just wanted you to know how pleased I am with your service and product. The communication back and forth via email was prompt and helpful. The 90 lb Party Pack of Crawfish arrived in Saturday's delivery, just as guaranteed, on time and all alive! Everyone raved on how big the crawfish were. Thank you for making our fmaily crawfish boil a success! Channelview, TX

Sara Moreno

I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you once again for the outstanding servie and product! My husband, born and raised in Louisiana, moved to New Jersey with me after we started dating. Although he loves the area, the thing is he misses the most is some good ol' cajun cuisine. I found your website a fwe years ago when we decided to hold an end-of-the-summer crawfish boil for our friends who had never really experienced mudbug madness. After putting together all the ingredients to your party pack, it didn't take much more to convince them! This year, I decided to suprise my husband to an early Valentine's Day treat in honor of the Saints being in the Superbowl. I placed my order around 1pm on Thursday and they wre waiting for me when I got home from work the next day! I can't tell you how excited my husband was when he saw 10 pounds of crawdads waiting for him in the fridge! IT was such a wonderful was to celebrate the Saints finally bringing victory back to the state (esp. with the Saints beads that came with the shipment!!) I have recommended your site to MANY other displaced cajuns and look forward to the next opportunity to buy some for ourselves!! WHO DAT!!! Thank you again!

Jaime in Tucson, Arizona

I just wanted to say thank you for helping make our Easter the best Easter we have ever had. We ordered crawfish and had it delivered on Saturday. We kept it until Sunday and only had a handful that didn't survive the hot weather in Arizona. Every year you come through for us and we appreciate it. You have fabulous customer service and you word is as good as gold to us. It is so nice to be able to still carry on our traditions in the desert. Thanks a million.

Kevin Kelly

I am originally from Baton Rouge. I grew up and left for a career in the military and ended up in El Paso, Texas after 20 plus years as a Soldier...well there is little water and no seafood here(only frozen crap) till my wife discovered your site. So for the second year in a row I have ordered from your site crawfish for my birthday in March ....even though the fedex guy dropped and almost botched my order My taste buds were rewarded with my favorite dish from home ....hot spicy boiled mudbugs!!!!...one even survived the west Texas heat for 3 weeks after the party in a bowl of cool water (my grand-daughter fed him beta feed ) ....Thanks to you I get a taste of home at least once a year and have started a new tradition out in the desert!! I have been around the world and bought from different places but u guys actually do what u say you will and thats bring the best product from the gulf area at a competitive price!!!!!!! THANKS From this old Soldier for a job well done!!!!!!!!!!!!

Peter Luce

We just wanted to let you guys know that our boil last Saturday was a huge success! Thank you so much for an excellent product. The entire process was as smooth as could be and everyone raved about the quality.

Larry K

I just want you to know how pleased we were with the crawfish you sent us. They arrived right on time and in perfect condition. We really enjoyed them. Thank you for making our little party a success

Craig Moorhead

Orderedf your crawfish for this past weekend and it was the hit of the party. You definetely got yourself a repeat customer.

Jason Davis

We ate our crawfish last night, the 3rd order in two weeks, and they were great. I have not seen better crawfish in years. I think we have ordered crawfish 5 times this season and we are still not done. Thanks for selling a good product. In the past other companies have sold us trash, I lived in LA for 30 years, I know what crawfish should look like and cost. Thanks for not taking advantage of people and selling a great product.

Dave Chandler Chicago, IL

We had our crawfish boil last night, and it was awesome! The crawfish were the largest I had ever seen, and all of them looked to be in good working order. The spices were right on, and your directions were very useful and easy to follow. We introduced our entire party to crawfish at our boil last night, and all of them kept right on eating, some even 'sucked the head'. My wife and I lived in Leesville, LA for 3 years where we developed a taste for crawfish, we left in 1997, so it had been 11 years since I had eaten any, so this was a real treat. You can count on me being a repeat customer for many years to come. Thanks much.

LD Johnson

The party was a tremendous hit. The alligator was delectible and I should have ordered more. Made about 20 gallons of gumbos, one shrimp and tasso and one chicken with sausage. Louisiana Crawfish will remain on my list to visit frequently. Thanks.

Unknown

This is my second order--best frozen crawfish tails we've had. We love Louisiana and it's food. Previously we had ordered from Cajun Grocer, but the quality varied a lot. It is nice to order from the source. Thanks for your prduct!!

Doug Calkins Lowell, MI

The crawfish were the hit of our 40th birthday party! Delivery, cooking direction, spices, and the bugs we great! Thanks for a great experience!!!! Michigan loves crawfish!

Mandi Zielinski Ft. Leavenworth, KS

Joy and Company, Hope that you guys had a Happy Easter. Just wanted to say thanks for an effortless business transaction. Everything went smoothly and the food was wonderful. Thank you for the T-shirt, apron, and hat. We had a great time and the crawfish was a really nice size. I have passed your information on to my friends and family. I hope that will generate some leads for you. You guys were a blessing to to do business with and I look forward to ordering from you again. It truly made my weekend! Thanks again!

Debbie LaFleur

Hi ya'll!! Just wanted to let you know that we received our crawfish on Friday morning and everything went smoothly. The crawfish boil here in West Virginia was a big hit! The crawfish were very nice size and very few dead ones! Got most everyone to try them!! Looking forward to bigger and better next year! Thanks so much for everything! Made West Virginia feel a little bit like home!!

Marnie Carter

Just wanted to say that this was year 6 for our Annual Carter Crawfish Boil and you haven't disappointed us yet. We started the tradition in 2005 for my son's first birthday. We hadn't planned for it to continue but the next year everyone was asking when we were having King's (my son) Crawfish Boil...hence the tradition was started. We started out ordering around 60 pounds and are now up to 120. Every year, without fail, you have provided great crawfish! We love that this year we had the option of choosing select and may have to shoot for the jumbo next year. We want to thank you for your consistancy in quality and customer service. Our Crawfish Boil wouldn't be the same without you!!! Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Dan Sanger

I just wanted to let you all know that thanks to Louisiana Crawfish Company, I just hosted my 12th annual Louisiana style crawfish boil in South Florida. We really enjoyed the boil yesterday and the 90 pounds you sent me went over real well. Thank you again for making another successful boil possible. Until next year...

Billy & Carla Hosch

Thanks so much for the quality and fast shipping of crawfish. There were very few dead ones. Out of 120lbs there were only 25 dead ones, total not pounds. This crawfish boil for my sons graduation will be a forever memory. I was able to introduce what a Louisiana crawfish boil is all about to 60+ people here in Iowa and everyone had a great time and loved the food. I will order from you again. Thanks!

Anne Massena, NY

Ordered crawfish from you for the first time this week and just finished my first crawfish dinner in 2 years. They were superb...only about4 dead one in the 20lbs I ordered will definitely order again and recommend to all my friends. Thanks!

Anicia

I just wanted to write and let you know how great the crawfish was! We had a great party (even with the cold) and everyone (including people driving by our house) asked us where we got our crawfish and we gave them your company's information and sang your praises!

C Rozelle and Family Clarksville, TN

We got our 20lb Party Pack Saturday before noon and it was on!! Only 1 little "bug" dead and crushed. Unbelievable. They were fabulous! More than enough for 4 expatriate Cajuns to eat in all day long. We look forward to placing another order very soon. Could you tell me when the 'season' usually ends? We've heard all that stuff about months that end with 'r' in it and stuff, but I want the info from you folks, 'cuz you're definitely the Mudbug experts! Thanks again for the wonderful product and super fast delivery.

Chanah Greene

I just wanted to write you and tell you how amazing your Turducken is. My family ordered our first one for Thanksgiving this year and we loved it. My husband is coming home from his 4th tour in Iraq for Christmas and I will be ordering another one this week so he will have a chance to try one. He is so excited and we can't wait to try a new one. Shipping was extremely fast and directions were very easy to follow. Amazing food and amazing company. Thanks

Travis Kerr

I recieved my order today and wanted to say thanks, the crawfish are always good quality. I grew up in Louisiana and reccomend you to all my friends here in Missouri. from ordering to delivery everything is pleasant.

Kevin Brennan

I recieved my shipment as planned on Saturday of 25 lbs of "bait sized" crawdads. I live in a rural community and had told my neighbors of the impending shippment. When the Fed Ex truck showed up all of my neighbors were standing around the front porch befor the poor guy could even get his tablet signed! The next 2 hours and all that took place will be forever engrained in my mind for the rest of my life! My oldest son and wife are both in the Army and have been deployed numerous times. Having them with us for Easter was going to be a special treat initself as their two children love our farm and live to fish our pond. When we opened the cooler it was kind of anti climactic...until we emptied the bag into a horse trough we had placed by the pond...then all heck broke loose! grown men, women , children and the family dogs all went into a frenzy! The next two or three hours was spent laughing, laughing so hard some of us cried and laughing some more as we hand placed our new "bugs" into the specially designed brick houses we had made in the pond to give the little buggers a fighting chance against the 9lb bass that lives with his 2 eight lb sisters in our pond. From our grandchildren who are 7 and 8 and the neighbors granson who is 3 to a retired Navy seal, every one was laughing and jumping around pulling crawdads out of the horse trough. I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard! This is going to have to become an Easter tradition at our farm no matter how unorthidox! I understand that my new residents won't winter up her, but that's O.K. "cause it gives me a reason to order more next spring! I am sure this is not your "normal" Great job letter but I couldn't not let you know the joy and happiness that your business and crawdads brought to our home! Now onto learning how to have a crawdad boil and we'll be all set! Thank you again for your help and great service! Sincerly, Kevin Brennan. P.S. Don't know if you want them, but have some great pictures of our 1st annual "Crawdad Plantin' Party" if you would like!

Bob Davis Florence, AL

Having been to many crawfish boils, my wife and I decided to have our own. Thank God I stumbled across LA Crawfish Company. The crawfish were all alive and the sausage was second to none. The staff was a "BIG" help too. Joy called to let me know the pot (like I said first timer) I had ordered wouldn't be available for the date I wanted. I decided on a different size and it arrived right on time. Joy was a big help with all of the questions I was asking about the crawfish and pot types. She was patient and answered them for me and made the party a huge success. Needless to say I'll be placing another (and bigger) order next month as the first one was a trial run. Again thanks LA Crawfish for "EVERYTHING!"

Gary Leslie

Thanks for making our crawfish boil a smashing success! The crawfish were the best we've had in years. I'm already looking forward to next years boil when we can order more great mudbugs and smoked sausage.

Margie Cox

I could never say enough about our crawfish boil. My entire family that lives here in Virginia Beach, VA (moved here between 8 and 15 years) all cam from different areas of Louisiana (born and raised) - Kenner, Destreham, St. Rose, etc. Well boy were we pleasantly suprised at this crawfish boil. Rec'd crawfish and there was only about 7 or 8 dead - WOW!!! We have ordered from other companies and have always had 4 or 5 dozen dead. WE WILL ALWAYS ORDER FROM LACRAWFISH FROM NOW ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone had a great time and we almost felt like we were back home - except it was 68 degrees and quite chilly. All we can say is thank you thank you thank you LACRAWFISH! Laissez les bon temps rouler' y'all. God Bless

Kim New York

I just wanted to thank you for providing me with some of the biggest and best crawfish that I've ever had. I went to school in New Orleans so I had my fair share of crawfish boils, but never have I had crawfish like the ones from your company. I was so pleased to share some Louisiana culture with my fellow New Yorkers. The crawfish were a big hit! The seasoning that you sent was amazing.Thank you again. Also, the beads and bibs were a lovely touch. I can't wait til next year, when I can do this again. Thank you!

James Guenard

Greetings from Colorado! I am a displaced Acadian living, working and carrying on our fantastic culture here in Colorado where the mosquitos are way more friendly and aint nearly as large, and the weather aint never too hot for a bayou-born boy from dixieland. I had two crawfish boils last year for my friends here at Ecotech Institute and most had never experienced a boil before. After they got over my pronunciation of the word boil they fell in love with it and demanded more! some folks even went out and bought their own cookers. I am having another in april and look forward to the quality bugs I have come to expect from Lacrawfish. Keep up the good work my friends and laissez les bon temps roulez!!! Merci Boucoup,

Danny Pitcher

I'm a New Orleans boy, born in 1946 and raised, and have been in Colorado since 1972. Our son wanted to get some crawfish, shrimp, and alligator nuggets for a family reunion in July last year. I talked him into using Y'all and getting the pre-cooked stuff. Everything was FABULOUS!!! Just like I remembered from a past order we got from you! Keep up the great work, Y'all! We are lifelong customers of the BEST place to get crawfish, etc. from. Y'all ROCK!!

Gary Ray Fort Worth,TX

I have to hand it to the LA Crawfish Company! I ordered 100lbs of live crawfish to be shipped overnight to Fort Worth for a Friday delivery. When the crawfish arrived we followed the instructions on how to handle and maintain the crawfish when received. We transported the crawfish to Possum Kingdom Lake for a Saturday evening boil. We hosed down the crawfish a couple of times and stored them in a cool dry area with some lose ice on top. All night I worried how many we would lose and kept kicking myself for not paying the extra $12.50 to have them delivered directly to PK for a Saturday Delivery. We had never ordered live crawfish and did not know what to expect. To everybody's surprise we only had a dozen or so which did not survive the trip. The crawfish were great! Thanks so much for helping us put our 1st annual end of school crawfish boil. Next years event is schedule Memorial Day week end so until next year-y'all take care of those mud bugs!

Loraine Reynolds

The crawfish came in on time and we just finished 20 lbs between the two of us. WONDERFUL!!! Thank you for your continued fantastic service. We're miserable now because we ate them all, but that's the fun part. Thanks again!

Kathleen Wright

Hi, my husband and I moved to California 12 years ago and we really miss the food in Louisiana. Thanks to your great service, we are once again able to enjoy a good ole crawfish boil! This was only the 2nd time we have ordered from you, but you can bet you'll be hearing from us again. The crawfish were delicious! I looked and looked for a "straight tail" to tell my California friends not to eat them, but none to be found. You are the BEST!

Keith Dismukes Alabama

This weekend we boiled 250 pounds of locally raised West Alabama crawfish in your seasoning that I have ordered from you in bulk over the past 2 years. Yours is the best although I also throw a little of this and a little of that in the pot. I hope people weren't being just kind but they said they were the best crawfish they had ever eaten. Thank you for you prompt service and delicious seasoning.

Ryan Ranzino Lansing, MI

Hi, I am originally from Louisiana and now live in Michigan. Although I have been to many crawfish boils growing up back home, I have never hosted such an event. To be honest, I was very nervous and anxious about the enitire process. Your team at Louisiana Crawfish Co was such a pleasure to deal with. They couldn't have made it any easier for me. We ordered EVERYTHING from you guys (crawfish, burner, paddles, pot, etc). And I have to say everything was perfect. A friend of ours just went to a crawfish boil in New Orleans a week ago and said that our boil was better! What a compliment. This was our first annual crawfish boil. We will no doubt be ordering from you again. You have a customer for life. Thank you for everything.

Dan Fallbrook, CA

My daughter was home from college and wanted something special for easter, so last week, my wife and I ordered 20lbs of crawfish from your company for the first time. I can't say how impressed I was. The crawfish were delivered early and with very little dead loss, much less than I expected. The mudbugs tasted great and the meat was sweet. The spices included were positively the best we've ever tasted. I know the party was going well because I couldn't get anyone to stop eating long enough to carry on a conversation. In my book, that's the highest compliment. You have new loyal customers in my family and have begun a new easter tradition. Thank you,and your family for such a fine product and providing such excellent service.

Richard Miller

Another great experience! This was my third delivery from Louisiana Crawfish Co., and it did not dissapoint. 10 lbs. of live, sweet tasting crawfish delivered on the promised date, and on my porch before 10AM. My previous purchases of head on shrimp were just as nice.Great product and great customer service as well as prices cheaper than my local grocery store! I will be back. Thank You

Adam Arnold

Just wanted to let you guys know that I decided to have a crawfish boil to celebrate my retirement from the U.S. Air Force and it went off without a hitch thanks to y'all. I ordered 50lbs and seasoning originally then added platters and changed the delivery to a Saturday and you guys never missed a beat. I had plenty of people show up to their first ever crawfish boil and they loved it. Thank you for helping an old Louisiana Airman go out in style. A newly retired Vet, Adam Arnold

Shelli & James Menegos

Thank y'all so much for making our first crawfish boil in Utah a huge success. We are orginially from Texas and had crawfish boils all the time, but since moving to Utah, it was very expensive to purchase crawfish up here and not worth the price. The crawfish we ordered from y'all arrived exactly when they were suppose to, were big, and most important, alive!! We invited so many of our neighbors, most have never seen a crawfish, let alone have ever eaten one. We'll definitely order from y'aall again! Thanks again for the great service and crawfish!!

Richard BEck

Thank you so much! We had our New York City crawfish boil on Sunday with the 15 pounds of crawfish that you shipped to me. Everyone loved them! I added some sausage that I also bought from you and people thought it was the best sausage they ever ate! We are going to do another boil this Sunday and I can't wait to place another order with you. Your customer service was friendly and helpful. The crawfish were good size and delicious.

Paul Jordan

I am writing to express my sincere thanks and satisfaction for not only the best quality crawfish i have ever had, but also for the incredible customer service your company has provided me and my friends. I have ordered from other crawfish companies before, but then when i was introduced to La Crawfish Company by a friend who said you were the best. I decided to give your company a try. And it was the best choice for ordering crawfish. I am originally from Louisiana and i absolutely love when crawfish season comes around. Unfortunately i have had to move out of state to KY and thats when i started ordering from La Crawfish Company. I would recommend La Crawfish over any other company, to anyone for the best crawfish and best customer service out there. And i will continue to spread the word for the best crawfish and customer service you have provided me. Thank you again. Sincerely a loyal customer.

Quyen Nguyen

I made my first order yesterday (a trial size), and let me say I had a wonderful experience. The crawfish was fresh and the delivery is exactly what you stated. It was fast! Your price is reasonable, compared to others. Crawfish is hard to find on the West Coast. I will definitely order more in the future. Continue your success! Thank you.

Stan Perlin

WOW! This is the second time I have ordered from you. I was not disappointed. The crawfish arrived live and fiesty. I followed the instructions and hosed them down a few times and got them wriggling. The cajun treats were dilivered on Saturday and stayed until Sunday when I cooked them. The spices were fantastic. I added corn and potatoes and everyone had a blast. Now here is the thing. Out of 30 pounds I only had 57 dead ones. I was pleased with that ration and 4 of the people that were at my house asked me where I got the 'bugs' and how I cooked them. I gave away your brochure so expect to ship some up to Long Island, NY. Basically, we overdosed on crawfish, aligator legs and tons of other things. You guys know your stuff and I was very happy with the results. Thank you for the quality that comes from Louisiana. The good time truly rolled in my house this past weekend. Stan Perlin

Scott P

I was a crawfish/crawdad/ mudbug virgin until last night. My new girlfriend recently moved from LA and had been talking about missing them. I surprised her with a 20lb bag of them for her birthday. My order was right on time and only had 3 or 4 dead out of 20lbs! It ended up being a great party.Thanks to your whole crew for a job well done. Cudos to FedEx for having them there when promised. I've started a bad precedence however, now I have to top this somehow next birthday...any suggestions!? Thanks Guys!!

Randy Reid

Hi, I moved up to Bellingham Washington 10 years ago and never thought i would be enjoying crawfish up here. Over 2800 miles from what was once home. I assumed that to have good crawfish or good anything I would have to travel back to Louisiana. Boy was I ever wrong. What a suprise 5 years ago when my boss asked me if I would consider boiling crawfish for the company. I started surfing the web looking for places that would ship live crawfish. Then it was where would I get a boiling rig from. There was no place here that carried big enough pots much less jet burners in Bellingham. Another reason Louisiana Crawfish Company really stood out. That had it all pots burners paddles if you need it to cook crawfish they have it. The first year was quite an experience. I have noticed that each year the quality seems to have gotten better and better. The crawfish arrive in perfect shape. It has become so popular that last year the local paper did a piece on it. Our company paper followed suit and also did a piece on it. Everyone is just amazed at the fact that the crawfish arrive in such good shape and that they taste so good. I cook them in the traditional way with the spices that Louisiana Crawfish Company sends with the crawfish. The only thing different that has been requested by the locals is that with the corn and potatoes that we add mushrooms to the mix. Boy do those things soak up the spice. Once again this April we will boil crawish on the sidewalks of Bellingham. Thank you Louisiana Crawfish Company for your quality and service.

Paul Henry

Let the good times roll in St. Louis! Thank you Louisiana Crawfish for delivering 30 pounds of delicious crawfish right to my door! Our annual "kick off" picnic for our little league team was a success. In the past, we have purchased our crawfish special order at a local fish market. Never a problem with them, but this year, thier prices were out of the roof! I found Louisiana Crawfish, and for LESS, I got home delivery, spices, and a great styrofoam container. Only a handful of the crawfish were not alive, which is what you expect in every batch. The rest were alive and kicking. That is, until we gave them a bath in a pot of boiling water with your delicious spices! Thanks, from your newest loyal customer.

Ed Harty

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend

Liem Nguyen

Hi, I just wanted to say the jumbo crawfish was great! You guys always give us good service! Thanks!

Gary Redden

I don't check my email often but I just want to say that during Good Friday this past year we had an awesome boil. I have always wanted to do something like this, and it turned out awesome. I'm the guy in the family that does those goofy quirky things and everyone shakes their head and wonders how something will turn out. 99% of the time it always does and we had a lot of laughs and good times doing our first boil. We plan on doing them now more often as we will get better in efficiency. Tell everyone thanks for the great crawdads and we'll talk to you later.

Tony Worthington

I received my crawfish order this morning. Everything was great! They were all alive and kickin. Thank you again for replacing my order! Nice to do business with a company that takes pride in their products! And I will be ordering more and recommending y'all to my family and friends! Look forward to doing business with y'all in the near future. Thank you!

Eric Eisenbud

I must tell you that, once again, it was an absolute pleasureto deal with you folks. Your friendliness, passion, and professionalism is apparent at every step of the way; from the initial phone call I made for information on available sizes, the emails I received indicating the processing and shipping of my order, to the phone call I made to confirm my order. I would never even think about dealing with anybody else for my crawfish (and anything else Cajun) needs. I am amazed at the quality of crawfish that you are raising and am happy to report that I had only one dead crawfish out of 70lbs!! Your packaging is excellent and had zero crushed crawfish. It was a huge success. Also feel free to use this testimonial pf your great service and quality. I look forward to ordering again next year.

don alessi

A beautiful 40 lbs and the combo No. 3 was perfect!!! Perfect size in the "select". Only 2 or 3 dead - unbelievable, that's less than at "home". The boil went perfectly. Being from New Orleans originally, we got to treat Michigan friends to a real Louisiana Crawfish boil. We will be ordering again!!! Don and Melanie, Dearborn, MI

Jamie & Jodie Rodriguez

My wife, a Cajun transplant from Louisiana brought some of her wonderful culture to our friends & family here in Tampa, FL. She introduced all of us to crawfish boils & Cajun/Zydeco music. Ever since, our annual crawfish boils have grown larger and larger. Our last party was such a hit, we had to have a second boil for my Father's Day present so I could have my fair share of the crawfish. We started out buying form different companies before we found The Louisiana Crawfish Company three years ago. It is truly not fair to compare your level of quality, service & price to the others. Everything we have received from your company has been top quality & first-class. I am always amazed how large the crawfish are and how over 99% are alive every time. Out of the 120 pounds we bought last year, I believe we only had 6 dead ones. I have one friend in particular that after seeing first hand what your product was like ( he cooks crawfish once a year for a local high end restaurant) is now a very satisfied customer of yours too! We cannot say thanks enough for helping us share good times and good food with our family & friends. Your quality and service take the worry out of things & ensures us a great outcome at every boil we throw. Thanks again!

Mike Parker

All is well that ends well. You guys knew that FedEx had messed up my order before I did and you called to let me know - which gave me time to plan a different menu for a party that could not be moved to a different day. After a prompt, full refund, you let the shipment come to my house anyway. Some friends picked them up as I was out of town. They tell me that, even after the day+ delay, about half of the crawfish were still alive. They sorted them out, cooked 'em up right and had an excellent time. I think you will have them as a new customer and, of course, I will try again in a few weeks. Thanks so much for the way you handled this!

Bill Ray Heathcock

I've been trying for months to obtain quality cajun ingrediants without paying and arm and a leg for shipping. LaCrawfish Co's totally fair policy of free shipping is GREATLY appreciated. It's getting harder and harder to find such great service with quality product on the net. GREAT JOB LaCrawfish!!!!

Tommy Greer

Thank you guys.....excellent shrimp (not the stuff they sell in Dallas...) You have a new customer for LIFE and I'm sure that after some of our friends get a chance to experience it you will have a few more customers. Probably the best shrimp I've had in my life. (60 years of it!) Thanks again!

Terry Nelson Minnesota

Just a quick note from way up in cold Minnesota to thank you for your wonderful and quick shipment of crawfish tails and other assorted goodies for my Mardi Gras party. Thanks to you and Emeril's recipes my party was a smash!! Everyone loved the food and genuine Louisiana touch. I'll be ordering more goodies this summer from you when we attempt a gumbo or crawfish boil up at our lake cabin over the fire pit. Everything from the phone service to your quality and prompt service is top notch!

Catherine and Randall Dutch

Excellent crawfish, excellent service. All we needed was to be home in Eunice with family. Your crawfish and service far exceeded our expectation. Thank you, Thank you.

William TN

Just wanted to let you know that we received this order last week and the crawfish were BIG and DELICIOUS. I've never done a crawfish boil before-but I used the boil mix and spice that you guys sent along with the order...threw in a couple extra things like lemons, garlic, potatoes, corn, etc. and it turned out GREAT!! We had about 12 people over and we all ate until we couldn't move. Thanks so much- we will certainly go straight to you guys the next time we do a crawfish boil.

Kim Strickland

Just wanted to say that I appreciate how quickly you processed my order and shipped my turducken. i ordered on Monday by phone from Texarkana, TX and received my order on Tuesday. Thanks for the great customer service. Thanks Kim Strickland

Blake

THANKS!!! I am active duty military and no matter where I am stationed, I always miss my home state of Louisiana and naturally, the food. Yesterday you guys shipped me 61 lbs of quality crawfish and my family and I hosted our first annual Louisiana Crawfish Boil. It was a huge success and I think we have some converts in the mid atlantic region. Your customer service was fantastic, as was your product. More importantly in my family's view is that you guys brought us a taste of home and for that we are very appreciative.

Bruce Franta

Wanted you to know what a terrific time we had cooking and eating at the crawfish boil yesterday. The crawfish were all alive (Ibelieve we only had less than 10 die)!! Your seasoning and directions were perfect! We will be back. Thank you very much for such a great family time.

Pat Patterson

Well we ate it all!!! We made 2 crawfish pies that were excellent and a huge chicken and sausage jambalay. Everyone really enjoyed the food, but the really popular item was the Gator bits. We had 16 people over and they ate the gator as soon as it came out of the deep fryer. We had 2 packages and could have used 6, now we know. Thanks again and Merry Christmas (Joyeaux Noel) and Happy New Year (Bon Anne).......Pat

Kyle Ross

Hello! First of all, I'd like to say that as the husband of a lovely lady born into a Cajun family, I've come to love realy Cajun Cuisine. I began making etouffee for ourselves about a year ago, and used whatever crawfish I could find near me...which was Chinese crawfish tailes sold at our local Wal Mart. I never felt right about that, and everytime I made it, I cringed at the idea. So, a couple of months ago, I set out to find a source for real Louisiana crawfish. That is when I found you and ordered five pakcs of your frozen crawfish tails OH MY GOD, what a difference. Where the Chinese tails smelled fishy and were just too funky, yours have what I deem to be the wonderful aroma of the true crawfish taste. They were meatier too. Just all around better. Not to mention it made me feel GOOD to know that I was buying from my fellow citizens. With lots of extended family that live in Louisiana, it just felt right. I'll never go back to anything but your great crawfish. You've won over a customer for life.

Kyle Bray

I am writing to you in thanks for a fantastic service. I am a native Louisianian (Slidell), but I have lived in Portland, Oregon for approximately eight years. During that time, I have repeatedly wished that I could host an authentic crawfish boil for my friends here, and you folks made that possible. I ordered 30 pounds of live crawfish for the recent Memorial Day weekend, and they arrived here in perfect condition (and held up equally well on the drive from Portland to our camping site in the Columbia Gorge). People up here went crazy for the crawfish, and it was wonderful to finally share such a treasured part of my home culture with my Pacific Northwest family. The boudin that I ordered was also exceptional. Great service, great product, and everything at a surprisingly low price. Best, Kyle

Stephen Ruffin Tennessee

I just thought I would e-mail you to let you know that I just placed my third order from you today. I am originally from Louisiana and have lived in Tennessee now for 9 years. I miss Southern Louisiana terribly. I just discovered I can order a little bit of home and have it shipped to me by ordering crawfish from you. Why I haven't done it sooner is beyond me. You have great service and wonderful live crawfish at prices I can afford to have shipped to me every weekend! I am glad I found you online. You know you live in the wrong place when they use the term crayfish or craydad. Don't worry though,I plan on setting these Tennesseans straight and letting them experience real crawifsh boils! Geaux Tigers!

John & Nancy Cole

We just wanted to let you all know how pleased we have been with your service and products over the past few years. Many a successful boil has been the result of our dealing with LA Crawfish Company. This year will no doubt be yet one more. With that said we also truly want to thank you all for making our very first Mardi Gras party the absolute best it could have been. We have 20 guests who can attest to that! A very special thank you goes out to Avery without whom we would have been lost. Hosting a party like this in another country and making it as authentic as possible would have never been an option if not for LA Crawfish company. The time it took to plan and arrange everything was something else, only to almost be for nothing in the very end due to various shipping issues and problems with other companies. If not for Avery and her willingness to go so far out of her way to help us we would not have been able to pull it off at all. Thank you all for your help. Avery, you are our hero. You have a customer for life. Warmest Regards, John & Nancy Cole Calgary, Canada

Katie Beers

My husband and I just wrapped up our 5th Annual Central Pennsylvania Crawfish Boil and every year it gets bigger and better. And every year we order from your business and are never disappointed. This year was our largest yet with over 100 people (including kids) and 95lbs of crawfish! My husband Joe hails from Louisiana and our spring would not be complete without CRAWFISH! Check out a blog from a local food critic and pictures taken of our day, http://travelingfoodcritic.blogspot.com/ I think the people of Central Pennsylvania are hooked on your fabulous product, I know I can't wait until next year! Thank you!

Bobby Avery

LaCrawfish, I would like to thank you for making our 7th annual Superbowl/Crawfish party here in Phoenix Arizona a great success. Your customer service was amazing. Let me just say we have used someone else for the last 6 years in bringing about 150-300 lbs a year for gatherings with friends. The other company dropped the ball and cancelled my order 4 days before the superbowl when we had 60 guests coming. I called around and your wonderful team stepped up and made our weekend a sucess. You will be our Geaux To company from here on out. Thank you for the extra goodies. Joy and Shelley what amazing and prompt service you two provided for us. Looking forward to orderding from your great product line. Thank you so very much. Bobby(Boudreaux)

Tiffany Camos

I wanted to thank you for the best gift I could ever get my mom! We both moved away from Louisiana do to the military and always talk about how much we missed having crawfish. So I ordered 10lbs as a surprise, my sister and she went crazy when it arrived. My sister wouldn't stop hugging the box! Thank you again so much!

Kevin Rutledge

I wanted to send a quick note and tell you that the 50 lbs that we got last week were AWESOME!!! We only had about 10 dead ones out of the whole batch...the seasoning was perfect, and our Crawfish boil in Ohio was PERFECT. There was not one left on the table...

Dean Danos

I am originaly from Harvey,La. Moved to michigan 20 years ago. I have been searching to get crayfish all this time at a decent rate and came apon your website last year! Got 100 lbs last year and will do the same or more this year(2009)!!! yYou guys rule.The quality,size and freshness of your crayfish is SECOND TO NONE! Heck I could not get crayfish this good even when I lived in Louisiana! Will be ordering soon.

Ludmila Senchenko

Just wanted to drop a note to tell you thank you for an amazing crawfish! My husband is a big fan of crawfish. However, living in Argentina the last 15 years, he was deprived of these tasty creatures. It is impossible to get them there. Finally, he is now in US and the first thing I ddi when he came was ordered your live crawfish!!!! I was not sure how it would be possible to have live crawfish delivered to my house in NJ, but I still placed the order trusting that you guys know what you are doing!! I was amazed how quickly and efficiently my order was delivered. I was even more amazed, that out of the 15lb there were not even one dead. All of them were very alive! I just wanted to thank you guys for such a great service and product. This was my first time ordering perishable food over internet, and I was impressed. The crawfish came fresh, alive, clean, tasted really good. They even stayed alive in our bathtub for 2days after delivery (got hem delivered Friday morning and finished cooking and eating on Sunday night). This meant so much for my husband!!! It was a way to bring him back to his childhood! Thank you so much for making it happen!

Beth Pokorny

For years I've been ordering our live crawfish from y'all and have to date never been disappointed. I appreciate that you take such good care of us. I was so glad that you called on Thursday to let me know about the bad weather headed east and the possibility of our crawfish being delayed. Having them arrive a day early was easy and we lost maybe 6 crawfish. They were just what I expected and it really hit the spot. Thank you for what you do, y'all do it well.

David Anderson

I ordered from you guys because the company I had been ordering from for the last 8 years could not guarantee me crawfish for the Memorial Day weekend. Luckily I found your website online and placed an order for 70 lbs for delivery to my house on the Saturday of that weekend. The crawfish were amazing as was the seasoning you included. Great size and not too many dead ones. I will no longer be using that other company and look forward to ordering from you again. You definitely have a new customer!

Rick Johnson

Our second "near Chicago" crawfish boil was a smash success Saturday. And Louisiana Crawfish Co. is the best. The 60 lbs. of crawfish arrived on time. I did not find a single "damaged" critter in the whole bunch. Special praise is due to you for your great communications, order receipt, order confirmation, order shipping and order tracking. I have twice now had native Louisianans say that these were the best crawfish they had ever eaten. And our northern rookie friends dived in with a passion (after the first bite). Praise doesn't get much higher.

Robert Lee

I've never had a crawfish boil outside of the southern LA/MS area until my order from the Louisiana Crawfish Company arrived on Saturday at 11am in Williamsburg, VA. Everything was GREAT! We had a mix of visitors who attended our cooking event, some never had crawfish and those who grew up in the New Orleans area, as myself, but live outside of the crawfish eating crawfish community. We now have some new Crawfish Eating Fans and some full Louisianans. The Louisiana Crawfish Company made this event a Great Success! Zero complaints, everything was on time with good size crustaceans. We will be making our Virginia Crawfish Boil an annual event. Thank you!

Tony

On April 28 2011 I ordered 20lbs of jumbo crawfish and they arrived on the 29th. I have to tell you that these were the best crawfish ever. We had about 3 couples over to eat and they all ask where I had got them. I quickly gave them your web site and they said that they would be ordering. Again, thank you for granting us the pleasure of enjoying the LA cuisine of the south.

Andy Harris

You guys at LCC are the best!! This is our first party pack of the year and there is no way the crawfish could have been any better! Photos were taken by some of our guests that more accurately depict what a grand time we had. I hope to email you these and you see all our very happy faces and a stack of steaming crawfish before we sat down. Once again YOU GUYS ARE GREAT!!!

Frank Miami, FL

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for another great shipment of crawfish last week, the 120lbs went well (and quickly), and as usual, they were big, alive, and tasty as ever. Thanks again for helping my wife and I pull off another great Miami Crawfish Fest at home; I guess next year I will need to order 150lbs. Best Regards!!

Cheryl Oleston

Your customer service is outstanding! The cake was also delicious, the tracking information relayed via email was very helpful and my team really enjoyed hunting for the baby inside the cake. Thank you for providing us with a great customer service experience. Please let your team know we appreciated their efforts.

Adrian Vickery Hebron, KY

What a day. Thanks to your wonderful company, a bunch of folks (we had about 50 show up) were able to enjoy a little taste of 'back home' right here in northern Kentucky/Cincinnati. I grew up on the West Bank in Gretna, LA....went to LSU....and got transferred back what seems like 1,000 years ago. Thanks to you guys, we were able to crank up some Zydeco music on the boom box, get three pots going with all the fixins....and basically wear me out after a great lunch at our company. Galerie au Chocolat now has some 'honorary' coon asses to be proud of! Thanks for delivering on your promise of excellent Customer Service!

Derek Deen Colorado

We just wanted to say you rock. We live in CO and the crawfish were better than some I purchased in LA. The live count was amazing and it arrived as scheduled. Thanks a lot! You will be seeing lots more business from us!

A.R LaMotte

I would like to thank you for the wonderful crawfish that I received in my order this Friday we did a boil saturday complete with the crawfish corn potatoes sausage and shrimp. It was a hugh success everyone enjoyed themselves and raved and ranted about the crawfish you will surley receive orders from me in the future since I'am a Baton Rouge transplant in Texas my wife and I both love crawfish, I still have some left I did not use in the freezer the grandbaby is coming for the summer and has requested PaPa to have mud bugs on hand. Again Thanks so much they were/are great you willbe hearing from us again!!!!!!

Sandra & Al Houston, TX

Our family from Pennsylvania loves eating crawfish when they visit us in Texas, but crawfish are hard to come by in Pennsylvania. We wanted to treat the family to a Cajun crawfish boil in the mountains of Pennsylvania during our visit there last week so we ordered crawfish from your website and had them shipped to PA for when we arrived. We were concerned because of a very bad snow storm that our crawfish would not make it, but they were on time and in great shape. The crawfish were good size, and everyone enjoyed a great time, despite having to cook them in the snow! It was great having everything you need shipped all in one package-it could not be easier! Thanks for doing such a great job-you have a new customer for life!

Marissa & Chuck Smajstrla

My husband and I just want you to know that your food that we ordered is absolutely wonderful!!!! I haven't eaten such great tasting food in a long time. Thank you and we will definitely continue to order from you.

penny lyon

HI Just rec'd my order thru Amazon.com for 5 lbs. of alligator meat. As a longtime customer of the Cajun Grocer I am now switching sides.Nothing wrong with their prods. but prices are more than yours & shipping costs are nuts. I will order frm you more often because it will be easier to stretch my budge w/ your prices. Please let me know of any promos, coupons, deals... that you will offer. Thanks so much for such reasonaable shipping charges.

Jason Dante

Great product! I was born and raised in LA growing up in Franklin and Ouachita parishes and have eaten way more than my fair share of crawfish. I did a LOT of research and y'all's website was the ONLY one that made clear the cost of getting crawfish sent out here and in addition the prices are very fair based on what my friends and family tell me the cost is when picking up at local farms in LA and AL as well. On top of that, they flew out on Friday and after picking them up on Saturday, then holding them until 2p on Sunday I STILL only ended up with maybe 1-2 lbs dead. Much less than I expected based on prior experience. Healthy crawfish... I'll mention to the LSU Alumni chapter out here what I've found (if they're not already ordering from y'all). Y'all're definitely my first and only pick whenever I and my friends decide to do this again. Have a great day!

Jeff L Collins

Received order....great package system. The order was as advertised, live and nice size. Great to do business, with reputable company.

Lisa Bishop

Just wanted to drop you a line to tell you how very pleased I was with your crawfish! They were delivered right on time, crawfish size exceeded expectation, seasonings were great, and to top it all off, we loved the party pack beads and bibs!!! Excellent experience!!! Thank you so much!! PS. Have already passed your Website on to several friends! Will be ordering from you again soon......... Best regards, A very pleased customer

Andy Walbring

You did it again. With all the heat and shortened season the LA Crawfish family delivered 45 pounds of beautiful crawfish to Indiana. Thank you for your perseverance. Everyone at the boil was very grateful and full, zero bugs left over. Once again THANKS and we cannot wait until the next boil. HOOSIER CRAWDADDY

Stephanie

I ordered 15 pound of live crawfish on Thursday and the arrived at 10am on Friday and they were very active. I followed the instructions and cooked them around 6pm and only lost 5 crawfish. They were amazingly fresh and tender. The value and quality are outstanding. We will be ordering again and again. Thanks!

Kurt Gombar

I just wanted let you know that I appreciate the great customer service I received and the product delivered was fantastic! I ordered the 10 lb. party pack and split it between 2 parties. The first party was hosted by my friend who went to Tulane and learned how to cook Cajun while down there. She had a Jambalaya, Gumbo and Muffaletta which were awesome. I brought 5 lbs. to her party and served them chilled. They were a hit with her who said that they were awesome and we had several converts to the joys of Crawfish and gave them your web site. The next day I took 5lbs. down to Galilee RI to my mom’s house especially for my 91 year old aunt who lived in Baton Rouge for about 40 years and moved back to New England to an assisted living complex. I reheated them as directed with corn, red potatoes, mushrooms, celery, carrots and shallots. She loved it as that’s how she would make them back in Louisiana. It was a great break for her from her bland assisted living fair where she had to harass them for months to make hot sauce available. For the money, this was a fantastic product to purchase and will continue to recommend you guys. I’m contemplating an order for my Masonic Lodge in the coming year!

Joanna Morgan

I recently placed my first order with you for 35 lbs of Crawfish. They arrived right on time packaged perfectly. They were the star of my first annual Mardi Gras party. I had planned to get some pictures to post on your facebook but I also made 3 gallons of hurricanes so pictures were forgotten! I will be ordering from you again! Thank you so much - Everyone raved over the crawfish and loved that they were straight from Louisiana. Thank you again and have a great rest of the week.

Chad Smith

I just wanted to thank you. The shipping was great. The crawfish were awesome. The first crawfish that alot of the northerns have ever seen. I'm so glad I could have a little piece of home all the way up in Bismark, North Dakota.

Roger F. Otto, Jr.

We received our crawfish (10lbs) today and must say we were so very impressed with the delivery and of course with the quality and taste of the Louisiana crawfish. "Outstanding"!! So very good and very well seasoned. Extremely impressed and telling everyone we know about your company and the excellent products and prices you offer. Thank you so very very much!!

Jason Allen

WOW! Our first time with fresh crawfish and it was fantastic! The kids had a blast with their friends and we all really enjoyed the crawfish and spices. Thank you. Will be ordering again, for sure! Thank you.

Show More Testimonials

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish