TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Jim Williams

I just wanted to let you know that our crawfish arrived on time and in great shape for our boil yesterday. You guys do a great job and I think we have converted about 20 Coloradoans to Louisiana food and traditions. They were all wanting to do it again soon……I told them we would do it again…..next season……until then they’ll just have to make do with gumbo and etoufee.

Rick Johnson

Our second "near Chicago" crawfish boil was a smash success Saturday. And Louisiana Crawfish Co. is the best. The 60 lbs. of crawfish arrived on time. I did not find a single "damaged" critter in the whole bunch. Special praise is due to you for your great communications, order receipt, order confirmation, order shipping and order tracking. I have twice now had native Louisianans say that these were the best crawfish they had ever eaten. And our northern rookie friends dived in with a passion (after the first bite). Praise doesn't get much higher.

Lesley Nelson

Just wanted to say thank you. Everything was as specified, so our crawfish boil was a huge success! (We had never done this before and started with 40 lbs for the 4th of July!) Y'all run a solid business and I can't wait to buy from you again. The crawfish were perfect, they arrived on time, the instructions were clear. And the girls were very helpful and nice when I called repeatedly with questions. Thanks again! A+!!

Chi Lau

Just wanted to say thank you for an awesome product. I ordered 60lbs of crawfish for a house warming party and it worked out perfectly. Everybody loved the crawfish! In fact, I placed a second order for this coming weekend as well. Keep up the fantastic work!! -DL

Gary Leslie

Thanks for making our crawfish boil a smashing success! The crawfish were the best we've had in years. I'm already looking forward to next years boil when we can order more great mudbugs and smoked sausage.

Bob Davis Florence, AL

Having been to many crawfish boils, my wife and I decided to have our own. Thank God I stumbled across LA Crawfish Company. The crawfish were all alive and the sausage was second to none. The staff was a "BIG" help too. Joy called to let me know the pot (like I said first timer) I had ordered wouldn't be available for the date I wanted. I decided on a different size and it arrived right on time. Joy was a big help with all of the questions I was asking about the crawfish and pot types. She was patient and answered them for me and made the party a huge success. Needless to say I'll be placing another (and bigger) order next month as the first one was a trial run. Again thanks LA Crawfish for "EVERYTHING!"

Jeff L Collins

Received order....great package system. The order was as advertised, live and nice size. Great to do business, with reputable company.

Larry K

I just want you to know how pleased we were with the crawfish you sent us. They arrived right on time and in perfect condition. We really enjoyed them. Thank you for making our little party a success

Jeff S

Hi - I just wanted to drop a line to say thank you for all of your help and being such a great group of people to work with! I placed my first order last week (20lb party pack, and some additional seasonings), and as it was the first boil I had done and the first time I had ordered product from you, I had more than a few questions. Everyone I spoke with was extraordinarily friendly, helpful and reassuring. (And you were right, if you can boil water, you can boil Crawfish...lol). Everything came out fantastic, and my buddies are already asking when the next boil will be. Thank you again, you definitely have a new customer who will swear by your product and your service, and i'd recommend you to anyone and everyone. Best, Jeff

Mike M

I just wanted to thank you again for your reliability in getting live crawfish shipped to us this year. This is our 8th year in a row holding a crawfish boil in NC with crawfish provided by your company, and you've never let us down.

Capt Bradley W. Swanson

Thank you for the excellent shipment of Crawfish, damn near 100% were alive and strong at cooking time and the boil was a success. Very pleased with packaging and service from you and your staff. The Marines of Marine Wing Support Squadron, specifically Airfield Operations Company are grateful. I will recommend Louisiana Crawfish in the future.

Randy Weathers

Had to drop a note, my order was not only easy, the crawfish were in great shape,thank all involved. Will be ordering again soon. Randy Oklahoma City.

Travis Kerr

I recieved my order today and wanted to say thanks, the crawfish are always good quality. I grew up in Louisiana and reccomend you to all my friends here in Missouri. from ordering to delivery everything is pleasant.

Angie Porter

I just want to thank everyone at Louisiana Crawfish Co for making the crawfish boil in the Northwoods of Wisconsin an amazing success!! My order arrived alive & kicking, lol! Had to keep some of my good hearted friends from freeing dinner into the lake! Best tasting, juicy, fat tails I've had in years! This will definitely be a regular event for us every year from now on! Looking forward to next year & many more!

Gregg B

I just wanted to let you know that our Mishicot matbug boil was a huge success for the youth wrestling club. we ordered 750 lbs Live crawfish shipped to Milwaukee on 5-30-14 by Southwest air. Picked up at airport then a 3 hour drive . when we opened all 20 boxes the crawfish were still cold and the gel packs were still partially frozen when we sorted the crawfish for cooking. there was only 4 lbs of dead ones out of the 750 lbs + Our sorting crew just could not believe it. and this was on Sat 5-31-14. Your crawfish are really the BEST. Our guests kept commenting on the large size and how fresh they were. we served 300 people plus walk ins. Thank you so much for helping us make this fundraiser possible and successful. LOUISIANA CRAWFISH CO. SIMPLY THE BEST

The Clancy's Plattsmouth, NE

Our order arrived in perfect condition, on time and they were wonderful!! The hit of our family reunion. Thank you so much. We'll recommend you to anyone wanting to do a crawfish boil.

Neil Yurchak

I just wanted to contact you guys and tell you how happy I am with the crawfish that I ordered from your company. This was my first time and you guys made it so easy for me to enjoy the "Mudbugs". From the shipping to the directions this experience was Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!! Can't wait to order more next season.

Laurie Parkerson

Thank you for your perfect delivery of the gorgeous select crawfish. They will make a Louisiana-lovin graduate very happy this evening. Laurie Parkerson

Mike Belleville

Hi Y'all - I just wanted to say "thank you" very much for the high quality crawfish I received from your company and the X-large size of the 'dads" during the off season. I'm no stranger to crawfish boils and mud bug festivals and your product was as good as any crawfish I have ever ordered, very spicy and very large crawfish. Not a baby in the bunch and i really appreciate that. Receiving my order within 24 hours of placing it was the icing on the cake. Thanks for your attention to detail and quailty customer service "I'll be back"

Jason Allen

WOW! Our first time with fresh crawfish and it was fantastic! The kids had a blast with their friends and we all really enjoyed the crawfish and spices. Thank you. Will be ordering again, for sure! Thank you.

Tracy Clark

Wanted to send a huge thank you for sending the most amazing crawfish, shrimp and sausage. We have ordered from you several times when we lived in GA and now in KS. We have indoctrinated some friends into the fun of a crawfish/low country boil. It was a wonderful sendoff with our friends before we all leave Fort Leavenworth for places all over the world!

Andrea Cary

I just wanted to express my appreciation for your company. Being from Louisiana and now living in Oregon, I am still able to have the tastes of home at an affordable price with a high quality product. I have tried to explain the difference between La. crawfish and the crawfish you can get locally in Oregon, but the proof is always in the taste. Whenever I have ordered crawfish tails, they have always arrived when expected, and are still frozen with the dry ice. Also, if there is ever a question, I get a direct phone call from a very polite member of your staff(instead of an email which may delay delivery). The "extras"(seasoning,hot sauce) that are added are always a nice touch, too. I have only been here a couple of years, but I now have Oregon residents asking me to order for them, as they want the "authentic" crawfish. =) Thanks again for an awesome company,quality products, and true southern hospitality from your staff.

Kim Strickland

Just wanted to say that I appreciate how quickly you processed my order and shipped my turducken. i ordered on Monday by phone from Texarkana, TX and received my order on Tuesday. Thanks for the great customer service. Thanks Kim Strickland

Dan M. Clinton, IL

THe 30lbs of crawfish I received on Saturday were just plain awesome! For this time of year, the size was great and almost every crawfish was alive when I received them. Thanks for taking so much great care in providing live crawfish to those of us up here in the cold Midwest. I think you will also pick up a couple new customers who ate them for the first time at our party.

Derrell Henderson

I want to thank you all for the great crawfish you all sent to me. I have ordered crawfish from other companies before and you are the best by far. I will be ordering more from you real soon

John Welch

Thank you so much for the excellent customer service you provided. The crawfish boil was the hit of the party, I have had crawfish before but I have to say this was the best ever. The seasoning was great, the kids loved the beads, my son tried to give his beads to the ladies but too bad for him he still had them when the party was over. The video on your website was very helpful. Also thanks again can’t wait for the next one!

Katie Beers

My husband and I just wrapped up our 5th Annual Central Pennsylvania Crawfish Boil and every year it gets bigger and better. And every year we order from your business and are never disappointed. This year was our largest yet with over 100 people (including kids) and 95lbs of crawfish! My husband Joe hails from Louisiana and our spring would not be complete without CRAWFISH! Check out a blog from a local food critic and pictures taken of our day, http://travelingfoodcritic.blogspot.com/ I think the people of Central Pennsylvania are hooked on your fabulous product, I know I can't wait until next year! Thank you!

Josh, Tulsa OK

I just recieved 50 pounds of the largest, liveliest, and most beautiful jumbo crawfish I have ever seen. I've been ordering these critters from various places for the last 5 years for my annual crawfish boil, and I have never recieved better. I've even ordered from you guys in the past. Let me tell you, having tried other places the last couple years, Im back with you guys for good. Kudos to you and your wonderfully run business, and thanks for your outstanding service.

Andrew

I just wanted to thank your for the great crawfish I got from you last Friday. I had 100 lbs shipped via "airport to airport" to Philadelphia for a boil on Saturday. Getting the crawfish from the airport went very smooth. The crawfish were healthy and very large and were a big hit. I'm from New Orleans and moved to Philly a year and a half ago. I met another family up here who moved to Philly a number of years ago from Donaldsonville, LA. Having a boil was the obvious thing to do for our new friends and neighbors. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you again and look forward to crawfish again next year.

Glenn Petriello

Thanks LA Crawfish team! I just have to say that I had ordered the Alligator Fillet Nuggets and the Smoked and Fresh Alligator and Pork Sausages this week and just had them yesterday at my BBQ and they both were phenomenal. The Alligator Filet Nuggets were absolutely amazing and went really quick! If I ever need to get inspired by NOLA again, I am definitely coming back to get some more! Thanks again!

William TN

Just wanted to let you know that we received this order last week and the crawfish were BIG and DELICIOUS. I've never done a crawfish boil before-but I used the boil mix and spice that you guys sent along with the order...threw in a couple extra things like lemons, garlic, potatoes, corn, etc. and it turned out GREAT!! We had about 12 people over and we all ate until we couldn't move. Thanks so much- we will certainly go straight to you guys the next time we do a crawfish boil.

Catherine and Randall Dutch

Excellent crawfish, excellent service. All we needed was to be home in Eunice with family. Your crawfish and service far exceeded our expectation. Thank you, Thank you.

Kevin Kelly

I am originally from Baton Rouge. I grew up and left for a career in the military and ended up in El Paso, Texas after 20 plus years as a Soldier...well there is little water and no seafood here(only frozen crap) till my wife discovered your site. So for the second year in a row I have ordered from your site crawfish for my birthday in March ....even though the fedex guy dropped and almost botched my order My taste buds were rewarded with my favorite dish from home ....hot spicy boiled mudbugs!!!!...one even survived the west Texas heat for 3 weeks after the party in a bowl of cool water (my grand-daughter fed him beta feed ) ....Thanks to you I get a taste of home at least once a year and have started a new tradition out in the desert!! I have been around the world and bought from different places but u guys actually do what u say you will and thats bring the best product from the gulf area at a competitive price!!!!!!! THANKS From this old Soldier for a job well done!!!!!!!!!!!!

Allison Endres

We had my husband's graduation party yesterday and the crawfish that we ordered from y'all were AWESOME!!! They were the hit of the party up here in 'Yankeeville'! I'm a Louisiana native who married a yankee and the crawfish made my homesickness go away for a brief time! The quality of the crawfish were unbelievable! We also ordered a cooker and it was such a high quality pot. I was so nervous about ordered and cooking them, but it couldn't have been easier and we can't wait to have another party so we can order them again! Thanks for making home a little closer!!!! Allison Endres Louisville, KY

Michael Graham

I want to compliment and thank everyone at LA Crawfish for making my crawfish boil a raving success. Being from Louisiana and having Cajun Blood in me, I now live in Richmond, VA and my wife and I spend every weekend at a campground on a local lake with a group of very close friends who for a few years listened to me rave about eating crawfish. So this Memorial Day weekend we decided to have a real Cajun Crawfish Boil, complete with the corn on the cob and potatoes. I ordered 40lbs of crawfish and some boudin appetizers. Out of the 40lbs we had only 13 dead ones. This in itself is remarkable. Everyone was amazed at the ay I cooked them and loved the end result. I am sure from the comments I received that this will become an annual thing for us. Again, I want to thank you and look forward to ordering from you again in the future.

Darren and Robbie

I placed an order on Friday at 8:45 for a 40lb party pack and a few extras for the family, extra beads, meat pies, hat, ect. The FedEx man was delivering my order by 9:30 Saturday morning. It was fantastic! The crawfish were huge, the packaging was first rate, and the LA crawfish boil was fantastic. Out of 40lbs. only 3 were crushed, amazing! My only concern was that for some reason the crawfish never got to steam for the 10-15 min. in the cooler prior to consumption like the recipe said. They were so good that the steam time went from 10min. on the first batch to 5 min on the second, to immediate consumption on the last batch. We'll try again next time to get it right. Our friends raved about them so much that we are going to do it again before the season is over. Thanks again for your first rate product and people. God Bless!

Tony

On April 28 2011 I ordered 20lbs of jumbo crawfish and they arrived on the 29th. I have to tell you that these were the best crawfish ever. We had about 3 couples over to eat and they all ask where I had got them. I quickly gave them your web site and they said that they would be ordering. Again, thank you for granting us the pleasure of enjoying the LA cuisine of the south.

Janine Fisher

Just wanted to say how awesome this whole experience was! We live in Pittsburgh, and you can't get crawfish ANYWHERE here, and I surprised my boyfriend (who used to live in S. Carolina) for his birthday dinner this weekend, and it was just amazing. We are already planning when we can do it again :) Thanks!

Mark Block and Family

Thanks so much for making our 1st annual crawfish boil a tremendous success. FedEx delivered them exactly as planned in perfect condition. The large size of the crawfish was only exceeded by the great taste. We'll be back for more soon.

Kevin Brennan

I recieved my shipment as planned on Saturday of 25 lbs of "bait sized" crawdads. I live in a rural community and had told my neighbors of the impending shippment. When the Fed Ex truck showed up all of my neighbors were standing around the front porch befor the poor guy could even get his tablet signed! The next 2 hours and all that took place will be forever engrained in my mind for the rest of my life! My oldest son and wife are both in the Army and have been deployed numerous times. Having them with us for Easter was going to be a special treat initself as their two children love our farm and live to fish our pond. When we opened the cooler it was kind of anti climactic...until we emptied the bag into a horse trough we had placed by the pond...then all heck broke loose! grown men, women , children and the family dogs all went into a frenzy! The next two or three hours was spent laughing, laughing so hard some of us cried and laughing some more as we hand placed our new "bugs" into the specially designed brick houses we had made in the pond to give the little buggers a fighting chance against the 9lb bass that lives with his 2 eight lb sisters in our pond. From our grandchildren who are 7 and 8 and the neighbors granson who is 3 to a retired Navy seal, every one was laughing and jumping around pulling crawdads out of the horse trough. I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard! This is going to have to become an Easter tradition at our farm no matter how unorthidox! I understand that my new residents won't winter up her, but that's O.K. "cause it gives me a reason to order more next spring! I am sure this is not your "normal" Great job letter but I couldn't not let you know the joy and happiness that your business and crawdads brought to our home! Now onto learning how to have a crawdad boil and we'll be all set! Thank you again for your help and great service! Sincerly, Kevin Brennan. P.S. Don't know if you want them, but have some great pictures of our 1st annual "Crawdad Plantin' Party" if you would like!

Tyler Portland, OR

Last week while sitting in the San Francisco Airport on my way to a business trip, I called your company. I requested 100# of Mudbugs shipped to my home airport (Portland, OR). I have to tell you I was hesitant to order online from an out of state distributor because the crawfish are so vulnerable. This is the 5th year we've had a "Boil Party" in celebration of my wife's birthday and we had always previously used a local supplier. I took a chance and I have to say, to tell you I was pleased would be a HUGE UNDERSTATEMENT! The bugs arrived on Friday afternoon, and when they landed I received an e-mail telling me that they were here. I drove to the airfreight terminal. loaded them up, drove home, and put them to bed on some ice. Saturday about 11am we started the purge and the boil. 30-40 people arrived (including a few rookies who were very hesitant...) and by 3pm the crawfish WERE ALL GONE!! It was a wonderful success, the wife was happy and we had a wonderful gathering of friends and family. Thank you for your wonderful service, your outstanding product and for running a great organization. I can assure you, next May you will be getting another call from me, however I will be ordering 125# next time! Thank You!

Jason Contanza Sudan, TX

Thanks for the GREAT crawfish! I introduced a bunch of West Texas farmers to the wonderful experience of a crawfish boil. Took a chance and ordered 100lbs and couldn't have picked a better company to order from. Maybe 50 dead mudbugs in the whole order, that's better than the sacks i would buy back home that were "fresh." You guys rock and have a customer for life. And now that these Texas boys are hooked on the tastey critters we're gonna be ordering pretty regular. Thanks a lot!

Beth Pokorny

For years I've been ordering our live crawfish from y'all and have to date never been disappointed. I appreciate that you take such good care of us. I was so glad that you called on Thursday to let me know about the bad weather headed east and the possibility of our crawfish being delayed. Having them arrive a day early was easy and we lost maybe 6 crawfish. They were just what I expected and it really hit the spot. Thank you for what you do, y'all do it well.

Terri & Tory Monarch Beach, CA

Just wanted to let you know that our crawfish boil went great this weekend, thanks for such a great product and service. The order arrived exactly when requested and everything was packed very well. Out of 30 pounds, there were only 3-4 deads bugs. I was very pleased to be able to throw a great party and to bring a little bit of Louisiana to Southern California. This will definitely be an annual event for us. Thanks!

Jim Catalano

Just wanted to let you know my crawfish boil this weekend was awesome. Your crawfish, spices etc were better than expected. Had very few that did not survive the trip and many larger than expected. Thanks a ton. Will order again.

Vinh Thai Ngo

I got my 30lbs bag earlier today. Letme tell you it;s the best crayfish I've ever tasted since my last visit to New Orleans 7 years ago. Thank you for your service and I'm sure I'll put in more orders inthe near future. Once again, thank you!

Rocky

Thanks for such excellent service and quality products. The goods arrived as expected and were enjoyed by a large crowd here in TN on Sat. evening. The cooker is a serious machine and nothing about the evening, food or other was disappointing in any way. You've earned our business as loyal customers as long as we're on the sunny side of the grass. God bless.

Unknown

This is my second order--best frozen crawfish tails we've had. We love Louisiana and it's food. Previously we had ordered from Cajun Grocer, but the quality varied a lot. It is nice to order from the source. Thanks for your prduct!!

Chanah Greene

I just wanted to write you and tell you how amazing your Turducken is. My family ordered our first one for Thanksgiving this year and we loved it. My husband is coming home from his 4th tour in Iraq for Christmas and I will be ordering another one this week so he will have a chance to try one. He is so excited and we can't wait to try a new one. Shipping was extremely fast and directions were very easy to follow. Amazing food and amazing company. Thanks

Peg Stephenson

I ordered the 90 pound party pack for a party. The bugs arrived in great condition and they were larger than I expected this early in the season. About 35 people attended the party Saturday night. Everyone really enjoyed the event. We had music and entertainment outdoors/indoors. The night got chilly, but most people stood around the pots to be part of the crawfish boil experience. We look forward to hosting another crawfish boil. LA Crawfish is our source. Thank you!

John Bestgen

You guys are the best, my boil up on Cape Cod went perfectly thanks to your great products and service, all at a solid price, will certainly use you guys many many times in the future. Thanks so much!!

Peter Turnbull Chicago, IL

Just wanted to say thanks for the amazing crawdads! I had 95lbs shipped to Chicago on Friday for a Saturday afternoon boil, and they were amazing! Almost all were still alive and squirmin' come boil time. They were clean, big, and shells were easy to peel! I have a couple of friends from New Orleans up here and they were very impressed with the quality of them. I will definitely recommend y'all to others, and I most definitely will order from you again, as my friends are wanting me to make my crawfish boil a yearly event. Thanks!!

Tony Worthington

I received my crawfish order this morning. Everything was great! They were all alive and kickin. Thank you again for replacing my order! Nice to do business with a company that takes pride in their products! And I will be ordering more and recommending y'all to my family and friends! Look forward to doing business with y'all in the near future. Thank you!

Paul Kuiper Miami, FL

I would just like to thank you for the great service I experienced this weekend with my order of crawfish. I have tried many of the online companies but your is the best by far. I think you run a top notch business and will recommend you to all of my friends. I have really had some poor service in this industry-late deliveries, poor quality, and sometimes no delivery at all. You really did a wonderful job all around and they were the best we have had. Many thanks BRYANT MCCOY- I hope to do business again soon. Thanks for the shipment on Saturday the 26th of April. Just to let you know, I have been having a Mardi Gras party every year for the last 7 years but ordering my live crawfish from someone else, that just ended! (I lost over 40lbs last year on a bad shipment and small bugs.) The crawfish that you sent were exceptional and alive! I have been making a mistake for 7 years, thanks a million for the great product and exceptional shipping, you will see my name every March or April, count on it...and the party will only get bigger! Party On!

Jerry Crowder

I wanted to let you know we recieved our shipment of crawfish right on time and not a single dead one in the entire 20lb bag. You have a great business and do a really good job. Thanks!

Jason Dante

Great product! I was born and raised in LA growing up in Franklin and Ouachita parishes and have eaten way more than my fair share of crawfish. I did a LOT of research and y'all's website was the ONLY one that made clear the cost of getting crawfish sent out here and in addition the prices are very fair based on what my friends and family tell me the cost is when picking up at local farms in LA and AL as well. On top of that, they flew out on Friday and after picking them up on Saturday, then holding them until 2p on Sunday I STILL only ended up with maybe 1-2 lbs dead. Much less than I expected based on prior experience. Healthy crawfish... I'll mention to the LSU Alumni chapter out here what I've found (if they're not already ordering from y'all). Y'all're definitely my first and only pick whenever I and my friends decide to do this again. Have a great day!

Gary Hoover

Just wanted to say how impressed I was with your service and product. I ordered 20lbs of shrimp for a Mother's Day shrimp boil. They arrived intact, on time, and still frozen solid. We just moved to the midwest from the gulf coast of Texas and miss out availablity of fresh seafood. The party was a great with lots of comments about quality of the shrimp. They all loved the Cajun spices that were included in the order.

Barry B

After moving to Anchorage Alaska 13yrs ago, I haven't had boiled Louisiana seafood that often. Now that I have found your website, I will be able to satisfy my cravings. I ordered 40lbs of live crawfish and was skeptical at first. But now that I have received my order for a Saturday delivery on time with only 12 dead crawfish, I will definitely be ordering again from La Crawfish for all my seafood needs. Thank you for a great experience and look forward to doing business with you again.

Ron Klemkowski

Unbelievable! My 20 lbs of live crawfish arrived at 10:30 am Saturday on Memorial Day weekend. Not only was every one alive, they were actually crawling and jumping out of the pot. They were truly delicious. I can't wait for my next order. Thank you.

Ed Harty

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend

Brian

Only 3 dead in the whole batch. Wow. Couldn't be happier. We have ordered crawfish from you guys for almost a decade and from 5 states. Missouri, Illinois, Montana, New Mexico, and Colorado. It's always been top quality and well...,just great. I mean, just from that...placing an order from basically anywhere...the quality and personal communication has always been so awesome. You have NEVER disappointed. In every state, in all my travels, you guys have made my stay in ANY state feel like NOLA. Love ya!! .

Mike Alexander

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and tell you what I great experience I had getting my crawfish from you for the first time. I ordered the "select" and it was definitely worth the difference in price. The cleanliness was awesome as well. Keep up the good work.

Chris Cleland

WOW! What a great job y'all did! We hosted a Mardi Gras crawfish boil out here in the middle of the Sonoran Desert for my stepfather's 80th birthday (he's a Georgia good ol' boy) and it was fantastic! It was the first crawfish for a large majority of our 60-plus guests, and they were blown away! As was I - with your product AND your service. A quick online order, a quick payment, and BAM! 30 pounds of pinchin', squirmin' mudbugs on my doorstep and - I'm serious - not ONE dead one in the whole bag. Luckily, my eyes were bigger than my guests stomachs, because now I have a fair bit of crawfish left over and frozen.... going to have some etouffee next week, and jambalaya after that!... Thanks SO much for your prompt, efficient, quality service - I'll recommend y'all to everyone, and I'll be back for more!

The Cooper's in Batavia IL

Second time we've ordered from you and it was another fantastic order! AWESOME crawfish. Our family loves.

Bob Lynch

I could not be more satisfied with the quality, service, price, and product your company provides. Growing up in Mississippi and having a father that lives in New Orleans, I have always associated the spring months with crawfish boils. But, ever since moving to Washington, DC two years ago, I haven't been able to enjoy my favorite crustacean in quite the way I was accustomed to. That is, until I ordered 100 lbs of fresh, live crawfish for my cookout this past weekend! They came off the FedEx truck the morning of the party--just as y'all had promised they would--and, after a thorough cleaning, I found maybe a dozen didn't survive the overnight trip from Louisiana. Oh, and these mudbugs were HUGE with big, meaty tails and claws! The boil was a raging success and my friends and I were able to show our non-Southern guests how to clean, cook, and eat fresh crawfish the proper way. So long as I live in this area, I will never purchase crawfish from anyone outside of the Louisiana Crawfish Company.

Sha & Keith

We received our crawfish live & healthy. We were so excited. We haven't had live crawfish since leaving the area after Katrina! We were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. Boiling crawfish, drinking wine & listening to some good blues made us like we back in New Orleans! Thanks for the memorable anniversary. We plan to make it an annual anniversary celebration!

Jamie & Jodie Rodriguez

My wife, a Cajun transplant from Louisiana brought some of her wonderful culture to our friends & family here in Tampa, FL. She introduced all of us to crawfish boils & Cajun/Zydeco music. Ever since, our annual crawfish boils have grown larger and larger. Our last party was such a hit, we had to have a second boil for my Father's Day present so I could have my fair share of the crawfish. We started out buying form different companies before we found The Louisiana Crawfish Company three years ago. It is truly not fair to compare your level of quality, service & price to the others. Everything we have received from your company has been top quality & first-class. I am always amazed how large the crawfish are and how over 99% are alive every time. Out of the 120 pounds we bought last year, I believe we only had 6 dead ones. I have one friend in particular that after seeing first hand what your product was like ( he cooks crawfish once a year for a local high end restaurant) is now a very satisfied customer of yours too! We cannot say thanks enough for helping us share good times and good food with our family & friends. Your quality and service take the worry out of things & ensures us a great outcome at every boil we throw. Thanks again!

Dave Highlands

Once again an excellent experience; three years, 90 lbs, on-time, zero dead, awesome size, customer service is unparalleled. This will be a tradition for many years to come!! Thank you very much and keep up the good work.

Emily Schmidt

Thanks so much for all your help in planning my Crawfish Boil. The crawfish were HUGE, arrived on time and were delicious!! I will definitely be ordering again VERY soon!

Randy Reid

Hi, I moved up to Bellingham Washington 10 years ago and never thought i would be enjoying crawfish up here. Over 2800 miles from what was once home. I assumed that to have good crawfish or good anything I would have to travel back to Louisiana. Boy was I ever wrong. What a suprise 5 years ago when my boss asked me if I would consider boiling crawfish for the company. I started surfing the web looking for places that would ship live crawfish. Then it was where would I get a boiling rig from. There was no place here that carried big enough pots much less jet burners in Bellingham. Another reason Louisiana Crawfish Company really stood out. That had it all pots burners paddles if you need it to cook crawfish they have it. The first year was quite an experience. I have noticed that each year the quality seems to have gotten better and better. The crawfish arrive in perfect shape. It has become so popular that last year the local paper did a piece on it. Our company paper followed suit and also did a piece on it. Everyone is just amazed at the fact that the crawfish arrive in such good shape and that they taste so good. I cook them in the traditional way with the spices that Louisiana Crawfish Company sends with the crawfish. The only thing different that has been requested by the locals is that with the corn and potatoes that we add mushrooms to the mix. Boy do those things soak up the spice. Once again this April we will boil crawish on the sidewalks of Bellingham. Thank you Louisiana Crawfish Company for your quality and service.

Kevin Rutledge

I wanted to send a quick note and tell you that the 50 lbs that we got last week were AWESOME!!! We only had about 10 dead ones out of the whole batch...the seasoning was perfect, and our Crawfish boil in Ohio was PERFECT. There was not one left on the table...

Erin O.

I wanted to email and let you know how very impressed I am with your company. As far as I know you are the ONLY source for chemical-free, all-natural crawfish and I am so grateful to be able to order this product from you. My family absolutely loves crawfish but we work hard to ensure that the food we eat is as natural and chemical-free as possible. Until we found your product, we thought crawfish were just something we'd have to live without. Your customer service is amazing - when my shipment was damaged in transit and some of my crawfish died as a result, all it took was a 5-minute phone call to get a partial credit applied to my order. Twice I've had to change my ship date and both times your customer service reps were friendly, helpful, and efficient. But most importantly, your products are just absolutely delicious! A couple weeks ago I made an étouffée with leftover crawfish tails I'd frozen from my last order, and it was the best I'd ever had - better than from any restaurant. Tonight my family is looking forward to an amazing dinner of peel-and-eat crawfish. Thanks so much for providing such a superior product

Pam Mendoza

I would like to thank your company for such a wonderful experience. We ordered for my sons wedding rehearsal dinner. Almost all of the fifty people in attendance had never experienced crawfish before. Everyone tried them and loved them. I am sure you will receive some new customers. It was hands down a great time and wonderful service!!! Thanks again!!!

Jim Williams

I just wanted to let you know that our crawfish arrived on time and in great shape for our boil yesterday. You guys do a great job and I think we have converted about 20 Coloradoans to Louisiana food and traditions. They were all wanting to do it again soon……I told them we would do it again…..next season……until then they’ll just have to make do with gumbo and etoufee.

jeff cange

we ordered 100 pounds of live crawfish from you-all last week. They were delivered Saturday morning and were in excellent shape. I think we onlty found 10 or 12 dead ones in the entire batch. They cooked up even better Saturday night. Sunday morning while cleaning up I discovered a full bag of crawfish in one of your coolers that had been overlooked the evening before (a situation possibly related to the large number of empty beer cans and bottles that were gathered during the cleanup effort). After rinsing and purging, I found maybe 20 dead ones (it was at least 25 ounds of crawfish). These were promptly cooked up and yielded a big pot of tails for etouffe. Again, the crawfish were exellent and I appreciate your efforts in selecting quality and surprisingly hardy crawfish. I will reccommend your company to others and will be a returning customer.

Scott Branton Van Buren, AR

The 2nd annual Branton Crawfish Palooza was awesome. Veteran crawfish eaters are asking me my secrets. This is only the 2nd time I've hosted the boil, and your directions and seasons make it a breeze. I steamed them this year like you suggest, and they turned out awesome. Thanks for my boil on everyone's calender as an event not to miss!

Pauline Barreras

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and THANK YOU!! We had our first crawfish boil in Las Cruces, NM!!! My husband is part cajun during his summers as a youth he would visit his father in LA and always raved about crawfish. So as an anniversary party I decided to have a crawfish boil and our family here were just amazed with the crawfish and LOVED them. We only had about 15 dead ones in a 20lb bag. Thank you for your professionalism you have a loyal patron in Las Cruces, NM and you can bet we'll be ordering again for what we are making our annual crawfish boil!! Gracias!

Kathleen Wright

Hi, my husband and I moved to California 12 years ago and we really miss the food in Louisiana. Thanks to your great service, we are once again able to enjoy a good ole crawfish boil! This was only the 2nd time we have ordered from you, but you can bet you'll be hearing from us again. The crawfish were delicious! I looked and looked for a "straight tail" to tell my California friends not to eat them, but none to be found. You are the BEST!

Chomnan Loth Dublin, CA

Hello to LCC from Chomnan of Dublin, CA. I recently had a crawfish boil for my wife's birthday yesterday using 60lbs of live crawfish from you guys. My family and friends had such a wonderful time, I thought I would take a few minutes to send you guys an e-mail saying "thanks!" and share some photos with you, as I know you like getting them. Let me first say, your customer service was awesome and the ordering process could not have been easier. Most of the 50 people I had over have never tested crawfish before and some have never even seen them before...I know! I can't believe it either! What did they think of your crawfish? Well, lets just say towards the end of the night, they were all gone and some were asking for more! Thank you guys again so much for the friendly and great service. I will now be a lifetime customer. Kind regards, Chomnan Loth

John & Nancy Cole

We just wanted to let you all know how pleased we have been with your service and products over the past few years. Many a successful boil has been the result of our dealing with LA Crawfish Company. This year will no doubt be yet one more. With that said we also truly want to thank you all for making our very first Mardi Gras party the absolute best it could have been. We have 20 guests who can attest to that! A very special thank you goes out to Avery without whom we would have been lost. Hosting a party like this in another country and making it as authentic as possible would have never been an option if not for LA Crawfish company. The time it took to plan and arrange everything was something else, only to almost be for nothing in the very end due to various shipping issues and problems with other companies. If not for Avery and her willingness to go so far out of her way to help us we would not have been able to pull it off at all. Thank you all for your help. Avery, you are our hero. You have a customer for life. Warmest Regards, John & Nancy Cole Calgary, Canada

Donald Ray

Y'all are the greatest! We recieved out package on time and the sight of the size and live nest just blew us away. Each one had nothing but praise for you all. Just keep doing the things you're doing. I will spread the word about Louisiana Crawfish Company with our families and friends. Bless you all!

Vickie & Mark San Diego,CA

We had a wonderful crawfish boil here in San Diego this past Saturday, thanks in part to the care and effort you took to pack and ship the crawfish so that they arrive fresh. One of the ladies at Louisiana Crawfish Company was nice enough to unpack the box for us on Friday before it shipped so that I could include some liquid boil in the box. Thanks so much for doing that! I don't know what I would have done if we didn't get the liquid boil. Our neighbors across the street were originally from Slidell, so they were over to help taste and flavor the crawfish. All in all, what a great time. Brings back fond memories of crawfish boils we had back in New Orleans. Have a great spring!!,

Peter Hermsen

All I can say is WOW! I ordered fresh crawfish for my first boil a couple weeks ago for delivery today. At about 11:45 this morning, FedEx showed up with my 30 pounds of bugs. I'd never cooked them prior to today, only enjoyed them. The enclesed spices were great. I cooked 15 lbs at a time, since my cooker was relatively small. The first batch was a bit spicy for the other partygoers (I thought it was great), so I scaled back the spices on the second batch. Everybody was absolutely thrilled. Most had never tasted crawfish before and all who tried them thought they were fantastic. We'll definitely buy again. Thanks Louisiana Crawfish! Thanks to you, I was the hero of the day. Really, you guys were the heroes. I just followed the instructions. All in all, EXCELLENT!!!

Stacy & Steve Iannarone

First...this is my authorization to use my statement below WOW!!! What an awesome time we had at our Crawfish Party. We received the 70LB JUMBO Party Pack and couldn't have been happier. Actually our expectations were exceeded in everyway. The quality, size and handling of our order was top notch. Our guests were shocked at the size of the crawfish and loved the taste using the boil products that were included. Needless to say LA Crawfish you were the ROCK STARS of our party. THANKS!!! Looking forward to our next order for our next party. Stacy & Steve Iannarone Lisle, IL

George Rallis

Thank you so much for coming thru in a pinch. Once again our Memorial Day Crawfish Boil was a success, and once again everyone loved your product. I have a few photos for you guys too. Thanks again George Rallis Chef/Owner

Eddy

It's rare in life when someone under-promises and over delivers. You guys do just that. We had only ten dead in 66 pounds. They were all top quality an great tasting. You provided us with the best party ever. Thank you.

Kaye Moseley

Got the "bugs" on Friday afternoon and the boil was Sat. at 3. I can't tell you all how great they were!! I miss living in Texas and getting "bugs" really easy! Now that I live in Atlanta I can still have my crawfish boil each year without a worry! You all have a loyal customer for life!! Thanks so much!!

Jeff & cara Schuler

Just wanted to drop a note and some photos of the crawfish feed my wife and I hosted for about 60 people. Thank you for the EXCELLENT service. This was out first time doing this for us. I was very nervous that I would have 60 people standing around and no crawfish, but you guys were very helpful to make sure everything would be fine. No one got short with me on the phone when I called 8 times the day before to make sure everything was on schedule. We ordered 120 lbs and had a very small amount dead. First class operation. From the quality crawfish to your excellent boil recipe, you made a great party for us and a tradition to go on! Thank you!

Kenji Sledge

WOW!!!! I ordered my crawfish around 2pm on Thursday and they were at my door Friday around noon. I followed the instructions on how to prepare them and enjoyed the best crawfish outside of Louisiana ;). There were only a few dead ones and they were all a nice size. I will definitely be ordering more in the very near future. Great company and I love the fact that it is family based. Keep it in the U.S.A. THANKS!!!!!

Shawn

I grew up in Louisiana and moved to North Carolina several years ago and was missing the food I always loved so much. With help from my parents and brother they have taught my California husband how to master cooking crawfish!! For the past 8 years, we've hosted an annual crawfish boil every first weekend of June. We were able to purchase the crawfish from our local Farmer’s market but the past two years we found a farmer near Raleigh. However, this year he was charging $7.00 a pound (YES I said $7.00lb). Since we have around 30-40 folks it was getting a bit expensive but instead of canceling our party we took a risk and ordered from LA Crawfish. With the assistance of Suzanne (amazing customer service) we ordered 100 pounds of select and received them the evening before through Southwest Cargo. I can’t tell you how pleased I was to see how nice and clean they were. On Saturday, June 7th we hosted 40 of our friends and family with just a little left over for some crawfish etouffee. We will be ordering from you again and wanted you to know you have a loyal customer for life. Not to mention but I'm pretty sure this year's batch were the best crawfish I've ever eaten.

Loraine Reynolds

We received our 60 lb order yesterday here in remote West Texas (where overnight takes two days, normally) on time and in great shape! We only had 6 dead crawfish out of 60 lbs! What a great shipment! That is an all time record. We would never expect such great ratio purchased on site, let alone shipped out. It arrived on time, overnight, and we all had a fantastic time celebrating my birthday. Thank you, Louisiana Crawfish Company, and thank you, David, for making this occasion a great time for all of us. All five couples had a fantastic time! Forgive me for not sending the Karaoke videos....it got a little wild...

ECKHARDT ULLRICH

Just wanted to thank you for another VERY successful Crawfish function. Everyone loved the quality and size of the crawfish and the seasoning that provided was also a big hit with all. I’ll be in touch when we do this again and I will tell anyone I can about your great products and service.

Johnathan Wilkerson

Hey! Just wanted to say thanks and let you all know that we were very impressed with our order! We could not ask for better service or size of crawfish. We ordered 30lbs and they were all very alive and well. Again thanks and we will be ordering more in the future!!

Patrick Breaux

Thanks Stacy for being there to answer the phone and take my order. The boiled crawfish I ordered were absolutly GREAT. I am originally from Metairie and Katrina kinda kicked me out and I have been looking for a Good Company that I could get boiled crawfish from(shipped) without paying and arm and a leg. Not only were the crawfish from La. Crawfish a decent size and priced right in order to be shipped to Michigan, but, they were ABSOLUTLY DELECIOUS. It really reminded me of being at home in "the boot" while being in "the mitten". THANK YOU

Joanna Morgan

I recently placed my first order with you for 35 lbs of Crawfish. They arrived right on time packaged perfectly. They were the star of my first annual Mardi Gras party. I had planned to get some pictures to post on your facebook but I also made 3 gallons of hurricanes so pictures were forgotten! I will be ordering from you again! Thank you so much - Everyone raved over the crawfish and loved that they were straight from Louisiana. Thank you again and have a great rest of the week.

Cheryl Oleston

Your customer service is outstanding! The cake was also delicious, the tracking information relayed via email was very helpful and my team really enjoyed hunting for the baby inside the cake. Thank you for providing us with a great customer service experience. Please let your team know we appreciated their efforts.

Chad Smith

I just wanted to thank you. The shipping was great. The crawfish were awesome. The first crawfish that alot of the northerns have ever seen. I'm so glad I could have a little piece of home all the way up in Bismark, North Dakota.

Gary Louks

Hi, Just wanted to let you know I recieved my order last week and everthing was in order. The shrimp were excellant.I have not had shrimp that good since I purchased fresh off a boat in Florida years back. I will continue to be a customer as long as your product remains as good as my first order. I am trying the gator nuggets tonite. Keep up the good work.

Hugh Barker

Just wanted to let you know that this is the first year we have used your company for our annual crawfish boil. Our group comes from North Baton Rouge, Slidell, Lafourche Parish, and New Orleans. We have found each other over the years and crave La. food as much as we can get it. You guys delivered every thing you promised and then some. The crawfish were beautiful, clean and kicking. The last sack was not boiled till the next day and only 20 crawfish were found dead. That is better than we have had when buying back home in La. We are know permanet customers and look foward to our next shipment for Memorial Day weekend. So glad we found you....

Lynn Whittington Raleigh, NC

We really enjoyed the crawfish that was sent to us for my husband's birthday. We currently live in Raleigh, NC and my husband is from Louisiana. It was nice to give him a taste of home for his 40th birthday. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. The size and quality were excellent. I think we only found two dead ones out of 30lbs. Thanks again and please continue to do what you do best!! We will be using your business many times in the future.

John Labagnara

Great experience! I emailed a question about shipping and within an hour you replied back with my answer. I then placed my order and received it the very next day. It came packed safely and frozen. My order was for alligator nuggets which were the hit of my party. Even reluctant Jersey girls said they were surprised how good they were. I rarely write testimonials but this time I had to. I can wait for my next party! Thank you very much John Labagnara Bayville NJ

Show More Testimonials

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish