TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Steve McDonald

Hi gang, Just wanted to pass along a liitle note letting you all know how much we enjoyed your crawfish this past Friday night. I was very impressed with everything from the ordering process right down to the after dinner clean-up! You all have a great product, service and staff and we hope to be ordering from you again very soon. Thanks for a memorable evening! Steve McDonald Lee's Summit, MO

Pat Patterson

Well we ate it all!!! We made 2 crawfish pies that were excellent and a huge chicken and sausage jambalay. Everyone really enjoyed the food, but the really popular item was the Gator bits. We had 16 people over and they ate the gator as soon as it came out of the deep fryer. We had 2 packages and could have used 6, now we know. Thanks again and Merry Christmas (Joyeaux Noel) and Happy New Year (Bon Anne).......Pat

Dr. Robert L. Lamb - Big Easy Orthodontics

First time user of your company and you have earned high marks. Awesome!!! From Louisiana (Chalmette) and have lived in Colorado last 10 years. This is the first time I have tried shipping live crayfish and it was simple and a very good experience. It was surreal boiling crayfish while looking up at 14,000 ft Long's Peak in the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains. Seasoning was perfect. Will throw a big bash soon and want to know if you actually have a "season" and how long into the summer can I get the quality that I got today. Could not have been happier with your service. Fond regards. go Tigers. go Saints. go Green Wave.

Betsy Saunders

I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful your shrimp are! I was a little skeptical to order any but I am so glad I did! This is by far the best shrimp I have eaten. I used to buy shrimp from usaamericanshrimp.com but not anymore! Your shrimp are a better deal and better shrimp! You now have a new customer for life! I will be placing an order again very soon! My husband couldn't believe how wonderful they were! I am going to be forwarding you a copy of a recipe for the best grilled shrimp ever and of course, it was with your shrimp! Thanks and keep on catching shrimp!

Paul LaFerriere

I wanted to let you know, and also give you my sincerest THANK YOU for getting those crawfish to us for the event. They were PERFECT!! Great size too. Oh, we also learned, NEVER lean the bags on sharp corners of tables, in case one gets caught, opens up a little. I think these guys have learned the "Art of Escape" from the great Crawfish Houdini! What was even more fun, we had the kids pick a few out and had "MUDBUG" races! During the cooking process, by the time I got to the last 50lb bag, they were coming out perfectly. Many people never had it, and really enjoyed them! And your recipe to fix them was awesome! Thank you for all your help, and I will be contacting you again next year to supply us for the event! And if you want to use this on your website for "Comments," you are welcome to!

William TN

Just wanted to let you know that we received this order last week and the crawfish were BIG and DELICIOUS. I've never done a crawfish boil before-but I used the boil mix and spice that you guys sent along with the order...threw in a couple extra things like lemons, garlic, potatoes, corn, etc. and it turned out GREAT!! We had about 12 people over and we all ate until we couldn't move. Thanks so much- we will certainly go straight to you guys the next time we do a crawfish boil.

Brian Martin

Hi everyone! Received some of the biggest and best tasting crawfish from you guys this past weekend. Everyone loved them! Just a pound of tail meat left over for etouffee, Thanks to everyone for all of your special care and can’t wait till next year!

Cheryl Oleston

Your customer service is outstanding! The cake was also delicious, the tracking information relayed via email was very helpful and my team really enjoyed hunting for the baby inside the cake. Thank you for providing us with a great customer service experience. Please let your team know we appreciated their efforts.

Randy Villata & Family

35lbs of crawdaddies from Louisiana to California in less than 24 hours with only a handful of dead...AMAZING quality and price. This first boil is starting an annual event. You are so far superior to anyone else, they might as well give up. Can't wait to order a Thanksgiving turducken. Keep up the great work.

Neil Yurchak

I just wanted to contact you guys and tell you how happy I am with the crawfish that I ordered from your company. This was my first time and you guys made it so easy for me to enjoy the "Mudbugs". From the shipping to the directions this experience was Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!! Can't wait to order more next season.

Kathleen Wright

Hi, my husband and I moved to California 12 years ago and we really miss the food in Louisiana. Thanks to your great service, we are once again able to enjoy a good ole crawfish boil! This was only the 2nd time we have ordered from you, but you can bet you'll be hearing from us again. The crawfish were delicious! I looked and looked for a "straight tail" to tell my California friends not to eat them, but none to be found. You are the BEST!

Stuart Hare

Received your shipment yesterday and everything was perfect. We had a wonderful Crawfish Boil. Found only 5 dead crawfish in 60# ... Unbelievable! The spice recommendation and product you provided was wonderful as well. Thanks you for a wonderful evening. I will be ordering more! Cheers, Stu

Peter Hermsen

All I can say is WOW! I ordered fresh crawfish for my first boil a couple weeks ago for delivery today. At about 11:45 this morning, FedEx showed up with my 30 pounds of bugs. I'd never cooked them prior to today, only enjoyed them. The enclesed spices were great. I cooked 15 lbs at a time, since my cooker was relatively small. The first batch was a bit spicy for the other partygoers (I thought it was great), so I scaled back the spices on the second batch. Everybody was absolutely thrilled. Most had never tasted crawfish before and all who tried them thought they were fantastic. We'll definitely buy again. Thanks Louisiana Crawfish! Thanks to you, I was the hero of the day. Really, you guys were the heroes. I just followed the instructions. All in all, EXCELLENT!!!

Leona Yount Grove City, OH

David McGraw, You will not remember me I know but we met years ago through my friend Becki Martin. She worked for you at the time in Alexandria, LA. I live in Columbus, OH but I am from LA. I know, WHAT AM I DOING IN OHIO! Anyway, I called Becki and asked her how I could get crawfish shipped up here, and of course she recommended you and your company, and reminded me that I had met you. So I logged onto your web site and ordered 50lbs of live crawfish. First, let me say, the crawfish were wonderful, and quite a hit with these yankees up here! They loved it! The size was GREAT!! The way you ship them is great! I was very impressed and will order from you again, for sure! Made me PROUD to be from Louisiana! We want to plan another crawfish boil, a bigger one actually, I would like to know what are the optimum months to order? And I was unaware that you had a crawfish club at the time I ordered, so I would also like to know, how can I add my previous order to the club so as to take advantage of the benefits or points. Rest assured you have a customer for life! THANK YOU! Any little taste of "HOME" helps to bare being away. Sincerely, Lee Leona Yount

Tony Worthington

I received my crawfish order this morning. Everything was great! They were all alive and kickin. Thank you again for replacing my order! Nice to do business with a company that takes pride in their products! And I will be ordering more and recommending y'all to my family and friends! Look forward to doing business with y'all in the near future. Thank you!

Larry K

I just want you to know how pleased we were with the crawfish you sent us. They arrived right on time and in perfect condition. We really enjoyed them. Thank you for making our little party a success

Stephanie Herter

I moved to Idaho from Shreveport 4 years ago. You can get crawfish here if you go to the local pond and catch them. However those are not Louisiana crawfish, and YES there is a difference! I decided to have crawfish boil this past weekend for all my friends and family here in Idaho and ordered 54 lbs. You guys shipped them overnight which was great. Out of the 54 lbs, only about 20 crawfish were dead! After being shipped by Fed Ex and sitting over night, they did so good. We babysat them all night, making sure they were kept cool. We ordered them at the tail end of crawfish season and we were worried how they would turn out, that maybe they wouldn't be that good, THEY WERE AWESOME! We had a huge boil at the park and I invited all my Idaho family and friends. They all loved them!! When it came time for the boil, I found out that I not only had been planning a big crawfish boil, I had been planning my own surprise birthday party!!! LOL. The boil was a huge success. Thank you so much!! For one day I was back at home. I will recommend your company to anyone. I can't wait until crawfish season comes back, you will be hearing from me again!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Travis Kerr

I recieved my order today and wanted to say thanks, the crawfish are always good quality. I grew up in Louisiana and reccomend you to all my friends here in Missouri. from ordering to delivery everything is pleasant.

Vinh Thai Ngo

I got my 30lbs bag earlier today. Letme tell you it;s the best crayfish I've ever tasted since my last visit to New Orleans 7 years ago. Thank you for your service and I'm sure I'll put in more orders inthe near future. Once again, thank you!

Jeff Landry

Awesome!!!!!!!!!! It was my first live boil and it could have not gone any better. The crawfish were great!! My employees and guest were so impressed I think this may become a tradition here at Malibu Beach RV Park. Thanks for the great service and the great food. We have a lot of parties here, but when the crawfish hit the table it was on!! The music stopped, the conversations ended and all you could hear was people going yum, yum! with the sun setting on the Pacific Ocean in back of us it could have not been a better day. Thanks again.

Kim New York

I just wanted to thank you for providing me with some of the biggest and best crawfish that I've ever had. I went to school in New Orleans so I had my fair share of crawfish boils, but never have I had crawfish like the ones from your company. I was so pleased to share some Louisiana culture with my fellow New Yorkers. The crawfish were a big hit! The seasoning that you sent was amazing.Thank you again. Also, the beads and bibs were a lovely touch. I can't wait til next year, when I can do this again. Thank you!

Mark Block and Family

Thanks so much for making our 1st annual crawfish boil a tremendous success. FedEx delivered them exactly as planned in perfect condition. The large size of the crawfish was only exceeded by the great taste. We'll be back for more soon.

Randy M

We got em, they were alive and we loved eatin em.You guys are GREAT! The lady on the phone was very nice and helpful! Thanks again.

B. Mason

I just wanted to thank you for another perfect batch of live crawfish. I don't think there was a single dead one in the entire 80 lbs. Thanks again!

Chomnan Loth Dublin, CA

Hello to LCC from Chomnan of Dublin, CA. I recently had a crawfish boil for my wife's birthday yesterday using 60lbs of live crawfish from you guys. My family and friends had such a wonderful time, I thought I would take a few minutes to send you guys an e-mail saying "thanks!" and share some photos with you, as I know you like getting them. Let me first say, your customer service was awesome and the ordering process could not have been easier. Most of the 50 people I had over have never tested crawfish before and some have never even seen them before...I know! I can't believe it either! What did they think of your crawfish? Well, lets just say towards the end of the night, they were all gone and some were asking for more! Thank you guys again so much for the friendly and great service. I will now be a lifetime customer. Kind regards, Chomnan Loth

Dan Fallbrook, CA

My daughter was home from college and wanted something special for easter, so last week, my wife and I ordered 20lbs of crawfish from your company for the first time. I can't say how impressed I was. The crawfish were delivered early and with very little dead loss, much less than I expected. The mudbugs tasted great and the meat was sweet. The spices included were positively the best we've ever tasted. I know the party was going well because I couldn't get anyone to stop eating long enough to carry on a conversation. In my book, that's the highest compliment. You have new loyal customers in my family and have begun a new easter tradition. Thank you,and your family for such a fine product and providing such excellent service.

Mark Guilbeau

Thank you Lacrawfish.com!! As a long lost cajun now living in Virginia, I have missed boiled crawfish for the greater part of 25 years. Your company may have changed that! Just ordered and ate 40 pounds of your already boiled crawfish. They were incredible! Parents visited from Lafayette. It was like being back in Acadiana! So well done and so easy and efficient... from the very first step ordering over the phone. Thank you for the great service and the great food. I will be ordering again soon... and will spread the word!

Ludmila Senchenko

Just wanted to drop a note to tell you thank you for an amazing crawfish! My husband is a big fan of crawfish. However, living in Argentina the last 15 years, he was deprived of these tasty creatures. It is impossible to get them there. Finally, he is now in US and the first thing I ddi when he came was ordered your live crawfish!!!! I was not sure how it would be possible to have live crawfish delivered to my house in NJ, but I still placed the order trusting that you guys know what you are doing!! I was amazed how quickly and efficiently my order was delivered. I was even more amazed, that out of the 15lb there were not even one dead. All of them were very alive! I just wanted to thank you guys for such a great service and product. This was my first time ordering perishable food over internet, and I was impressed. The crawfish came fresh, alive, clean, tasted really good. They even stayed alive in our bathtub for 2days after delivery (got hem delivered Friday morning and finished cooking and eating on Sunday night). This meant so much for my husband!!! It was a way to bring him back to his childhood! Thank you so much for making it happen!

Robert Hensley

Thank you. The crawfish arrived when promised and were in great shape. Made a bunch of folks very happy on Fat Tuesday. We will spread the word here in the mountains of WNC and look forward to doing business with you again.

Gary Hoover

Just wanted to say how impressed I was with your service and product. I ordered 20lbs of shrimp for a Mother's Day shrimp boil. They arrived intact, on time, and still frozen solid. We just moved to the midwest from the gulf coast of Texas and miss out availablity of fresh seafood. The party was a great with lots of comments about quality of the shrimp. They all loved the Cajun spices that were included in the order.

Adele Zenide

Hi Everyone! Just wanted to thank you for making our company's first Annual Process Department Cajun Picnic possible! We had about 80 curious Canadians at our event and 120 lbs of crawfish! It was a huge success, the crawfish were big and they tasted amazing even though they were shipped frozen. Thanks again for doing a great job and being so friendly on the phone. Sincerely, Adele (Calgary, Alberta)

Jason Bierwagon

Just wanted to let you know that the shipment arrived right on time. Almost all survived the long trip to Canada, maybe 10 dead, which will not go to waste as I will use them for fishing in the upcoming weekend....This experience was one of a kind, definitely worth the extra freight cost. A big thanks goes out to you and your family for making the ordering process as painless as it could be and having such good quality. And there's nothing wrong with having another excuse to drink more beer. I would go nowhere else to place another order which I'm sure I will do before the season is up.

Tiffany Camos

I wanted to thank you for the best gift I could ever get my mom! We both moved away from Louisiana do to the military and always talk about how much we missed having crawfish. So I ordered 10lbs as a surprise, my sister and she went crazy when it arrived. My sister wouldn't stop hugging the box! Thank you again so much!

Ed Harty

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend

Kevin Brennan

I recieved my shipment as planned on Saturday of 25 lbs of "bait sized" crawdads. I live in a rural community and had told my neighbors of the impending shippment. When the Fed Ex truck showed up all of my neighbors were standing around the front porch befor the poor guy could even get his tablet signed! The next 2 hours and all that took place will be forever engrained in my mind for the rest of my life! My oldest son and wife are both in the Army and have been deployed numerous times. Having them with us for Easter was going to be a special treat initself as their two children love our farm and live to fish our pond. When we opened the cooler it was kind of anti climactic...until we emptied the bag into a horse trough we had placed by the pond...then all heck broke loose! grown men, women , children and the family dogs all went into a frenzy! The next two or three hours was spent laughing, laughing so hard some of us cried and laughing some more as we hand placed our new "bugs" into the specially designed brick houses we had made in the pond to give the little buggers a fighting chance against the 9lb bass that lives with his 2 eight lb sisters in our pond. From our grandchildren who are 7 and 8 and the neighbors granson who is 3 to a retired Navy seal, every one was laughing and jumping around pulling crawdads out of the horse trough. I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard! This is going to have to become an Easter tradition at our farm no matter how unorthidox! I understand that my new residents won't winter up her, but that's O.K. "cause it gives me a reason to order more next spring! I am sure this is not your "normal" Great job letter but I couldn't not let you know the joy and happiness that your business and crawdads brought to our home! Now onto learning how to have a crawdad boil and we'll be all set! Thank you again for your help and great service! Sincerly, Kevin Brennan. P.S. Don't know if you want them, but have some great pictures of our 1st annual "Crawdad Plantin' Party" if you would like!

Laurie Parkerson

Thank you for your perfect delivery of the gorgeous select crawfish. They will make a Louisiana-lovin graduate very happy this evening. Laurie Parkerson

Erick Puell

Hi, I just wanted to say thanks for an outstanding customer service and wanted to applaud your family history (videos fantastic!). It was my first time hosting a boil, and quite honestly, it turned out quite good! Of course, I did tweak the ingredients a bit, a slight South American touch if you will (all i did was add some sweet potatoes), and it turned out wonderful! Im attaching a few pictures of my family the day of the feast (i'm the safari-looking guy). All i had was a willingness to try something new, and you guys provided me with the tools!! Thanks for sharing a little of your family with ours!

Sue Stephens

Hello: I ordered 90 lbs of crawfish for a boil in New Mexico. It was a great experience. The crawfish were right on time, great size, and we've turned more than dozen Westerners into crawfish lovers. The whole was a great experience and I intend to continue to use your website and business for future boils. Thanks so much!

Michael Graham

I want to compliment and thank everyone at LA Crawfish for making my crawfish boil a raving success. Being from Louisiana and having Cajun Blood in me, I now live in Richmond, VA and my wife and I spend every weekend at a campground on a local lake with a group of very close friends who for a few years listened to me rave about eating crawfish. So this Memorial Day weekend we decided to have a real Cajun Crawfish Boil, complete with the corn on the cob and potatoes. I ordered 40lbs of crawfish and some boudin appetizers. Out of the 40lbs we had only 13 dead ones. This in itself is remarkable. Everyone was amazed at the ay I cooked them and loved the end result. I am sure from the comments I received that this will become an annual thing for us. Again, I want to thank you and look forward to ordering from you again in the future.

Chris Fadel

A phenomenal company with a phenomenal product. Every time I order, you guys hit the mark. I can't thank you enough. Friendly and prompt. I think the only way to get this any fresher is to raise them yourself. WOW enough said.

The Maxwell Family Northern California

Just wanted to let you know we had the best Father's Day weekend ever thanks to your company! The crawfish were at my door in Northern California just 24 hours after we placed our order. It was the best crawfish boil we've had since we moved from Louisiana 24 years ago!! The crawfish were all alive just as you promised. Everyone we've told can't believe we were able to have them delivered straight to our door! Your company is the best! We will be ordering again soon! On that note, please tell me when crawfish season ends! We may have to order sooner than we thought, but that's fine with us. Thanks again!

Retta Wagner

Thank you so much! The crawfish were excellent and you delivered as promised on time! I will definitely use you again and will pass on the name of your company to anyone who inquires! Thanks!

Trey Tally

Thanks so much for making my first crawfish boil a success! You've definitely got it down to a science, and everything went very well! The crawfish were on time with very few dead (maybe 15-20 crawfish out of 60 pounds), the seasoning was excellent, and picking them up at FedEx near the airport was really easy! Avery was very helpful when I ordered and along the way as I anxiously looked out for my order. I will be back again and again, so thanks for the great service.

Felma

Greetings from Morgan Hill, California! The crawfish order arrived amazingly in perfect condition. All but three were alive. The best crawfish we ever tasted! My son said this is the real thing, how crawfish should taste. Thank you!

www.patowmackfarm.com

just wanted to say a great big thank you to everyone down there, working hard to deliver us superior crawfish. the ordering process is very efficient, professional, and polite. the deliveries arrive promptly and super fresh (alive!) and i was provided all the tracking info as promised, which helps in case there is a problem, which there never has been. we plan to be using your crawfish weekly on our menus at patowmack farm. the guests really enjoy them! thanks!

Sharon Timek

Just want to send you a HUGE thank you!! This was the first time we have done a crawfish boil, and it was fantastic! You made it so easy that we are looking forward to making this a yearly tradition. The Mardi Gras beads and bibs were such a thrill for the children (and adults) in our group. THANK YOU so much from your new fans in Connecticut.

Michael Bedell

We had the TurPorken today for an early Thanksgiving with family and friends. It was a HUGE hit. Everyone loved it, and it's so easy to fix. We cooked it in one of those turkey bags, and it came out moist and succulent. First time for the pork version, the consensus was that folks liked it as much or more than the Turducken. Great food and great customer service. We will definitely order from you again. The TurPorken, the crawfish, and the meat pies remind us how much we miss Louisiana food since we moved away a few years ago!!!!

Dennis and Laurel Taubel

I personally have never been to Louisiana and so have never experienced a true Crawfish Boil. My husband and oldest son were able to go down last year on a mission trip with some friends and LOVED the "boils". For my husbands 40th birthday, we decided to do one at home (here in Washington state) so we looked around the internet and my friend found your website. I fell in love with your website (it is SO east to navigate and I LOVE that you have posted all over that the shiping is included in your prices!) and decided that your prices were the best. I ordered but still had one question. I called the next day and spoke with a VERY nice lady who answered my questions quickly and well. We got our crawfish party pack on time and out of 30 pounds, there were only 8 dead ones!! That's crazy!! I am so totally impressed with your company...from your website to your prices to your customer service to the quality of your product. I will definitely recommend you to anyone who asks, and it is more than likely that we will order from you again!! We had the best time and the food was great! I need to figure out how to email you photos and I'll send some along!! Thank you so much for an amazing Crawfish Boil!!

Gary Louks

Hi, Just wanted to let you know I recieved my order last week and everthing was in order. The shrimp were excellant.I have not had shrimp that good since I purchased fresh off a boat in Florida years back. I will continue to be a customer as long as your product remains as good as my first order. I am trying the gator nuggets tonite. Keep up the good work.

Tim Stone

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for another great delivery of mud bugs. This past weekend was our 4th annual boil and although the weather was bad the crawfish were great. Its not everyday that a boil takes place on the south side of Chicago but we have converted a lot of city folks to cajuns! Cant wait for next year! Anyone that wants crawfish would be crazy to buy from anyone except you folks. We had 70 pounds of select bugs and they were nice and big very few dead ones. Count on another order from us next year here in Chi-Town for our 5th annual Mokena goes Cajun party. Thanks Tim Stone

Sylvia

Hi. I ordered 120 lbs of live crawfish to be delivered to California. They were wonderful. We had less than 2 lbs of loss and I could not have ben happier! We had about 10 people at our home that had never had crawfish before and they really enjoyed it! Thank you for helping me being a little bit of home to California!

Mike Welty

Please thank your staff. The quality and service provided by your company was excellent. With quality like this you can rest assured I will be back in touch with you.

Doug Habecker, Nashua NH

100% satisfied! I ordered the frozen crawfish tails, smoked pork sausage and jambalaya mix. My order showed up at my door exactly when promised. Nicely packed. And the quality of the products was excellent. We made up a family sized portion of jambalaya, and let me tell you: it was FANTASTIC! Delicious is an understatement. I can't wait to place another order with your company. Keep up the good work!

Robert Lee

I've never had a crawfish boil outside of the southern LA/MS area until my order from the Louisiana Crawfish Company arrived on Saturday at 11am in Williamsburg, VA. Everything was GREAT! We had a mix of visitors who attended our cooking event, some never had crawfish and those who grew up in the New Orleans area, as myself, but live outside of the crawfish eating crawfish community. We now have some new Crawfish Eating Fans and some full Louisianans. The Louisiana Crawfish Company made this event a Great Success! Zero complaints, everything was on time with good size crustaceans. We will be making our Virginia Crawfish Boil an annual event. Thank you!

geraldine m

Received our order in excellent condition. The count was amazing and they were bigger than I expected! We will difinately use your company again and reccomend you to our friends.

Terri & Tory Monarch Beach, CA

Just wanted to let you know that our crawfish boil went great this weekend, thanks for such a great product and service. The order arrived exactly when requested and everything was packed very well. Out of 30 pounds, there were only 3-4 deads bugs. I was very pleased to be able to throw a great party and to bring a little bit of Louisiana to Southern California. This will definitely be an annual event for us. Thanks!

Katherine T

You guys are the best! I grew up in east Texas and used to have crawfish boils all the time, but now I live in Chicago and yesterday I had 20 lbs delivered right it my door. We boiled them up and they were fantastic! Also had fewer than 20 dead that's less than when we'd get them straight from the farm. I'm very impressed and will certainly be using your services again! Thank you!

Lesley Nelson

Just wanted to say thank you. Everything was as specified, so our crawfish boil was a huge success! (We had never done this before and started with 40 lbs for the 4th of July!) Y'all run a solid business and I can't wait to buy from you again. The crawfish were perfect, they arrived on time, the instructions were clear. And the girls were very helpful and nice when I called repeatedly with questions. Thanks again! A+!!

Mike M

I just wanted to thank you again for your reliability in getting live crawfish shipped to us this year. This is our 8th year in a row holding a crawfish boil in NC with crawfish provided by your company, and you've never let us down.

Robert Twiggs Jr

You guys are the BEST!!!! Thanks for shipping my items to Waimea Kauai in a timley manner. Internet companies should follow your examples of customer service and item knowledge, You are in fact head and shoulders above ANY company I have purchased items from over the past 10 years....Kudos to your staff for making this Valentines/Anniversary(22yrs)dinner a success..A big Thanks goes out to Corey in customer service for all of her help..God Bless ya'll Geaux Saints!!

Jeff & cara Schuler

Just wanted to drop a note and some photos of the crawfish feed my wife and I hosted for about 60 people. Thank you for the EXCELLENT service. This was out first time doing this for us. I was very nervous that I would have 60 people standing around and no crawfish, but you guys were very helpful to make sure everything would be fine. No one got short with me on the phone when I called 8 times the day before to make sure everything was on schedule. We ordered 120 lbs and had a very small amount dead. First class operation. From the quality crawfish to your excellent boil recipe, you made a great party for us and a tradition to go on! Thank you!

Mark

Hey, I'm the guy from New York who ordered King Cakes for myself and for my daughter in Alaska. I just wanted to thank you... BEST KING CAKES WE'VE EVER HAD! They came right on time, even to Alaska, and tasted great! Again, thanks. By-the-way, I love the family pictures on your web site. I can assure you I will be ordering my King Cakes and Cajun supplies from LCC from now on. Have a great day!

Brian

Only 3 dead in the whole batch. Wow. Couldn't be happier. We have ordered crawfish from you guys for almost a decade and from 5 states. Missouri, Illinois, Montana, New Mexico, and Colorado. It's always been top quality and well...,just great. I mean, just from that...placing an order from basically anywhere...the quality and personal communication has always been so awesome. You have NEVER disappointed. In every state, in all my travels, you guys have made my stay in ANY state feel like NOLA. Love ya!! .

Dan Schmitzer Ann Arbor, MI

First, I hope you are all doing okay after Gustav! I was hoping that it would all stay south of you, but from watching the news, it looks like he got pretty far inland. Second, I just want to write and say thank you for the great crawfish! I live in Ann Arbor, MI, and I've been wanting to order from you guys for some time. Knowing this, my sister surprised me with your delicious crawfish this past week! She ordered 10lbs of precooked crawfish and some alligator fillet nuggets for us to enjoy while watching football on Saturday. She even got me Louisiana Crawfish Co. t-shirt, which I will wear proudly! Everything was fresh and fantastic! Nice and spicy (I like spicy food, thus my appreciation/fascination for Louisiana cooking!) and flavorful! This definitely will not be the last time we order from you guys! Love them mudbugs! Thanks again!

The Cooper's in Batavia IL

Second time we've ordered from you and it was another fantastic order! AWESOME crawfish. Our family loves.

dan h

Just got the "Dad's", they are absolutely beautiful , excellent tip top condition . We appreciate your professional business attitude. and the kooli-cup was a nice touch, it will be on the picnic table every weekend. Thanks again!

Kaye Moseley

Got the "bugs" on Friday afternoon and the boil was Sat. at 3. I can't tell you all how great they were!! I miss living in Texas and getting "bugs" really easy! Now that I live in Atlanta I can still have my crawfish boil each year without a worry! You all have a loyal customer for life!! Thanks so much!!

Fabrice

I wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for your wonderful crawfish and excellent service. I've tried a few suppliers in the past 5-6 years, and have been ordering from your place for the last 2 years. My wife and I host crawfish dinner parties that are becoming a tradition in the French community here in Seattle. I'm on my 4th crawfish dinner this year, and all my guests, who had never experienced a cajun crawfish feast before they knew us, have been blown away by the quality of your product (and very happy with our dinners.) Your order process, shipping, packing, and quality of crawfish (I have barely had any dead crawfish in the 40 to 60 pounds you've shipped me each time) is perfect. Thank you very much, and I look forward to many more crawfish dinners!

Peg Stephenson

I ordered the 90 pound party pack for a party. The bugs arrived in great condition and they were larger than I expected this early in the season. About 35 people attended the party Saturday night. Everyone really enjoyed the event. We had music and entertainment outdoors/indoors. The night got chilly, but most people stood around the pots to be part of the crawfish boil experience. We look forward to hosting another crawfish boil. LA Crawfish is our source. Thank you!

Tavis Franke

I wanted to say thank you for the crawfish we ordered from y’all this past weekend. The crawfish arrived right on time and all were alive! The nice ladies who answer the phones are always a pleasure to work with. I have ordered from you guys 4 or 5 times now and am a loyal customer. I recommend you guys to anyone who has any questions about ordering crawfish. Thanks again for the customer service and excellent product, it seems now-a-days these two things are hard to find together.

LD Johnson

The party was a tremendous hit. The alligator was delectible and I should have ordered more. Made about 20 gallons of gumbos, one shrimp and tasso and one chicken with sausage. Louisiana Crawfish will remain on my list to visit frequently. Thanks.

Kenji Sledge

WOW!!!! I ordered my crawfish around 2pm on Thursday and they were at my door Friday around noon. I followed the instructions on how to prepare them and enjoyed the best crawfish outside of Louisiana ;). There were only a few dead ones and they were all a nice size. I will definitely be ordering more in the very near future. Great company and I love the fact that it is family based. Keep it in the U.S.A. THANKS!!!!!

Dan Braud - Chandler, AZ

Dear LA Crawfish Company, I just want to say 'thank you' for helping to make our Christmas dinner so special, this year. My sister, and my nieces wanted to have crawfish etouffee, instead of the traditional fare, and I agreed. The 5 pounds of tail meat that I ordered from you arrived safetly, and on time, which is always appreciated. I will say this-there aren't very many things that can make a family delay opening thier gifts on Christmas Day, but once the etouffee was ready, all we could think about was eating, instead! All of my guests were very complimentary of the food, and I told them that when you prepare an authentic, creole dish, like this, the crawfish have to come from Louisiana. Your product, and your service are 'top shelf', and I would highly recommend your company to anyone. I wish you continued success, in 2010.

don alessi

A beautiful 40 lbs and the combo No. 3 was perfect!!! Perfect size in the "select". Only 2 or 3 dead - unbelievable, that's less than at "home". The boil went perfectly. Being from New Orleans originally, we got to treat Michigan friends to a real Louisiana Crawfish boil. We will be ordering again!!! Don and Melanie, Dearborn, MI

Rocky

Thanks for such excellent service and quality products. The goods arrived as expected and were enjoyed by a large crowd here in TN on Sat. evening. The cooker is a serious machine and nothing about the evening, food or other was disappointing in any way. You've earned our business as loyal customers as long as we're on the sunny side of the grass. God bless.

Bob Davis Florence, AL

Having been to many crawfish boils, my wife and I decided to have our own. Thank God I stumbled across LA Crawfish Company. The crawfish were all alive and the sausage was second to none. The staff was a "BIG" help too. Joy called to let me know the pot (like I said first timer) I had ordered wouldn't be available for the date I wanted. I decided on a different size and it arrived right on time. Joy was a big help with all of the questions I was asking about the crawfish and pot types. She was patient and answered them for me and made the party a huge success. Needless to say I'll be placing another (and bigger) order next month as the first one was a trial run. Again thanks LA Crawfish for "EVERYTHING!"

Jason Contanza Sudan, TX

Thanks for the GREAT crawfish! I introduced a bunch of West Texas farmers to the wonderful experience of a crawfish boil. Took a chance and ordered 100lbs and couldn't have picked a better company to order from. Maybe 50 dead mudbugs in the whole order, that's better than the sacks i would buy back home that were "fresh." You guys rock and have a customer for life. And now that these Texas boys are hooked on the tastey critters we're gonna be ordering pretty regular. Thanks a lot!

Doug Calkins Lowell, MI

The crawfish were the hit of our 40th birthday party! Delivery, cooking direction, spices, and the bugs we great! Thanks for a great experience!!!! Michigan loves crawfish!

Gregg B

I just wanted to let you know that our Mishicot matbug boil was a huge success for the youth wrestling club. we ordered 750 lbs Live crawfish shipped to Milwaukee on 5-30-14 by Southwest air. Picked up at airport then a 3 hour drive . when we opened all 20 boxes the crawfish were still cold and the gel packs were still partially frozen when we sorted the crawfish for cooking. there was only 4 lbs of dead ones out of the 750 lbs + Our sorting crew just could not believe it. and this was on Sat 5-31-14. Your crawfish are really the BEST. Our guests kept commenting on the large size and how fresh they were. we served 300 people plus walk ins. Thank you so much for helping us make this fundraiser possible and successful. LOUISIANA CRAWFISH CO. SIMPLY THE BEST

Paul McKnight

We have been planning a big party for my wife's 50th Birthday out in California. She is from Louisiana. We are having a Crawfish Boil in the backyard and wanted to be as authentic as possible. Accordingly, we found your website. BTW- it is a great website and easy to use. We were nervous about ordering the frozen perishable crawfish, but with all of the great testimonials and explanations on shipping, I felt more secure. We placed the order on Wednesday for Thursday delivery. We also ordered some other party items that we wanted immediately as well. Cori called me on Wednesday and was outstanding in helping me get everything ordered. On Thursday morning, Cori called me and explained there was a problem with Fed Ex overnight. The crawfish were stuck in Ft. Worth unrefrigerated and ruined. She immediately told me that she was reshipping and recalling the bad shipment. I was extremely impressed by Cori and Louisiana Crawfish for taking the initiative to track my order for me and identify a problem, even though it wasn't their fault. It was Fed Ex's fault. The reshipment was received in good order today and we will have a great memory and party. Cori and Louisiana Crawfish went out of their way to ensure customer satisfaction. I cannot thank you enough. It would have been a disaster. I will definitely buy from you again. GREAT JOB, Cori

Dan M. Clinton, IL

THe 30lbs of crawfish I received on Saturday were just plain awesome! For this time of year, the size was great and almost every crawfish was alive when I received them. Thanks for taking so much great care in providing live crawfish to those of us up here in the cold Midwest. I think you will also pick up a couple new customers who ate them for the first time at our party.

Christine Price

Just wanted to let you know we ordered 60 lbs of crawfish last week and they were excellent. We had a so called Crawfish party and guests couldn't believe how many crawfish we received and how good they were. Alot of them had never had crawfish before. Thank you again for wonderful service.

Stephen Ruffin Tennessee

I just thought I would e-mail you to let you know that I just placed my third order from you today. I am originally from Louisiana and have lived in Tennessee now for 9 years. I miss Southern Louisiana terribly. I just discovered I can order a little bit of home and have it shipped to me by ordering crawfish from you. Why I haven't done it sooner is beyond me. You have great service and wonderful live crawfish at prices I can afford to have shipped to me every weekend! I am glad I found you online. You know you live in the wrong place when they use the term crayfish or craydad. Don't worry though,I plan on setting these Tennesseans straight and letting them experience real crawifsh boils! Geaux Tigers!

Gary Norton, Sr.

My girlfried is from New Orleans and I visited there for the first time in Dec. 2012. She has lived in Cleveland, OH for about 12 yrs. She made the suggestion of having a crawfish boil for the Superbowl. I had no idea what she was talking about. I usually do a clambake in October but a crawfish boil in 17degree weather in OHIO! Well I ordered 20lbs of crawfish and also beignet mix. Everything arrived right on time! The family loved it! My 95 year old in-law is from Lousiana and she was just as happy as a pig in mud! The crawfish bought back so many memories for her. Thanks so much for the great service and quality crawfish. I can't wait until next year. Oh and by the way, thank you for including the beignet mix in my order. I thought I was going to have to wait a week but they were right there in the cooler! Everything, Everything was awesome! Thank you Thank you Thank you!

Andy Willrodt

We wanted to let you guys know that your service was just incredible. Everything arrived timely. We had like two dead crawfish out of 90 pounds. Simply Incredible. And they were so big!

G. Fisher

Louisiana Crawfish Company rules-period! Our June 7, 2014 boil kicked. Your crawfish, head on shrimp, and headless shrimp arrived at their Ohio destination in pristine shape. They were spectacular in taste and many Ohio crawfish eating converts have been created. We have another boil scheduled in July of this year. We will be calling and ordering more shortly. Your company has helped us with several boils in the past few years and we are appreciative of the service, product, professionalism and yes- the pleasant manner in which you have treated us. Thanks.

Sallie Dupier

I wanted to send you a note to tell you how much we LOVE your company! For the last 6 years, we've hosted an annual birthday/ Mardi Gras/ crawfish party every year in February,and every February for the last 6 years we've ordered crawfish from you. But this year, on our party date, there was an inisial circumstance-36inches of snow. The DC area aiprorts shut down, and our crawfish were stuck in Memphis. Seeing the we live in Northern Virginia, our party was going to be without crawfish. We thought that we just wouldn't have the party this year, or we'd place a new order later on. BUT! The very morning of our party, with 36inches of snow on the ground on Fedruary 6, LA Crawfish called (becuasr you must have tracked the order and saw that it didn't make it) and you offered to send us a brand new shipment at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE or a refund. That was 80lbs of crawfish. And not JUST 80lbs of crawfish, but 8olbs of new crawfish to be delivered the SAME weekend of MARDI GRAS, and the weekend after the Saints won the Super Bowl. Do you know awesome you are? It wasn't your fault that we got so much snow, or that our crawfish got stuck in Memphis. But please know that you have a loyal customer for life. We've always ordered from you because of your product, but now we have just one more reason to tell people how aewsome you are! I'm pretty sure this year's batch were the best crawfish I've ever eaten. Can't thank you enough!

The Alderson Family Ocoee, FL

My family and I ordered crawfish from your company and we can not sing enough praises about the service and product you delivered. We live in Ocoee, Florida and felt as if we were back home in Lake Charles, Louisiana that day. Our friends who are novices at eating crawfish were amazed and are ready for another boil. They were the size of baby lobsters and tasted great. Your recipes were right on and we thank you for all of the great times we had while enjoying you product. Thanks so much for everything!

Todd

Howdy! Just wanted to drop you a quick note and thank you for all of your assistance in helping to make our first annual "Crawfish and Bullets" event a success. We had 14 guys out for a crawfish boil and skeet shoot and the quality (size and taste) of the live crawfish was spectacular. We opted for a Saturday delivery, early pickup from FedEx at your recommendation and had almost no dead loss out of 40lbs. Many of the participants had never been to a crawfish boil and they loved every tasty red mud bug. Your customer service from the time of order to delivery was spectacular (including a number of calls and hand-holding) and your instructions for how to prepare and serve was spot on (we found a little longer steam helped plump them up a bit, but that's nit picking). You have made a lot of fans (including a couple of Dallas Cowboys) and we'll definitely be placing future orders.

W. Davis

Thanks so much for a quality product at a great price. The crawfish and shrimp arrived early the next morning and when I opened the cooler I was greeted with a big bag of frisky crawfish ready for the boiler, and some of the biggest and cleanest shrimp I've seen. Thanks again and looking forward to ordering from y'all again soon. Oh, and the shrimp were better than anything I could get here in Florida.

Lisa S. Bishop & Clay Patton

Just wanted to give you guys a shout out and say thank you for another successful crawfish boil!! Arrived right on time! And as always, was very pleased with the crawfish!! Great food, great product, made for a great birthday party!! Thanks Louisiana Crawfish!! Till next year!

Amber Broadway

I just wanted to let y'all know that we were SO happy with our order! We purchased 59 pounds of live crawfish to be delivered to Cape Cod, Mass and only 15 crawfish didn't survive the trip. My husband and I are from southeast Texas and after seeing all our friends back home talk in week in and week out about having crawfish boils, I had to figure out how to get some up here! We are a Coast Guard family, and we have lots of friends up here that missed the goodness of the south too. We ended up with about 40 people at out house- some that wanted crawfish and some that were New Englanders that just wanted to see what the fuss was about. We had a great time, and I'm letting all my other CG friends around the US know that you guys deliver! Thank you for making our first get-together at a new duty station a success! My husband and I have a lot to live up to next time, since this was so great. Thanks again!

Joanna Morgan

I recently placed my first order with you for 35 lbs of Crawfish. They arrived right on time packaged perfectly. They were the star of my first annual Mardi Gras party. I had planned to get some pictures to post on your facebook but I also made 3 gallons of hurricanes so pictures were forgotten! I will be ordering from you again! Thank you so much - Everyone raved over the crawfish and loved that they were straight from Louisiana. Thank you again and have a great rest of the week.

Debra

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our crawfish. This is the first time some of our Arizona friends have had this delicacy and I must tell you it went over in a big way. Already planning our next crawfish boil, thanks to your excellent crawfish. Oh, and out of the 30 pounds we got, ALL WERE ALIVE..... Thanks again, you have a customer for life!

Dave Highlands

Once again an excellent experience; three years, 90 lbs, on-time, zero dead, awesome size, customer service is unparalleled. This will be a tradition for many years to come!! Thank you very much and keep up the good work.

JF Petitclerc

We ordered a Turducken from LACrawfish on 12/22/09 - destination Montreal, Quebec in Canada. We received it within 24 hours after we placed our order as expected, the Turducken is great, and we just wished to express our complete satisfaction with the very smooth transaction with LACrawfish!!! We will order from LACrawfish again in the future either for ourselves or for friends in the US and elsewhere in Canada. Thanks a whole lot again, and Happy Holidays & Best Wishes for the New Year 2010!

Kyle Ross

Hello! First of all, I'd like to say that as the husband of a lovely lady born into a Cajun family, I've come to love realy Cajun Cuisine. I began making etouffee for ourselves about a year ago, and used whatever crawfish I could find near me...which was Chinese crawfish tailes sold at our local Wal Mart. I never felt right about that, and everytime I made it, I cringed at the idea. So, a couple of months ago, I set out to find a source for real Louisiana crawfish. That is when I found you and ordered five pakcs of your frozen crawfish tails OH MY GOD, what a difference. Where the Chinese tails smelled fishy and were just too funky, yours have what I deem to be the wonderful aroma of the true crawfish taste. They were meatier too. Just all around better. Not to mention it made me feel GOOD to know that I was buying from my fellow citizens. With lots of extended family that live in Louisiana, it just felt right. I'll never go back to anything but your great crawfish. You've won over a customer for life.

Scott Branton Van Buren, AR

The 2nd annual Branton Crawfish Palooza was awesome. Veteran crawfish eaters are asking me my secrets. This is only the 2nd time I've hosted the boil, and your directions and seasons make it a breeze. I steamed them this year like you suggest, and they turned out awesome. Thanks for my boil on everyone's calender as an event not to miss!

jeff cange

we ordered 100 pounds of live crawfish from you-all last week. They were delivered Saturday morning and were in excellent shape. I think we onlty found 10 or 12 dead ones in the entire batch. They cooked up even better Saturday night. Sunday morning while cleaning up I discovered a full bag of crawfish in one of your coolers that had been overlooked the evening before (a situation possibly related to the large number of empty beer cans and bottles that were gathered during the cleanup effort). After rinsing and purging, I found maybe 20 dead ones (it was at least 25 ounds of crawfish). These were promptly cooked up and yielded a big pot of tails for etouffe. Again, the crawfish were exellent and I appreciate your efforts in selecting quality and surprisingly hardy crawfish. I will reccommend your company to others and will be a returning customer.

Bruce Franta

Wanted you to know what a terrific time we had cooking and eating at the crawfish boil yesterday. The crawfish were all alive (Ibelieve we only had less than 10 die)!! Your seasoning and directions were perfect! We will be back. Thank you very much for such a great family time.

Ryan Ranzino Lansing, MI

Hi, I am originally from Louisiana and now live in Michigan. Although I have been to many crawfish boils growing up back home, I have never hosted such an event. To be honest, I was very nervous and anxious about the enitire process. Your team at Louisiana Crawfish Co was such a pleasure to deal with. They couldn't have made it any easier for me. We ordered EVERYTHING from you guys (crawfish, burner, paddles, pot, etc). And I have to say everything was perfect. A friend of ours just went to a crawfish boil in New Orleans a week ago and said that our boil was better! What a compliment. This was our first annual crawfish boil. We will no doubt be ordering from you again. You have a customer for life. Thank you for everything.

Show More Testimonials

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish