TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Testimonials - Here are just a few testimonials of many satisfied crawfish customers

Steve McDonald

Hi gang, Just wanted to pass along a liitle note letting you all know how much we enjoyed your crawfish this past Friday night. I was very impressed with everything from the ordering process right down to the after dinner clean-up! You all have a great product, service and staff and we hope to be ordering from you again very soon. Thanks for a memorable evening! Steve McDonald Lee's Summit, MO

Patrick Breaux

Thanks Stacy for being there to answer the phone and take my order. The boiled crawfish I ordered were absolutly GREAT. I am originally from Metairie and Katrina kinda kicked me out and I have been looking for a Good Company that I could get boiled crawfish from(shipped) without paying and arm and a leg. Not only were the crawfish from La. Crawfish a decent size and priced right in order to be shipped to Michigan, but, they were ABSOLUTLY DELECIOUS. It really reminded me of being at home in "the boot" while being in "the mitten". THANK YOU

Jay Berman

Hello LA Crawfish ! I have been ordering from you for many years, anything from 10 pounds to 100 .. always very satisfied. I hosted a crawfish boil last Saturday night, the bugs came in as scheduled Friday morning, I pulled them out and washed them down, put the sack back in the cleaned cooler with fresh ice packs. I did this again in the evening then on Saturday. I was surprised how clean they were, no mud ! I washed them down once more before the boil .. They survived perfect, very little if any dead, these were very feisty bugs and enjoyed by all. This morning I went out to start cleaning (Monday) and there was a single bug left in the sack, I thought for sure it would be dead .. but no, this little guy was very much alive after about 30 hours in the air … I love this new purged / washed product, what a great enhancement ! Thank you !

B. Stork

Just wanted to drop a line back to you all and say THANKS for everything you did that made our first crawfish boil a great success! For a bunch of northerner's, we did pretty good! There was only one true Cajun at the party and I'm pretty sure none of our friends knew what boudin was and had never eaten crawfish and for sure not alligator before and it was ALL amazing!!! Everything came just as pictured/promised and you guys obviously have a great system going!!! The boudin balls and alligator bites we big hits and there weren't any leftovers of either!!! We had a lot of weather come in during the party and between cooking, eating and holding down the tent, we didn't get many pictures, but I attached two for you. I will definitely be a repeat customer! I also gave rave reviews of your company to many of my guests!!!

Sharon Timek

Just want to send you a HUGE thank you!! This was the first time we have done a crawfish boil, and it was fantastic! You made it so easy that we are looking forward to making this a yearly tradition. The Mardi Gras beads and bibs were such a thrill for the children (and adults) in our group. THANK YOU so much from your new fans in Connecticut.

Tiffany Camos

I wanted to thank you for the best gift I could ever get my mom! We both moved away from Louisiana do to the military and always talk about how much we missed having crawfish. So I ordered 10lbs as a surprise, my sister and she went crazy when it arrived. My sister wouldn't stop hugging the box! Thank you again so much!

Joshua-US Navy

I am in the Navy and I am stationed in Northern VA attending school. I found your website about a month ago and asked 6 of my buddies if they wanted to have a boil. I ordered 35lbs of mudbugs from you guys last Friday for delivery Saturday. I got the bugs a little after 10am. This was the first time that i actually hosted (and cooked) a boil. With your bugs and the info I got from your site about preparation, the boil was not only a success but a blast!! One of my buddies is from St. Louis and had never experienced this delicacy. We taught him how to peel and to suck the heads. He did, and he LOVED it! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for a great product. I WILL BE BACK!!!

Kyle Bray

I am writing to you in thanks for a fantastic service. I am a native Louisianian (Slidell), but I have lived in Portland, Oregon for approximately eight years. During that time, I have repeatedly wished that I could host an authentic crawfish boil for my friends here, and you folks made that possible. I ordered 30 pounds of live crawfish for the recent Memorial Day weekend, and they arrived here in perfect condition (and held up equally well on the drive from Portland to our camping site in the Columbia Gorge). People up here went crazy for the crawfish, and it was wonderful to finally share such a treasured part of my home culture with my Pacific Northwest family. The boudin that I ordered was also exceptional. Great service, great product, and everything at a surprisingly low price. Best, Kyle

Joe Deveau

Hello, I received my first order of crawfish from you yesterday afternoon. I don't understand why anyone would order from any other company. They were very lively, only 8 or 9 dead or crushed, and most important they were delicious. I am no expert on crawfish boil, however I do know what I like and I loved the taste of your crawfish boil and creole seasoning. It was simple, no added or hidden charges. You have the right formula. Simple to order, products of excellent quality. But most important, as I said before they were delicious. You will be getting more orders from me. Thanks!

Adrian Vickery Hebron, KY

What a day. Thanks to your wonderful company, a bunch of folks (we had about 50 show up) were able to enjoy a little taste of 'back home' right here in northern Kentucky/Cincinnati. I grew up on the West Bank in Gretna, LA....went to LSU....and got transferred back what seems like 1,000 years ago. Thanks to you guys, we were able to crank up some Zydeco music on the boom box, get three pots going with all the fixins....and basically wear me out after a great lunch at our company. Galerie au Chocolat now has some 'honorary' coon asses to be proud of! Thanks for delivering on your promise of excellent Customer Service!

Retta Wagner

Thank you so much! The crawfish were excellent and you delivered as promised on time! I will definitely use you again and will pass on the name of your company to anyone who inquires! Thanks!

John Labagnara

Great experience! I emailed a question about shipping and within an hour you replied back with my answer. I then placed my order and received it the very next day. It came packed safely and frozen. My order was for alligator nuggets which were the hit of my party. Even reluctant Jersey girls said they were surprised how good they were. I rarely write testimonials but this time I had to. I can wait for my next party! Thank you very much John Labagnara Bayville NJ

Angie Porter

I just want to thank everyone at Louisiana Crawfish Co for making the crawfish boil in the Northwoods of Wisconsin an amazing success!! My order arrived alive & kicking, lol! Had to keep some of my good hearted friends from freeing dinner into the lake! Best tasting, juicy, fat tails I've had in years! This will definitely be a regular event for us every year from now on! Looking forward to next year & many more!

Leona Yount Grove City, OH

David McGraw, You will not remember me I know but we met years ago through my friend Becki Martin. She worked for you at the time in Alexandria, LA. I live in Columbus, OH but I am from LA. I know, WHAT AM I DOING IN OHIO! Anyway, I called Becki and asked her how I could get crawfish shipped up here, and of course she recommended you and your company, and reminded me that I had met you. So I logged onto your web site and ordered 50lbs of live crawfish. First, let me say, the crawfish were wonderful, and quite a hit with these yankees up here! They loved it! The size was GREAT!! The way you ship them is great! I was very impressed and will order from you again, for sure! Made me PROUD to be from Louisiana! We want to plan another crawfish boil, a bigger one actually, I would like to know what are the optimum months to order? And I was unaware that you had a crawfish club at the time I ordered, so I would also like to know, how can I add my previous order to the club so as to take advantage of the benefits or points. Rest assured you have a customer for life! THANK YOU! Any little taste of "HOME" helps to bare being away. Sincerely, Lee Leona Yount

Chris Fadel

A phenomenal company with a phenomenal product. Every time I order, you guys hit the mark. I can't thank you enough. Friendly and prompt. I think the only way to get this any fresher is to raise them yourself. WOW enough said.

Andrew

I just wanted to thank your for the great crawfish I got from you last Friday. I had 100 lbs shipped via "airport to airport" to Philadelphia for a boil on Saturday. Getting the crawfish from the airport went very smooth. The crawfish were healthy and very large and were a big hit. I'm from New Orleans and moved to Philly a year and a half ago. I met another family up here who moved to Philly a number of years ago from Donaldsonville, LA. Having a boil was the obvious thing to do for our new friends and neighbors. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you again and look forward to crawfish again next year.

Jimmy Ellison Abilene, TX

I just wanted to tell you guys how much we appreciated the great service and GREAT crawfish. After moving to West Texas from South Texas (Beaumont) in 2001, we have truly missed the fun and delicacy of spring/summer crawfish boils with family and friends. No one out here has ever heard of crawfish, so I did some Internet research and found your company online. I made the order on Thursday, setting up a Saturday delivery. The staff was super friendly on the phone and the order process was quick and simple. The party pack of crawfish, seasonings, and beads arrived via FedEx to our front door at 10:00 am Saturday. The crawfish were in fantastic shape, great sizes, and not one dead crawfish in the batch! The party was great and the crawfish were super. Thanks for the great service and great pricing. We will definitely use you guys again in the future.

Sha & Keith

We received our crawfish live & healthy. We were so excited. We haven't had live crawfish since leaving the area after Katrina! We were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. Boiling crawfish, drinking wine & listening to some good blues made us like we back in New Orleans! Thanks for the memorable anniversary. We plan to make it an annual anniversary celebration!

Shane

Just wanted to say that our order was PERFECT. Gave a few Washington DC boys their first taste of mudbugs over Memorial day weekend. Our 15 pounds were absolutely flawless. Not one dead one. delivery was phenomenal even for a holiday weekend. I will be ordering plenty more for years to come and will be recommending y'all to everyone I can. You guys are top notch.

Dan Schmitzer Ann Arbor, MI

First, I hope you are all doing okay after Gustav! I was hoping that it would all stay south of you, but from watching the news, it looks like he got pretty far inland. Second, I just want to write and say thank you for the great crawfish! I live in Ann Arbor, MI, and I've been wanting to order from you guys for some time. Knowing this, my sister surprised me with your delicious crawfish this past week! She ordered 10lbs of precooked crawfish and some alligator fillet nuggets for us to enjoy while watching football on Saturday. She even got me Louisiana Crawfish Co. t-shirt, which I will wear proudly! Everything was fresh and fantastic! Nice and spicy (I like spicy food, thus my appreciation/fascination for Louisiana cooking!) and flavorful! This definitely will not be the last time we order from you guys! Love them mudbugs! Thanks again!

Ralph O

Just wanted to say thanks very much for the recent crawfish orders. Both orders were outstanding! I boiled 60 lbs of crawfish in a 2 week period. I had gone to the home of a friend, Ruben Tornini in OK, and he had ordered 40 lbs which I boiled up myself. I then returned back home to PA and decided to give my local PA friends a real treat and we had a 20lb boil. Both times the crawfish were awesome, they were better then expected and I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate your company very much.

Tommy Schilling

I just wanted to say thanks. The crawfish were awesome. I was very surprised by how easy this was. I look forward to doing business with you guys again in the future.

TJ D.

I would like to Thank you for the shipment. It was delivered on time and because of your professional staff my family had a Great Easter. I will certainly be a customer for life. Thanks again

Gary Hoover

Just wanted to say how impressed I was with your service and product. I ordered 20lbs of shrimp for a Mother's Day shrimp boil. They arrived intact, on time, and still frozen solid. We just moved to the midwest from the gulf coast of Texas and miss out availablity of fresh seafood. The party was a great with lots of comments about quality of the shrimp. They all loved the Cajun spices that were included in the order.

Alan T.

Please help extend a huge “THANK YOU” to all of your company. I received the 100 lbs of crawfish and my party ate every single one of them. Also would like to add that every bug was alive and fresh. Good Job LA Crawfish!!! And thanks for making a good party a GREAT one in Southern California.

Mary M.

I just placed and received an order of gator nuggets last week and it arrived on time and was on ice and when I fried them up, they were just a big hit with my family. It was the first time we had tried gator and we all loved it. We are planning to make another order soon! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Bruce Franta

Wanted you to know what a terrific time we had cooking and eating at the crawfish boil yesterday. The crawfish were all alive (Ibelieve we only had less than 10 die)!! Your seasoning and directions were perfect! We will be back. Thank you very much for such a great family time.

D Nelson

Crawfish just arrived in healthy/happy condition. That's pretty impressive...they got here about 15 hours after I ordered them. Not bad at all - you guys are the best! Thanks again!

Scott Branton Van Buren, AR

The 2nd annual Branton Crawfish Palooza was awesome. Veteran crawfish eaters are asking me my secrets. This is only the 2nd time I've hosted the boil, and your directions and seasons make it a breeze. I steamed them this year like you suggest, and they turned out awesome. Thanks for my boil on everyone's calender as an event not to miss!

Jeff & cara Schuler

Just wanted to drop a note and some photos of the crawfish feed my wife and I hosted for about 60 people. Thank you for the EXCELLENT service. This was out first time doing this for us. I was very nervous that I would have 60 people standing around and no crawfish, but you guys were very helpful to make sure everything would be fine. No one got short with me on the phone when I called 8 times the day before to make sure everything was on schedule. We ordered 120 lbs and had a very small amount dead. First class operation. From the quality crawfish to your excellent boil recipe, you made a great party for us and a tradition to go on! Thank you!

Elizabeth Wyckoff

I live in the Louisville Ky area and went and had excellent Cajun food at a place called Joe's Ok Bayou. Your seasoning sits on each table. I had to try it and found that I liked it very much. It isn't like typical Cajun seasonings. There is more flavoring to it than just heat. I then had to ask my waitress if they sold your seasoning and to my delight she said yes. I bought it and it is as every bit of greatness as in the restaurant. It is an excellent steak seasoning. Thank you for making such a great product

Ken Kloker

As always, your company enabled another successful Kloker Boys annual crawfish cookout this past weekend. I may have mentioned it before, but I am sooo glad you all decided to go with FedEx for your airport to airport delivery. Delta Dash was such a pain to deal with. The crawfish were awesome and very good size this year so thanks again.

The Cobbs

HI there! I just wanted to thank you for all your help with this order. The Turporken is definitely one of our new favorites to order from you and it came exactly as you described. It was amazing! All of our family up here was so impressed and they continue to ask for more Louisiana cooking! Happy New Year!

Julen Bascaran

Thank you so much for the amazing experience you provided for my friends and I! They had never eaten crawfish so I decided to try getting them from you! I was apprehensive that they would arrive late, but Saturday morning they had arrived 99% of them alive! Your service and assistance throughout the process was second to none, and I cannot wait to order again this Spring. I can't thank you guys enough for bringing a little bit of Louisiana way up here to New York!

Katherine T

You guys are the best! I grew up in east Texas and used to have crawfish boils all the time, but now I live in Chicago and yesterday I had 20 lbs delivered right it my door. We boiled them up and they were fantastic! Also had fewer than 20 dead that's less than when we'd get them straight from the farm. I'm very impressed and will certainly be using your services again! Thank you!

Steve S.

Aloha and Happy New Year!!! I just want to say "Thank You". I received my order as expected and was as "Fresh" as if I had purchased it there. I really appreciate you offering free shipment on orders over $100 and having PayPal as a mean for making a purchase. The only bad thing was I didn't order enough Hog Head Cheese. Downed the 1st within minutes and finished the second one today. Is there any possibilities of you adding cracklings? Sincerely, Steve

Donald Ray

Y'all are the greatest! We recieved out package on time and the sight of the size and live nest just blew us away. Each one had nothing but praise for you all. Just keep doing the things you're doing. I will spread the word about Louisiana Crawfish Company with our families and friends. Bless you all!

Przybylowski

The crawfish were perfect. Out of the 15 pounds we ordered only six crawfish were dead and once they were cooked they were amazing. I do feel bad though, as a bunch of our family now has the same addiction to crawfish that my wife and I have. I can't thank you enough. Again, a big thank you for your great product.

www.patowmackfarm.com

just wanted to say a great big thank you to everyone down there, working hard to deliver us superior crawfish. the ordering process is very efficient, professional, and polite. the deliveries arrive promptly and super fresh (alive!) and i was provided all the tracking info as promised, which helps in case there is a problem, which there never has been. we plan to be using your crawfish weekly on our menus at patowmack farm. the guests really enjoy them! thanks!

Amber Broadway

I just wanted to let y'all know that we were SO happy with our order! We purchased 59 pounds of live crawfish to be delivered to Cape Cod, Mass and only 15 crawfish didn't survive the trip. My husband and I are from southeast Texas and after seeing all our friends back home talk in week in and week out about having crawfish boils, I had to figure out how to get some up here! We are a Coast Guard family, and we have lots of friends up here that missed the goodness of the south too. We ended up with about 40 people at out house- some that wanted crawfish and some that were New Englanders that just wanted to see what the fuss was about. We had a great time, and I'm letting all my other CG friends around the US know that you guys deliver! Thank you for making our first get-together at a new duty station a success! My husband and I have a lot to live up to next time, since this was so great. Thanks again!

Bernie Rencher

I placed an order with your company yesterday afternoon and I am very pleased to say that I was informed by my children that the party pack arrived today!!! To sum up your professionalism and reputation with me, one word--AMAZING!!! You guys delivered based on YOUR word and that is so refreshing and encouraginbg in these trying times. As I mentioned in my email note to you guys, my son will be delighted as we surprise him this evening with a real "Cajun" crawfish feast! I cannot wait to get home to open the package and begin the party! Thanks a whole bunch for being a company that backs up their words!!! I will DEFINITELY continue to use your company for my crawfish needs. With Grateful Regards, Bernie Rencher NYC

John Bestgen

You guys are the best, my boil up on Cape Cod went perfectly thanks to your great products and service, all at a solid price, will certainly use you guys many many times in the future. Thanks so much!!

Kim Strickland

Just wanted to say that I appreciate how quickly you processed my order and shipped my turducken. i ordered on Monday by phone from Texarkana, TX and received my order on Tuesday. Thanks for the great customer service. Thanks Kim Strickland

Trey Tally

Thanks so much for making my first crawfish boil a success! You've definitely got it down to a science, and everything went very well! The crawfish were on time with very few dead (maybe 15-20 crawfish out of 60 pounds), the seasoning was excellent, and picking them up at FedEx near the airport was really easy! Avery was very helpful when I ordered and along the way as I anxiously looked out for my order. I will be back again and again, so thanks for the great service.

Gib

Just a note to thank ya all for our first crawfish boil. Everything was perfect. Your seasoning is second to none. (its good on bass also) The only problem was, I didn't order enough. I plan on havin a boil over the 4th of July so I will be ordering enough to fill my tractor front end loader. Thanks again and I'll be placin my order soon! Gib, from the hills of Pa.

Paul LaFerriere

I wanted to let you know, and also give you my sincerest THANK YOU for getting those crawfish to us for the event. They were PERFECT!! Great size too. Oh, we also learned, NEVER lean the bags on sharp corners of tables, in case one gets caught, opens up a little. I think these guys have learned the "Art of Escape" from the great Crawfish Houdini! What was even more fun, we had the kids pick a few out and had "MUDBUG" races! During the cooking process, by the time I got to the last 50lb bag, they were coming out perfectly. Many people never had it, and really enjoyed them! And your recipe to fix them was awesome! Thank you for all your help, and I will be contacting you again next year to supply us for the event! And if you want to use this on your website for "Comments," you are welcome to!

The Cooper's in Batavia IL

Second time we've ordered from you and it was another fantastic order! AWESOME crawfish. Our family loves.

Stephanie Herter

I moved to Idaho from Shreveport 4 years ago. You can get crawfish here if you go to the local pond and catch them. However those are not Louisiana crawfish, and YES there is a difference! I decided to have crawfish boil this past weekend for all my friends and family here in Idaho and ordered 54 lbs. You guys shipped them overnight which was great. Out of the 54 lbs, only about 20 crawfish were dead! After being shipped by Fed Ex and sitting over night, they did so good. We babysat them all night, making sure they were kept cool. We ordered them at the tail end of crawfish season and we were worried how they would turn out, that maybe they wouldn't be that good, THEY WERE AWESOME! We had a huge boil at the park and I invited all my Idaho family and friends. They all loved them!! When it came time for the boil, I found out that I not only had been planning a big crawfish boil, I had been planning my own surprise birthday party!!! LOL. The boil was a huge success. Thank you so much!! For one day I was back at home. I will recommend your company to anyone. I can't wait until crawfish season comes back, you will be hearing from me again!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Josh J

I ordered crawfish for the first time from y'all this past weekend on May 31st. I was pleased from A to Z. The order came on time, the instructions were clear, and the taste was out of this world. It was my first annual crawfish boil and everyone was pleased. I couldn't have asked for better and I will only order from LA Crawfish from here on out. Thank you for making my weekend great.

Stephen Ruffin Tennessee

I just thought I would e-mail you to let you know that I just placed my third order from you today. I am originally from Louisiana and have lived in Tennessee now for 9 years. I miss Southern Louisiana terribly. I just discovered I can order a little bit of home and have it shipped to me by ordering crawfish from you. Why I haven't done it sooner is beyond me. You have great service and wonderful live crawfish at prices I can afford to have shipped to me every weekend! I am glad I found you online. You know you live in the wrong place when they use the term crayfish or craydad. Don't worry though,I plan on setting these Tennesseans straight and letting them experience real crawifsh boils! Geaux Tigers!

M. Bishop

I just wanted to say, I ordered the select value pack and was very satisfied with the quality of the crawfish. They were big, juicy and we had very little waste. I am a very happy customer and we had a fun crawfish boil this weekend. Thanks!

Hugh Barker

Just wanted to let you know that this is the first year we have used your company for our annual crawfish boil. Our group comes from North Baton Rouge, Slidell, Lafourche Parish, and New Orleans. We have found each other over the years and crave La. food as much as we can get it. You guys delivered every thing you promised and then some. The crawfish were beautiful, clean and kicking. The last sack was not boiled till the next day and only 20 crawfish were found dead. That is better than we have had when buying back home in La. We are know permanet customers and look foward to our next shipment for Memorial Day weekend. So glad we found you....

Jason Allen

WOW! Our first time with fresh crawfish and it was fantastic! The kids had a blast with their friends and we all really enjoyed the crawfish and spices. Thank you. Will be ordering again, for sure! Thank you.

Shelli & James Menegos

Thank y'all so much for making our first crawfish boil in Utah a huge success. We are orginially from Texas and had crawfish boils all the time, but since moving to Utah, it was very expensive to purchase crawfish up here and not worth the price. The crawfish we ordered from y'all arrived exactly when they were suppose to, were big, and most important, alive!! We invited so many of our neighbors, most have never seen a crawfish, let alone have ever eaten one. We'll definitely order from y'aall again! Thanks again for the great service and crawfish!!

Joe & Jenny Fortier

Just a note to let you know how thoroughly pleased we were with the crawfish you sent to us. The package arrived very quickly and was packed perfectly. These crawfish went into a low country boil for a bunch of Yankees from New Hampshire. Having never put one of these on before, we were skeptical as to who would eat them and who wouldn't. Well, that skepticism went right out the window when we dumped the food out onto the table. Our guests went nuts and devoured the entire boil. We hardly had any left-overs! You'd have thought they were Louisiana natives! Anyway, you folks came through big-time for us. I can't wait to order even more the next time. As we say here in New Hampshire: Louisiana Crawfish Company is Wicked Pissa!! Thanks for everything!

Randy Reid

Hi, I moved up to Bellingham Washington 10 years ago and never thought i would be enjoying crawfish up here. Over 2800 miles from what was once home. I assumed that to have good crawfish or good anything I would have to travel back to Louisiana. Boy was I ever wrong. What a suprise 5 years ago when my boss asked me if I would consider boiling crawfish for the company. I started surfing the web looking for places that would ship live crawfish. Then it was where would I get a boiling rig from. There was no place here that carried big enough pots much less jet burners in Bellingham. Another reason Louisiana Crawfish Company really stood out. That had it all pots burners paddles if you need it to cook crawfish they have it. The first year was quite an experience. I have noticed that each year the quality seems to have gotten better and better. The crawfish arrive in perfect shape. It has become so popular that last year the local paper did a piece on it. Our company paper followed suit and also did a piece on it. Everyone is just amazed at the fact that the crawfish arrive in such good shape and that they taste so good. I cook them in the traditional way with the spices that Louisiana Crawfish Company sends with the crawfish. The only thing different that has been requested by the locals is that with the corn and potatoes that we add mushrooms to the mix. Boy do those things soak up the spice. Once again this April we will boil crawish on the sidewalks of Bellingham. Thank you Louisiana Crawfish Company for your quality and service.

Alex Otis

Thank You so Much!!! Just got yur catfish nuggets this Friday and damn, I mean dang, I have not had fresher, tastier, just out right better catfish ever. It came packaged excellent, and we fryed up a bunch and it is the talk of the town (considering Tillamook, Oregon has more cows then people). So I just wanted to personally THANK YOU for your excellent service and tasty fish, GREAT JOB FOLKS and I will be tellin everyone about you (hope ya don't mind).

Dave Chandler Chicago, IL

We had our crawfish boil last night, and it was awesome! The crawfish were the largest I had ever seen, and all of them looked to be in good working order. The spices were right on, and your directions were very useful and easy to follow. We introduced our entire party to crawfish at our boil last night, and all of them kept right on eating, some even 'sucked the head'. My wife and I lived in Leesville, LA for 3 years where we developed a taste for crawfish, we left in 1997, so it had been 11 years since I had eaten any, so this was a real treat. You can count on me being a repeat customer for many years to come. Thanks much.

James Guenard

Greetings from Colorado! I am a displaced Acadian living, working and carrying on our fantastic culture here in Colorado where the mosquitos are way more friendly and aint nearly as large, and the weather aint never too hot for a bayou-born boy from dixieland. I had two crawfish boils last year for my friends here at Ecotech Institute and most had never experienced a boil before. After they got over my pronunciation of the word boil they fell in love with it and demanded more! some folks even went out and bought their own cookers. I am having another in april and look forward to the quality bugs I have come to expect from Lacrawfish. Keep up the good work my friends and laissez les bon temps roulez!!! Merci Boucoup,

L. Owens

I recieved my order of 35 pounds of jumbo crawfish before noon on Saturday. They arrived in great shape, they were huge. My party was a huge success, everybody enjoyed the "big ones". Too many and too big for us Yankees to eat all of them. ThankYou, and I look forward to ordering from you again next year!

Lucas M

just wanted to say thank you for doing what y'all do. I'm in KY and ordered my crawfish on Thursday and had it Monday morning for my boil that afternoon. It was amazing! It was also my first boil and it couldn't have gone any better. The instructions in the pamphlet helped like non other. I only had about 10 dead of my 10 pound bag (which I expected) so I'm pleased with the delivery of live crawfish. Overall I want to say thank you so much for helping me have a great boil and to be able to teach my friends how to eat them delicious creatures. Couldn't be happier and will be returning.

Wally C

ear Louisiana Crawfish Company, Just a huge THANK YOU for the blue crabs I purchased. So you understand why I say THANK YOU, so loud, let me explain: Being born and raised in Maryland, I moved to Alabama ten years ago. I am a Damn Yankee living in the south; however I married a sweet southern girl and moved her home. My major deprivation living here is the blue crab. Blue crabs are the only crab to me. Over the years restaurants would claim to have Maryland style crabs and crab cakes. My family would cringe while I would question the waiter and make the “chef” mad. The Dungeness is a blue crab. “The can it comes in says…” were wrong answers. My wife says I’m particular, I choose the word finicky. Your company promised and delivered. Your crabs were fresh, cold, and ready for the steamer. They were heavy, no paper shells, and sweet. I purchased 3 dozen, and am satisfied. I haven’t had steamed blue crabs in years. With the leftover crabs, I picked about two pounds of meat for crab cakes. The seasoning you sent with it was a nice touch. If any displaced Marylander's are reading this: You will not be disappointed with Louisiana Crawfish Company. • Order your blue crabs • Get out the can of Old Bay and a steamer pot • put on your Orioles hat • Crack open a Natty Boh, if you have one • Boh in one hand, crab mallet in the other • Wait by the front door. If you can follow these simple steps, you will be happy “Hon.” Again THANK YOU.

Erin O.

I wanted to email and let you know how very impressed I am with your company. As far as I know you are the ONLY source for chemical-free, all-natural crawfish and I am so grateful to be able to order this product from you. My family absolutely loves crawfish but we work hard to ensure that the food we eat is as natural and chemical-free as possible. Until we found your product, we thought crawfish were just something we'd have to live without. Your customer service is amazing - when my shipment was damaged in transit and some of my crawfish died as a result, all it took was a 5-minute phone call to get a partial credit applied to my order. Twice I've had to change my ship date and both times your customer service reps were friendly, helpful, and efficient. But most importantly, your products are just absolutely delicious! A couple weeks ago I made an étouffée with leftover crawfish tails I'd frozen from my last order, and it was the best I'd ever had - better than from any restaurant. Tonight my family is looking forward to an amazing dinner of peel-and-eat crawfish. Thanks so much for providing such a superior product

Kim New York

I just wanted to thank you for providing me with some of the biggest and best crawfish that I've ever had. I went to school in New Orleans so I had my fair share of crawfish boils, but never have I had crawfish like the ones from your company. I was so pleased to share some Louisiana culture with my fellow New Yorkers. The crawfish were a big hit! The seasoning that you sent was amazing.Thank you again. Also, the beads and bibs were a lovely touch. I can't wait til next year, when I can do this again. Thank you!

Joe

I ordered crawfish on Friday late morning to be delivered to Alaska on Saturday morning. Unbelievably, they arrived on time and were perfect. I ordered 10 pounds and all but 8 arrived alive. The seasoning pack was perfect. I simply followed the provided instructions and had the best boil I've ever had. My guests were very surprised to have crawfish in Alaska. And everyone thought they tasted awesome. I received so many comments that the spice was just right and they were the best they'd ever tasted. Can't thank you enough for making my party that much better. They were the hit of the party. -- Joe

Jason Bierwagon

Just wanted to let you know that the shipment arrived right on time. Almost all survived the long trip to Canada, maybe 10 dead, which will not go to waste as I will use them for fishing in the upcoming weekend....This experience was one of a kind, definitely worth the extra freight cost. A big thanks goes out to you and your family for making the ordering process as painless as it could be and having such good quality. And there's nothing wrong with having another excuse to drink more beer. I would go nowhere else to place another order which I'm sure I will do before the season is up.

Kathy and Gary

OMG!!!! It has been several years since we have been to New Orleans. I wanted to do something this year since we couldn't get back there, so I brought it to us. The crawfish and gulf shrimp (head on) were just delicious! My boyfriend didn't know about it so when he walked in, he was just floored! You should have seen his face when he saw that they were alive. By the way, my cat got a grip of the claws himself! I ordered a couple of ball caps and did the trial size of crawfish. The seasoning you sent with it was awesome also. It was such a hit! We sat around the kitchen table and ate them like we were kids with a special treat. I will definitely order from you again and will recommend you to other people. By the way, I only had 3 that were dead and a couple crushed out of the 10 lbs I ordered. It was worth it and brought back some of the romance in our lives! We had great fun in the kitchen!

Dean Danos

I am originaly from Harvey,La. Moved to michigan 20 years ago. I have been searching to get crayfish all this time at a decent rate and came apon your website last year! Got 100 lbs last year and will do the same or more this year(2009)!!! yYou guys rule.The quality,size and freshness of your crayfish is SECOND TO NONE! Heck I could not get crayfish this good even when I lived in Louisiana! Will be ordering soon.

Tony Worthington

I received my crawfish order this morning. Everything was great! They were all alive and kickin. Thank you again for replacing my order! Nice to do business with a company that takes pride in their products! And I will be ordering more and recommending y'all to my family and friends! Look forward to doing business with y'all in the near future. Thank you!

Chad S.

We ordered 80lbs of jumbo crawfish for our boil this past Saturday. Received Friday afternoon and took a look. These were the best looking crawfish we’ve seen in years. Hardly found any dead ones and there were all very clean and huge. Thanks for providing such a superior product. Everyone had a great time and the crawfish were awesome. Can’t wait until our next one!

Tonessa West Crowe

Thank you for my recent order. Those crawfish were HUGE! They were for my husband's birthday and everyone was quite happy with those delectable "mug bugs". Thanks so much. You are my No. 1 choice for my crawfish cravings.

Kaye Moseley

Got the "bugs" on Friday afternoon and the boil was Sat. at 3. I can't tell you all how great they were!! I miss living in Texas and getting "bugs" really easy! Now that I live in Atlanta I can still have my crawfish boil each year without a worry! You all have a loyal customer for life!! Thanks so much!!

The Clancy's Plattsmouth, NE

Our order arrived in perfect condition, on time and they were wonderful!! The hit of our family reunion. Thank you so much. We'll recommend you to anyone wanting to do a crawfish boil.

Kory Roach

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you all at Louisiana Crawfish Company for your superior customer service. I recently ordered live crawfish from you; however, the order was mishandled by UPS and the shipment was never delivered. I was dreading dealing with trying to resolve the matter, but one call to you and the matter was painlessly resolved. I will continue to order from Louisiana Crawfish Company and look forward to our future business.

Jim Williams

I just wanted to let you know that our crawfish arrived on time and in great shape for our boil yesterday. You guys do a great job and I think we have converted about 20 Coloradoans to Louisiana food and traditions. They were all wanting to do it again soon……I told them we would do it again…..next season……until then they’ll just have to make do with gumbo and etoufee.

Andy Willrodt

We wanted to let you guys know that your service was just incredible. Everything arrived timely. We had like two dead crawfish out of 90 pounds. Simply Incredible. And they were so big!

Chuck Lewis

We just the third annual Chuck Lewis Crawfish Boil and it was awesome! I had to get frozen crawfish this year because I live in Hawaii now, and I was a little nervous, but it was the absolute heat! Matter of fact, it was so good that there’s been a demand for an encore. So, we’re going to throw “Crawfest 09” 31 July 2009. How late can I order the crawfish and still have some available? How long is the season going to run? And for some reason I had this thought that you might like some pictures. Thanks again for another awesome setup.

Kaja Farnsworth in Maryland

Hi Helpful People at LA Crawfish! We received our 90 lbs of frozen crawfish on Friday in good shape and on time. They thawed to perfection in the styrofoam boxes by the time we were ready for them on Saturday. We followed your directions and boiled our potatoes, onions, garlic heads, lemon halves & corn prior to cooking the bugs. We dropped them in with some whole okra and just reheated for 3 minutes and then started serving our crowd of 60. Our trays of food looked gorgeous, like the centerfold out of a foodie magazine! The boil was a huge success with lots of full bellies plus we raised a bunch of money for our charities. Thanks for being so reliable and helpful! We'll try & schedule earlier next year and try your live crawfish but the frozen ones were absolutely delicious!

Scott P

I was a crawfish/crawdad/ mudbug virgin until last night. My new girlfriend recently moved from LA and had been talking about missing them. I surprised her with a 20lb bag of them for her birthday. My order was right on time and only had 3 or 4 dead out of 20lbs! It ended up being a great party.Thanks to your whole crew for a job well done. Cudos to FedEx for having them there when promised. I've started a bad precedence however, now I have to top this somehow next birthday...any suggestions!? Thanks Guys!!

B. Bakel

Hi Everyone, Just a note letting you know the crawfish were above and beyond. I don't think we've ever had a better boil! Keep doing what you're doing because they are getting better every year! Thank you!!

New Life Christian Community

I want to take a few minutes to tell everyone about the Louisiana Crawfish Company. Over Memorial Day weekend, I ordered 60lbs of live crawfish for a party at my house. They cam overnight via FedEx and they arrived alive and kicking. They were great sized and cooked up real nice. Out of 60lbs there were maybe 10 dead ones, which is amazing. We used the complimentary seasoning sent to us from the company. Louisiana Crawfish made it so easy to order. Most of the people at the party are natives of Wisconsin and never taken part in a crawfish boil before but we ended up going through every bit of the 60lbs we ordered. It was great fun. I have attached some pictures. This will be an annual event for us from now on and now that I know how easy it is I am sure I’ll order regularly throughout the year for personal use.

DP

Absolute perfection !! I am completely satisfied no only with the crawfish (which were fabulous ) and your "yes, I can do that" staff. Delivered on time and in perfect condition An extremely satisfied customer. Amazon would be proud of your service. See you again. DP

Chad Smith

I just wanted to thank you. The shipping was great. The crawfish were awesome. The first crawfish that alot of the northerns have ever seen. I'm so glad I could have a little piece of home all the way up in Bismark, North Dakota.

Tori Hoiser

Just wanted to say Thanks for the great service.. We were unable, due to work issues to have our boil on Saturday so we did it on Sunday and only lost 6 mudbugs!! Everyone loved the andouille sausage, wish I had ordered more, I will next time for sure!! Though I can get it local from a great butcher here in Southern Maryland, Yours can't be beat! The Mudbug's were the bomb and we will be back to order again for sure! Again thanks much, Tori Hoiser

Sally Cormier La Mesa, CA

Thank you for our order of the 10 lb crawfish party pack, received last Saturday before noon. My husband who is cajun and in the US Navy, stationed in California, was really suprised with his early father's day present. He had as much fun playing with them before cooking them as he did eating them. We had about 10 dead crawfish. The remaining were large and very active. We were pleased with the product, service, as well as your very reasonable prices and will certainly order again in the near future (our older son is an exchange student in Costa Rica and he is a big crawfish lover, so we definitely have to have more of your crawfish when he comes back to the states)!

Payeng Lo

I just recently move to the Midwest from the east coast, on the coast it's no problem finding fresh crayfish but here in the Midwest most seafood are not in season yet. When my siblings and I planned our fathers 61st birthday my idea was to do something different which was a crayfish boil since he loved seafood. I looked all over the city for the freshes crayfish and found nothing but than I stumbled upon your website. The prices were unbeatable and I found out I could get next day shipping. Boy was I in for an excitement! I placed my order on Friday at 10 am and received my live crayfish at 9 am the next day on Saturday. Out of the 26+ pounds that I recieved, only a handful were dead. The seasoning that I got with the shipment along with the sausage and crayfish was delicious and a big hit with my father and the rest of the family!! I can't say how true all of the reviews and testimonies are! We are more than please with the service and quality and will diffinitely order again! Thank you!!

Michael Crihfield

I got the crabs today and only lost 4. The extra ice packs really helped. Thank you so very much. I live in Northern California and it is a 5 hour drive for Fed-Ex to deliver here. You are the absolute Best for both the Mud Bugs and Blue Crabs. I was raised on the Gulf Coast so need my fix of Real Seafood. Thank you again. Michael W Crihfield CW4

Eddy

It's rare in life when someone under-promises and over delivers. You guys do just that. We had only ten dead in 66 pounds. They were all top quality an great tasting. You provided us with the best party ever. Thank you.

Darren and Robbie

I placed an order on Friday at 8:45 for a 40lb party pack and a few extras for the family, extra beads, meat pies, hat, ect. The FedEx man was delivering my order by 9:30 Saturday morning. It was fantastic! The crawfish were huge, the packaging was first rate, and the LA crawfish boil was fantastic. Out of 40lbs. only 3 were crushed, amazing! My only concern was that for some reason the crawfish never got to steam for the 10-15 min. in the cooler prior to consumption like the recipe said. They were so good that the steam time went from 10min. on the first batch to 5 min on the second, to immediate consumption on the last batch. We'll try again next time to get it right. Our friends raved about them so much that we are going to do it again before the season is over. Thanks again for your first rate product and people. God Bless!

Eric Eisenbud

I must tell you that, once again, it was an absolute pleasureto deal with you folks. Your friendliness, passion, and professionalism is apparent at every step of the way; from the initial phone call I made for information on available sizes, the emails I received indicating the processing and shipping of my order, to the phone call I made to confirm my order. I would never even think about dealing with anybody else for my crawfish (and anything else Cajun) needs. I am amazed at the quality of crawfish that you are raising and am happy to report that I had only one dead crawfish out of 70lbs!! Your packaging is excellent and had zero crushed crawfish. It was a huge success. Also feel free to use this testimonial pf your great service and quality. I look forward to ordering again next year.

Liem Nguyen

Hi, I just wanted to say the jumbo crawfish was great! You guys always give us good service! Thanks!

Sean D.

Thank you for being one of the best companies I have ever dealt with!

Gary Leslie

Thanks for making our crawfish boil a smashing success! The crawfish were the best we've had in years. I'm already looking forward to next years boil when we can order more great mudbugs and smoked sausage.

Shane club

Just wanted to say thanks for the excellent service and quality of the crawfish, just like it was when I used to visit family in Louisiana. Shipping was fast and we will continue to do our crawfish boil every year as an addition to all the other events we do every year. Everyone enjoyed them and is a great reason to have a good gathering of friends and family!! Thanks again!!!

Craig Moorhead

Orderedf your crawfish for this past weekend and it was the hit of the party. You definetely got yourself a repeat customer.

The Regan's

I wanted to post a Testimonial: Last year was the first time I decided to order Live Crawfish to bring with us for our camp out with another family. We live in New York so craw daddies are nowhere to be found. I have to tell you that not only did I impress my husband but the other family has already asked if I would do the same this year! I used your boil pack, added fresh corn on the cob and red potatoes into the pot. Drained and poured everything out on the picnic table and all 8 of us chowed down! I plan on having 3 boils this year and we can't wait. Thank you for excellent service and fantastic crawfish!

Mel D

Avery, Sorry for just touching base after purchasing our live crawfish from you guys, but I wanted let you know how pleased we were with them. Amazingly, the average amount of dead crawfish equaled the amount if we had purchased them locally in New Orleans! Thank you all so much for providing this awesome service to us native Louisianians living elsewhere around the country! I look forward to making future purchases. But, I just hoped the weather would have worked out so I can have my crawfish shipped to my home. :^) Thanks, Mel

Andy Harris

You guys at LCC are the best!! This is our first party pack of the year and there is no way the crawfish could have been any better! Photos were taken by some of our guests that more accurately depict what a grand time we had. I hope to email you these and you see all our very happy faces and a stack of steaming crawfish before we sat down. Once again YOU GUYS ARE GREAT!!!

Mandi Zielinski Ft. Leavenworth, KS

Joy and Company, Hope that you guys had a Happy Easter. Just wanted to say thanks for an effortless business transaction. Everything went smoothly and the food was wonderful. Thank you for the T-shirt, apron, and hat. We had a great time and the crawfish was a really nice size. I have passed your information on to my friends and family. I hope that will generate some leads for you. You guys were a blessing to to do business with and I look forward to ordering from you again. It truly made my weekend! Thanks again!

Ed Harty

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend

Mike Alexander

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and tell you what I great experience I had getting my crawfish from you for the first time. I ordered the "select" and it was definitely worth the difference in price. The cleanliness was awesome as well. Keep up the good work.

Show More Testimonials

Get your Turducken order in before they Fly Away!

We offer shipping with FedEx and UPS to accommodate the increased volume! Let us know if you have a preference!

Like us on Facebook to get the latest News, Coupons, and Giveaways!

A Big Thank you to our Amazing Customers! We appreciate your business!

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish