TestimonialsYour Own Words

Don't get pinched! Crawfish is our business! Here are just a few testimonials of many thousand satisfied crawfish customers!

Testimonials - Here are just a few testimonials of many satisfied crawfish customers

Ed Harty

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend

Francesca Ammon

I just wanted to write to thank you all for your help with our crawfish order this past weekend. We've ordered without trouble several times in the past, but this year the delivery got delayed due to issues with FedEx. Throughout, we appreciated your looking into the situation and keeping us updated. The crawfish arrived at our door at 5:55pm. Although this was six hours after FedEx's guaranteed noon delivery, we were able to quickly whisky them off to the backyard for a rinse and a cool wait for our boil the next day. And, despite the long trip, they turned out just great, as always. Thank you for all of your help in making it so!

Julen Bascaran

Thank you so much for the amazing experience you provided for my friends and I! They had never eaten crawfish so I decided to try getting them from you! I was apprehensive that they would arrive late, but Saturday morning they had arrived 99% of them alive! Your service and assistance throughout the process was second to none, and I cannot wait to order again this Spring. I can't thank you guys enough for bringing a little bit of Louisiana way up here to New York!

Peter Hermsen

All I can say is WOW! I ordered fresh crawfish for my first boil a couple weeks ago for delivery today. At about 11:45 this morning, FedEx showed up with my 30 pounds of bugs. I'd never cooked them prior to today, only enjoyed them. The enclesed spices were great. I cooked 15 lbs at a time, since my cooker was relatively small. The first batch was a bit spicy for the other partygoers (I thought it was great), so I scaled back the spices on the second batch. Everybody was absolutely thrilled. Most had never tasted crawfish before and all who tried them thought they were fantastic. We'll definitely buy again. Thanks Louisiana Crawfish! Thanks to you, I was the hero of the day. Really, you guys were the heroes. I just followed the instructions. All in all, EXCELLENT!!!

William Pawlowski

I just want to thank ya'll for the amazing batch of 120 lbs. of crawfish I received Saturday. They were perfect size and were in great condition with almost no dead loss. The party I catered out here in Sierra Madre, CA. had many folks from Louisiana who had flown in and everyone was thoroughly impressed. Thanks again and I look forward to doing more business wih you soon!

Jay Berman

Hello LA Crawfish ! I have been ordering from you for many years, anything from 10 pounds to 100 .. always very satisfied. I hosted a crawfish boil last Saturday night, the bugs came in as scheduled Friday morning, I pulled them out and washed them down, put the sack back in the cleaned cooler with fresh ice packs. I did this again in the evening then on Saturday. I was surprised how clean they were, no mud ! I washed them down once more before the boil .. They survived perfect, very little if any dead, these were very feisty bugs and enjoyed by all. This morning I went out to start cleaning (Monday) and there was a single bug left in the sack, I thought for sure it would be dead .. but no, this little guy was very much alive after about 30 hours in the air … I love this new purged / washed product, what a great enhancement ! Thank you !

Vinh Thai Ngo

I got my 30lbs bag earlier today. Letme tell you it;s the best crayfish I've ever tasted since my last visit to New Orleans 7 years ago. Thank you for your service and I'm sure I'll put in more orders inthe near future. Once again, thank you!

S. Stubblefield

I just wanted to reach out and let you know that everything was great, and I really appreciate the excellent customer service you guys provide. The quality of the crawfish was even better than last year’s order (which I thought was great)- so we were extremely pleased with everything. The size of the crawfish were spot on, and the loss was only 5-10 actual crawfish…which is amazing. Thanks for making may annual boil successful again, and I look forward to many more thanks to you guys!

Ryan Ranzino Lansing, MI

Hi, I am originally from Louisiana and now live in Michigan. Although I have been to many crawfish boils growing up back home, I have never hosted such an event. To be honest, I was very nervous and anxious about the enitire process. Your team at Louisiana Crawfish Co was such a pleasure to deal with. They couldn't have made it any easier for me. We ordered EVERYTHING from you guys (crawfish, burner, paddles, pot, etc). And I have to say everything was perfect. A friend of ours just went to a crawfish boil in New Orleans a week ago and said that our boil was better! What a compliment. This was our first annual crawfish boil. We will no doubt be ordering from you again. You have a customer for life. Thank you for everything.

Eddy

It's rare in life when someone under-promises and over delivers. You guys do just that. We had only ten dead in 66 pounds. They were all top quality an great tasting. You provided us with the best party ever. Thank you.

Steve Morgan

Got my 30 lbs. of crawfish Saturday at noon! Perfect timing and some of the finest crawfish I've seen. I try to boil as many crawfish as i can thru June,have used many different vendors, and I'm done looking! Ya'll really do have a superior product and the best price. It rained 4" Saturday but the crawfish kept everybody happy and full. Good times! Wish I had gotten a whole sack, 10 more pounds would have done it! But i guess that's what Memorial Day is for huh! Wooooo can't wait. Keep up the good work ya'll.

Laurie Parkerson

Thank you for your perfect delivery of the gorgeous select crawfish. They will make a Louisiana-lovin graduate very happy this evening. Laurie Parkerson

The Alderson Family Ocoee, FL

My family and I ordered crawfish from your company and we can not sing enough praises about the service and product you delivered. We live in Ocoee, Florida and felt as if we were back home in Lake Charles, Louisiana that day. Our friends who are novices at eating crawfish were amazed and are ready for another boil. They were the size of baby lobsters and tasted great. Your recipes were right on and we thank you for all of the great times we had while enjoying you product. Thanks so much for everything!

Dave B. Comfort, TX

Your guys are the BOMB!! I ordered them last night at 3:45 pm and they were at my door at 11am!! As normal, they are almost 100% alive-but the extra touch of Mardi Gras beads and creole seasoning is a wonderful surprise. And the prices actually went down (unlike gas prices!!) Thanks Again-you are the only company we use!!

D Williams

I just wanted to thank y’all for the awesome meal we had last night. Y’all were the hit of the party. Everything was perfect from ordering to the last bite. Only problem we had was lack of leftovers. Keep up the great job y’all doing there. I will recommend y’all to all my mud bug eating fools.

Robinn Dukes

Oh my! Our crawfish were great. My daughter had always had a crawfish party on her birthday. Moving to North Carolina put a damper on it until I found you. They were great! You lived up to our expectations. Thanks so much. Will order from you again!

Drew Bolognini

I've been a Louisiana Crawfish Company customer for 14 years now! We bought our first 80 lb. batch back in 1999! We've never experienced anything but pleasure and full stomachs at our annual Crawfish Boil and BBQ thanks to you folks! We've just ordered our 80 lb. for this year's bash! Back in the day we did business personally on the phone and we've watched as your business has grown up in the internet era. Because of your attention to detail and customer service we've never needed to look anywhere else for our crawdads when May-June rolls around for our party here at the Jersey Shore. Now if we can get some help this year from the weather so we don't have to fly the giant tarp over the yard this might be the best Crawfish Party and BBQ ever! Thanks for the years of good eating! We'll send some pics from this year's! Laissez les bon temps rouler! Drew Bolognini Red Bank, NJ

Brian B. Ardmore, OK

Just ordered 70 pounds from you guys and had them shipped a day in advance of our party. Kept some in vented coolers with ice, others in the refrigerator with wet towels. They all easily handled the wait until the next day with only a few casualties! Excellent service, great tracking info and FedEx came through delivering early. The crawfish were huge (ordered Jumbo)! Told everyone at the party about your place / service and expect they will be ordering from you in the future. Very successful party thanks in large part to you guys. This is the 3rd year running for our B&B Crawfish Fest and the first we ordered direct and had them shipped in...will definitely do it again.

Michael Crihfield

I got the crabs today and only lost 4. The extra ice packs really helped. Thank you so very much. I live in Northern California and it is a 5 hour drive for Fed-Ex to deliver here. You are the absolute Best for both the Mud Bugs and Blue Crabs. I was raised on the Gulf Coast so need my fix of Real Seafood. Thank you again. Michael W Crihfield CW4

Terri & Tory Monarch Beach, CA

Just wanted to let you know that our crawfish boil went great this weekend, thanks for such a great product and service. The order arrived exactly when requested and everything was packed very well. Out of 30 pounds, there were only 3-4 deads bugs. I was very pleased to be able to throw a great party and to bring a little bit of Louisiana to Southern California. This will definitely be an annual event for us. Thanks!

Tori Hoiser

Just wanted to say Thanks for the great service.. We were unable, due to work issues to have our boil on Saturday so we did it on Sunday and only lost 6 mudbugs!! Everyone loved the andouille sausage, wish I had ordered more, I will next time for sure!! Though I can get it local from a great butcher here in Southern Maryland, Yours can't be beat! The Mudbug's were the bomb and we will be back to order again for sure! Again thanks much, Tori Hoiser

Mark Gleizer

I moved out to California 2 years ago from Houston where I enjoyed crawfish all the time. I have seriously missed the taste of good Cajun food since leaving the south and I finally decided to do something about it. I started researching companies on the web to try and find one that could re produce the flavors I so craved. I found you guys. I was a little skeptical that I could actually find a company that would provide me a product that would meet my expectations. So like any good Cajun wannabe I decided to dip just one toe into the water and order a small pre cooked party pack of crawfish (10lbs). At first I couldn’t believe when I completed my order that your price included shipping. I had checked 6 other companies and all of them charged close to what you were charging + an additional amount for the shipping. This would have brought my price to over $7 dollars a pound. I love crawfish but I don’t love paying that kind of money for them. Some people just have more money than they do common sense..not me..I look for the deals. Then I had my next surprise. Not only was the shipping included but it was Fed Ex next day (but you already knew that). I received my order the next day as promised and my product arrived frozen and packed for business. I took my package home from work and started the water boiling. I followed your included instructions and sat down with my 2 kids to eat our mudbugs. Instantly I was transported back and I have to say they were as good as or better than any I have had before. The size was fantastic…no baby crawfish in my batch! The additional shake you included was truly some of the best I have had. I just wanted to thank you and let you know that especially in these difficult economic times we as customers are looking for value in our purchases and your package was all of that and more. Our company is having a grand reopening after the completion of some construction and improvements and I plan on ordering 100-150 lbs of crawfish to serve at our party. Please keep up the good work and if this is the type of customer service and product you guys consistently produce you have a customer for life. P.S the girl on the phone was very helpful and professional and I give you guys an A+ all the way around. Sincerely…your newest fan.

Mark Apperson Jr

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for the great crawfish! My wife and I recently ordered 70lbs of live crawfish for a Saturday boil with our friends and family. Thanks to you it was an amazing day! Also wanted to say, "Thank you" for the extra beer koozies as they were a hit as well. We will be ordering from you again in the near future.

Dan Sanger

I just wanted to let you all know that thanks to Louisiana Crawfish Company, I just hosted my 12th annual Louisiana style crawfish boil in South Florida. We really enjoyed the boil yesterday and the 90 pounds you sent me went over real well. Thank you again for making another successful boil possible. Until next year...

Jeff & cara Schuler

Just wanted to drop a note and some photos of the crawfish feed my wife and I hosted for about 60 people. Thank you for the EXCELLENT service. This was out first time doing this for us. I was very nervous that I would have 60 people standing around and no crawfish, but you guys were very helpful to make sure everything would be fine. No one got short with me on the phone when I called 8 times the day before to make sure everything was on schedule. We ordered 120 lbs and had a very small amount dead. First class operation. From the quality crawfish to your excellent boil recipe, you made a great party for us and a tradition to go on! Thank you!

Loraine Reynolds

We received our 60 lb order yesterday here in remote West Texas (where overnight takes two days, normally) on time and in great shape! We only had 6 dead crawfish out of 60 lbs! What a great shipment! That is an all time record. We would never expect such great ratio purchased on site, let alone shipped out. It arrived on time, overnight, and we all had a fantastic time celebrating my birthday. Thank you, Louisiana Crawfish Company, and thank you, David, for making this occasion a great time for all of us. All five couples had a fantastic time! Forgive me for not sending the Karaoke videos....it got a little wild...

Jake Schillo

After having your crawfish this year I will never again buy from anyone else. I was extremely worried that they wouldn't show up on time. I ordered from a different company last year and that turned out to be a disaster. That company said it would be to me on a Friday. They gave me a tracking number and everything. The next day they called me told me they had run our of crawfish. What a joke. The tracking number wasn't even real. They didn't arrive until the following Tuesday. Kinda hard to have a party on a Tuesday when you work 12 hr shifts. I ordered the largest crawfish they had. They might as well have been just born. They weren't even worth the trouble trying to pick them apart. Not to mention half of them were dead. But then there's you guys. The crawfish showed up the next day exactly like you said it would. The tracking number was REAL. The crawfish were perfect size, and after all was done there was no more than ten dead ones. I was stationed in Shreveport for two years and thats how i came to know crawfish. Now I'm in Minot, ND, 30 minutes from the border of Canada. After last year I thought I'd never be able to get good crawfish again. You have won my service with ease. Keep up the good work. You guys gave made living all the way up here that much better. Thank you.

Iris & family

I'm writing to say thank you very much for such a great service. My order came in earlier than I expected & in perfect conditions. As I stated this was going to be a surprise gift ( for my husband). We have already spread the word about your company & will continue to do so. God bless you and your family & we wish you many more years of success.

The Dan Styles Family Hartselle, AL

LCC, We have just finished fullfilling the birthday wish of our 12 year old son--a "Cajun Campout" and crawfish boil (our first ever!) With over 30 friends and relatives, we prepared for a MAJOR challenge. We nervously ordered 60 pounds of crawfish from you (LCC), and because of the tremendous quality, service, and organization of the Louisiana Crawfish Company down to the smallest detail, the rest was a breeze. Everyone was extremely happy with the outcome, none moreso than the birthday biy, Drew. We are extremely grateful to you for making this event his best birthday ever, and a wonderful (and surprising stree-free) gathering for us all. Loyal customers for years to come!

Paul Henry

Let the good times roll in St. Louis! Thank you Louisiana Crawfish for delivering 30 pounds of delicious crawfish right to my door! Our annual "kick off" picnic for our little league team was a success. In the past, we have purchased our crawfish special order at a local fish market. Never a problem with them, but this year, thier prices were out of the roof! I found Louisiana Crawfish, and for LESS, I got home delivery, spices, and a great styrofoam container. Only a handful of the crawfish were not alive, which is what you expect in every batch. The rest were alive and kicking. That is, until we gave them a bath in a pot of boiling water with your delicious spices! Thanks, from your newest loyal customer.

Neil Yurchak

I just wanted to contact you guys and tell you how happy I am with the crawfish that I ordered from your company. This was my first time and you guys made it so easy for me to enjoy the "Mudbugs". From the shipping to the directions this experience was Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!! Can't wait to order more next season.

Barry B

After moving to Anchorage Alaska 13yrs ago, I haven't had boiled Louisiana seafood that often. Now that I have found your website, I will be able to satisfy my cravings. I ordered 40lbs of live crawfish and was skeptical at first. But now that I have received my order for a Saturday delivery on time with only 12 dead crawfish, I will definitely be ordering again from La Crawfish for all my seafood needs. Thank you for a great experience and look forward to doing business with you again.

The Maxwell Family Northern California

Just wanted to let you know we had the best Father's Day weekend ever thanks to your company! The crawfish were at my door in Northern California just 24 hours after we placed our order. It was the best crawfish boil we've had since we moved from Louisiana 24 years ago!! The crawfish were all alive just as you promised. Everyone we've told can't believe we were able to have them delivered straight to our door! Your company is the best! We will be ordering again soon! On that note, please tell me when crawfish season ends! We may have to order sooner than we thought, but that's fine with us. Thanks again!

G. Fisher

Louisiana Crawfish Company rules-period! Our June 7, 2014 boil kicked. Your crawfish, head on shrimp, and headless shrimp arrived at their Ohio destination in pristine shape. They were spectacular in taste and many Ohio crawfish eating converts have been created. We have another boil scheduled in July of this year. We will be calling and ordering more shortly. Your company has helped us with several boils in the past few years and we are appreciative of the service, product, professionalism and yes- the pleasant manner in which you have treated us. Thanks.

Pauline Barreras

I just wanted to drop you guys a note and THANK YOU!! We had our first crawfish boil in Las Cruces, NM!!! My husband is part cajun during his summers as a youth he would visit his father in LA and always raved about crawfish. So as an anniversary party I decided to have a crawfish boil and our family here were just amazed with the crawfish and LOVED them. We only had about 15 dead ones in a 20lb bag. Thank you for your professionalism you have a loyal patron in Las Cruces, NM and you can bet we'll be ordering again for what we are making our annual crawfish boil!! Gracias!

Mike Maume Carolina Beach, NC

I just wanted to thank you and everyone at your company for helping to make possible the crawfish boil we had this past Saturday. While crawfish and the beach might be a strange combination, our party was a great success. My wife and I attended a lot of crawfish boils when we lived in Baton Rouge, but I had never been directly involved with cooking them. Your company-from the online info, to the fast shipping, to the easy-to-follow directions-made it easier for me to try my hand at doing this myself. Everything went off without a hitch-from the kids playing with the crawfish as I rinsed them off in my daughter's old baby pool, to the dueling cookpots I had working non-stop for about 2 hours, to the quality and taste of the crawfish themselves. I even had a few fellow ex-Louisianans there to verify that the crawfish, corn, potatoes, and mushrooms tasted just like they had remembered and to initiate those unfamiliar with eating mudbugs. My favorite testimonial had be from a Marylander who insisted to me that all shellfish should be steamed (e.g. blue crabs), and that he might have "a couple" of crawfish just to give it a try. After getting his fill at the table later in the evening, he was hooked, and made us promise we would do it again next year. So, I'll close by saying that is definitely something we'll consider doing. I've put your company's website in my Favorites for future reference. Thanks again!

Przybylowski

The crawfish were perfect. Out of the 15 pounds we ordered only six crawfish were dead and once they were cooked they were amazing. I do feel bad though, as a bunch of our family now has the same addiction to crawfish that my wife and I have. I can't thank you enough. Again, a big thank you for your great product.

Adele Zenide

Hi Everyone! Just wanted to thank you for making our company's first Annual Process Department Cajun Picnic possible! We had about 80 curious Canadians at our event and 120 lbs of crawfish! It was a huge success, the crawfish were big and they tasted amazing even though they were shipped frozen. Thanks again for doing a great job and being so friendly on the phone. Sincerely, Adele (Calgary, Alberta)

Pat Patterson

Well we ate it all!!! We made 2 crawfish pies that were excellent and a huge chicken and sausage jambalay. Everyone really enjoyed the food, but the really popular item was the Gator bits. We had 16 people over and they ate the gator as soon as it came out of the deep fryer. We had 2 packages and could have used 6, now we know. Thanks again and Merry Christmas (Joyeaux Noel) and Happy New Year (Bon Anne).......Pat

Eric Eisenbud

I must tell you that, once again, it was an absolute pleasureto deal with you folks. Your friendliness, passion, and professionalism is apparent at every step of the way; from the initial phone call I made for information on available sizes, the emails I received indicating the processing and shipping of my order, to the phone call I made to confirm my order. I would never even think about dealing with anybody else for my crawfish (and anything else Cajun) needs. I am amazed at the quality of crawfish that you are raising and am happy to report that I had only one dead crawfish out of 70lbs!! Your packaging is excellent and had zero crushed crawfish. It was a huge success. Also feel free to use this testimonial pf your great service and quality. I look forward to ordering again next year.

Cheryl Oleston

Your customer service is outstanding! The cake was also delicious, the tracking information relayed via email was very helpful and my team really enjoyed hunting for the baby inside the cake. Thank you for providing us with a great customer service experience. Please let your team know we appreciated their efforts.

Brian Martin

Hi everyone! Received some of the biggest and best tasting crawfish from you guys this past weekend. Everyone loved them! Just a pound of tail meat left over for etouffee, Thanks to everyone for all of your special care and can’t wait till next year!

Kory Roach

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you all at Louisiana Crawfish Company for your superior customer service. I recently ordered live crawfish from you; however, the order was mishandled by UPS and the shipment was never delivered. I was dreading dealing with trying to resolve the matter, but one call to you and the matter was painlessly resolved. I will continue to order from Louisiana Crawfish Company and look forward to our future business.

Ron & Rhonda Rackers

I can't thank yall enough. We served up 120 lbs of crawfish all in great shape, ready for the boiling pot. We got them right on time on a Saturday of Memorial Day weekend and had a great party with our friends and family. Crawdads are not an everyday item on the menu in Mid Missouri so to serve them up to some Northeners was alot of fun. Everyone enjoyed watching them come to life when we washed them off and eatin them when they came out the pot. Your company did a great job. Corey was a great help & fun to work with. We highly recommend your company to everyone, GREAT SERVICE, PRICE & CRAWFISH. Thank you.

Laura J

Just wanted to follow up with you all to say that the crawfish were OUTSTANDING. They were monsters--it must have been a great season down there! Thank you for helping us have an amazing weekend and soothe our homesickness just a little bit.

Andy Willrodt

We wanted to let you guys know that your service was just incredible. Everything arrived timely. We had like two dead crawfish out of 90 pounds. Simply Incredible. And they were so big!

Randy Reid

Hi, I moved up to Bellingham Washington 10 years ago and never thought i would be enjoying crawfish up here. Over 2800 miles from what was once home. I assumed that to have good crawfish or good anything I would have to travel back to Louisiana. Boy was I ever wrong. What a suprise 5 years ago when my boss asked me if I would consider boiling crawfish for the company. I started surfing the web looking for places that would ship live crawfish. Then it was where would I get a boiling rig from. There was no place here that carried big enough pots much less jet burners in Bellingham. Another reason Louisiana Crawfish Company really stood out. That had it all pots burners paddles if you need it to cook crawfish they have it. The first year was quite an experience. I have noticed that each year the quality seems to have gotten better and better. The crawfish arrive in perfect shape. It has become so popular that last year the local paper did a piece on it. Our company paper followed suit and also did a piece on it. Everyone is just amazed at the fact that the crawfish arrive in such good shape and that they taste so good. I cook them in the traditional way with the spices that Louisiana Crawfish Company sends with the crawfish. The only thing different that has been requested by the locals is that with the corn and potatoes that we add mushrooms to the mix. Boy do those things soak up the spice. Once again this April we will boil crawish on the sidewalks of Bellingham. Thank you Louisiana Crawfish Company for your quality and service.

S Gubbels

Just wanted to send a testimonial about how successful my first crawfish boil was using your product. I ordered 45 pounds of select purged crawfish from you guys over the weekend. Firstly, I was pleased with how well they withstood the shipping up to Chicago, I shipped them Friday and kept them overnight in my basement. I was able to keep them alive but next time I think I'll just pay extra to have the delivered on Saturday. Secondly, your recipes and tutorial videos were very helpful for someone who has never cooked crawfish before. I ended up going with a 20 qt boil pot and was able to do batches and keep them in the cooler they were shipped in. That was helpful since my guests all arrived at various times. Lastly, The purged crawfish were a huge plus. We had a lot of first timers and I was worried they would be turned off of crawfish by muddy or "veiny" crawfish but everyone has a great time and we hope to have another party this year.

Janet Creighton Mobile, AL

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the wonderful job you guys do at handling your orders. My son Josh Martin is in the Army and he usually works out his leave for late spring early fall and we do a big crawfish boil and have a great party while he's home. Sadly this year it was not possible to come home and he was missing home and missing the crawfish boil. I put so much thought into a birthday present for him and didn't come up with anything until Saturday the 17th when I found you guys on a search. I placed the order and tracked every minute of it and today Tuesday the 20th on his birthday he received 30 lbs of crawfish and now he can have his own party with his Army friends (most of them have never had crawfish). He was so excited and so happy he said "mom this is the best idea you have ever had". So I just wanted to take a minute and thank you so much for helping me give my son a wonderful birthday.

Donna

Awesome experience!!! We were rookies, and you made us look like Louisiana rock stars for our son's 24th birthday party!! Thank you!

HOLLY CRUZ

NOW I KNOW WHY I ORDERED FROM YOUR COMPANY...I LEFT A MESSAGE AND SENT AN EMAIL AND WITHIN AN HOUR I HAD AN ANSWER. ALL OF THE TESTIMONIALS THAT I READ THAT CONVINCED ME TO BUY FROM YOU ARE TRUE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR QUICK RESPONSE. BASED ON THAT, I KNOW THAT MY ORDER IS GOING TO BE PERFECT. I WILL NOT PURCHASE CAJUN FOOD FROM ANYWHERE ELSE. AND I AM A PICKY PERSON! TO SAY THAT BEFORE I GET THE FOOD! MY BROTHER LIVES IN LOUISIANA AND HE RECOMMENDED ME TO YOU. THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE! I WILL RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS!

Kaye Moseley

Got the "bugs" on Friday afternoon and the boil was Sat. at 3. I can't tell you all how great they were!! I miss living in Texas and getting "bugs" really easy! Now that I live in Atlanta I can still have my crawfish boil each year without a worry! You all have a loyal customer for life!! Thanks so much!!

Chuck Lewis

We just the third annual Chuck Lewis Crawfish Boil and it was awesome! I had to get frozen crawfish this year because I live in Hawaii now, and I was a little nervous, but it was the absolute heat! Matter of fact, it was so good that there’s been a demand for an encore. So, we’re going to throw “Crawfest 09” 31 July 2009. How late can I order the crawfish and still have some available? How long is the season going to run? And for some reason I had this thought that you might like some pictures. Thanks again for another awesome setup.

Robert Belshe

WOWWWW!!!!!!! We just finished 10 lbs of your amazing crawfish, we will definitely be ordering in the future. The fast shipping is what counts to keep em fresh. We live in Kansas City home of the nest BBQ in the world but we rae now fans of LA Crawfish, this was our first time eating them. Thanks, the Belshe's

Mark Thomas

I just wanted to let you know how great your company is. We placed our very first order with you last week, received it Saturday and boiled it Sunday. I had to hold it 30 hours after receiving it so I called and asked for advice. After following the instructions I received, when it came tie to boil, there was not a single dead crawfish in the bag. The quality of your products and staff are OUTSTANDING. We will be ordering again!!

Adam Arnold

Just wanted to let you guys know that I decided to have a crawfish boil to celebrate my retirement from the U.S. Air Force and it went off without a hitch thanks to y'all. I ordered 50lbs and seasoning originally then added platters and changed the delivery to a Saturday and you guys never missed a beat. I had plenty of people show up to their first ever crawfish boil and they loved it. Thank you for helping an old Louisiana Airman go out in style. A newly retired Vet, Adam Arnold

Theresa

Hello you wonderful folks at LA Crawfish Co! I have been meaning to write back to you for several weeks now and thank you... We ended up ordering 40 lbs of crawfish from you to celebrate our Dad's birthday for delivery on August 5th, to cook on the 6th. This was our first attempt at a crawfish boil, and thanks to you, it was a success! We were nervous about it being late in the season, and keeping the bugs alive overnight, but we followed your (Cori's?) instructions and almost all of them made it to the boil the next morning! Boy were they FIESTY! I ordered the package that included your spice mix, which was just perfect. I can't thank you enough for selling a great product and providing amazing customer service to make my Dad's special day extra special. Thank you...thank you...THANK YOU! You now have some loyal customers out in Western NY who will order from you again, and recommend you to everyone!

BJ Hayes

Just wanted to commend you for such awesome crawfish. I've lived in Louisiana all my life (I'm 56) except when we moved away last year to Columbia, MO, where people have no idea what good seafood is. We have boiled crawfish twice this month & I must say the ones we cooked today were the best by far. They were so big that I thought they would be hard, since it's getting late in the season, but they were perfect. Even though they are quite expensive, darn well worth it in my opinion!!! I Can't go home often, so I have to bring Louisiana here when I can. Thank you La Crawfish Co for making it happen!! BJ Hayes, Columbia, Missouri

Dan M. Clinton, IL

THe 30lbs of crawfish I received on Saturday were just plain awesome! For this time of year, the size was great and almost every crawfish was alive when I received them. Thanks for taking so much great care in providing live crawfish to those of us up here in the cold Midwest. I think you will also pick up a couple new customers who ate them for the first time at our party.

Joshua-US Navy

I am in the Navy and I am stationed in Northern VA attending school. I found your website about a month ago and asked 6 of my buddies if they wanted to have a boil. I ordered 35lbs of mudbugs from you guys last Friday for delivery Saturday. I got the bugs a little after 10am. This was the first time that i actually hosted (and cooked) a boil. With your bugs and the info I got from your site about preparation, the boil was not only a success but a blast!! One of my buddies is from St. Louis and had never experienced this delicacy. We taught him how to peel and to suck the heads. He did, and he LOVED it! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for a great product. I WILL BE BACK!!!

Paul LaFerriere

I wanted to let you know, and also give you my sincerest THANK YOU for getting those crawfish to us for the event. They were PERFECT!! Great size too. Oh, we also learned, NEVER lean the bags on sharp corners of tables, in case one gets caught, opens up a little. I think these guys have learned the "Art of Escape" from the great Crawfish Houdini! What was even more fun, we had the kids pick a few out and had "MUDBUG" races! During the cooking process, by the time I got to the last 50lb bag, they were coming out perfectly. Many people never had it, and really enjoyed them! And your recipe to fix them was awesome! Thank you for all your help, and I will be contacting you again next year to supply us for the event! And if you want to use this on your website for "Comments," you are welcome to!

Dave Highlands

Once again an excellent experience; three years, 90 lbs, on-time, zero dead, awesome size, customer service is unparalleled. This will be a tradition for many years to come!! Thank you very much and keep up the good work.

Stan Perlin Oceanside, NY

LOUISIANA CRAWFISH TOTALLY RULLES THE BOIL!!!!!! Once again, LA Crawfish has made a gathering of people happy. Let me re phrase that, we had 19 people over for a crawfish boil and they had the best time ever!!!!!. Why, you may ask, well, how about the freshest, tastiest, spiced up mudbugs that were the centerpiece of the afternoon. My son specifically requested a crawfish boil to celebrate his 30th birthday. So, I ordered 30 lbs (see the connection) of select sized crawfish and 12 pounds to marinated alligator legs. Now, here is the best part. The way LA Crawfish ships their product, I received my package 15 minutes before the estimated delivery time and the alligator legs were still frozen. Unreal. The crawfish were active and I hosed them down 5 times to keep them that way. When I finally did cook them I only lost 32 crawfish out of 30 pounds. That was spectacular. The spices were great and I usually add sliced lemon and garlic cloves to the cooking liquid. After the bugs were bright red I cooked red potatoes and corn in the same broth. 19 people were very happy, very stuffed and asked when we would do it again. Most took home doggy bags. The potatoes are spectacular smashed and cooked as hash browns the next day and served with burgers, chicken or fish. Thank you for another successful party. Your product is stellar, your service is spectacular and your reputation is un questionable. Will I order again, no question. Can I say enough about your product, no. Thank you again and again.

Beth Pokorny

For years I've been ordering our live crawfish from y'all and have to date never been disappointed. I appreciate that you take such good care of us. I was so glad that you called on Thursday to let me know about the bad weather headed east and the possibility of our crawfish being delayed. Having them arrive a day early was easy and we lost maybe 6 crawfish. They were just what I expected and it really hit the spot. Thank you for what you do, y'all do it well.

Marcus Carter

I just wanted to send you guys a message thanking you for making my NYC Juneteenth crawfish boil a success. Not only did they arrive at 10:45am, but they were ALL still alive and were impressively big crawfish. Once cooked the smiles and fun could not be contained, and we turned many yankees into crawfish lovers. We have decided to make this an annual event here in New York, and people are already buzzing about next year!!! Thank you again for your professionalism, efficiency, and superior product. You guys are amazing and i look forward to working with you for years to come!!!!

Tiffany Camos

I wanted to thank you for the best gift I could ever get my mom! We both moved away from Louisiana do to the military and always talk about how much we missed having crawfish. So I ordered 10lbs as a surprise, my sister and she went crazy when it arrived. My sister wouldn't stop hugging the box! Thank you again so much!

Lisa Bishop

Just wanted to drop you a line to tell you how very pleased I was with your crawfish! They were delivered right on time, crawfish size exceeded expectation, seasonings were great, and to top it all off, we loved the party pack beads and bibs!!! Excellent experience!!! Thank you so much!! PS. Have already passed your Website on to several friends! Will be ordering from you again soon......... Best regards, A very pleased customer

Tavis Franke

I wanted to say thank you for the crawfish we ordered from y’all this past weekend. The crawfish arrived right on time and all were alive! The nice ladies who answer the phones are always a pleasure to work with. I have ordered from you guys 4 or 5 times now and am a loyal customer. I recommend you guys to anyone who has any questions about ordering crawfish. Thanks again for the customer service and excellent product, it seems now-a-days these two things are hard to find together.

Cory Zitkovic

Fathers Day (celebrated on Saturday cuz we couldn't wait to try them) turned out to be fabulous and why? Because your crawfish made it that way. They were wonderful, tasty and delicious. We had enough left over to make an Etoufee the next day. Thank-you so much for those tasty tidbits!

Joanna Morgan

I recently placed my first order with you for 35 lbs of Crawfish. They arrived right on time packaged perfectly. They were the star of my first annual Mardi Gras party. I had planned to get some pictures to post on your facebook but I also made 3 gallons of hurricanes so pictures were forgotten! I will be ordering from you again! Thank you so much - Everyone raved over the crawfish and loved that they were straight from Louisiana. Thank you again and have a great rest of the week.

Sara Moreno

I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you once again for the outstanding servie and product! My husband, born and raised in Louisiana, moved to New Jersey with me after we started dating. Although he loves the area, the thing is he misses the most is some good ol' cajun cuisine. I found your website a fwe years ago when we decided to hold an end-of-the-summer crawfish boil for our friends who had never really experienced mudbug madness. After putting together all the ingredients to your party pack, it didn't take much more to convince them! This year, I decided to suprise my husband to an early Valentine's Day treat in honor of the Saints being in the Superbowl. I placed my order around 1pm on Thursday and they wre waiting for me when I got home from work the next day! I can't tell you how excited my husband was when he saw 10 pounds of crawdads waiting for him in the fridge! IT was such a wonderful was to celebrate the Saints finally bringing victory back to the state (esp. with the Saints beads that came with the shipment!!) I have recommended your site to MANY other displaced cajuns and look forward to the next opportunity to buy some for ourselves!! WHO DAT!!! Thank you again!

Dean Danos

I am originaly from Harvey,La. Moved to michigan 20 years ago. I have been searching to get crayfish all this time at a decent rate and came apon your website last year! Got 100 lbs last year and will do the same or more this year(2009)!!! yYou guys rule.The quality,size and freshness of your crayfish is SECOND TO NONE! Heck I could not get crayfish this good even when I lived in Louisiana! Will be ordering soon.

Gregg B

I just wanted to let you know that our Mishicot matbug boil was a huge success for the youth wrestling club. we ordered 750 lbs Live crawfish shipped to Milwaukee on 5-30-14 by Southwest air. Picked up at airport then a 3 hour drive . when we opened all 20 boxes the crawfish were still cold and the gel packs were still partially frozen when we sorted the crawfish for cooking. there was only 4 lbs of dead ones out of the 750 lbs + Our sorting crew just could not believe it. and this was on Sat 5-31-14. Your crawfish are really the BEST. Our guests kept commenting on the large size and how fresh they were. we served 300 people plus walk ins. Thank you so much for helping us make this fundraiser possible and successful. LOUISIANA CRAWFISH CO. SIMPLY THE BEST

Chad S.

We ordered 80lbs of jumbo crawfish for our boil this past Saturday. Received Friday afternoon and took a look. These were the best looking crawfish we’ve seen in years. Hardly found any dead ones and there were all very clean and huge. Thanks for providing such a superior product. Everyone had a great time and the crawfish were awesome. Can’t wait until our next one!

Randy M

We got em, they were alive and we loved eatin em.You guys are GREAT! The lady on the phone was very nice and helpful! Thanks again.

Todd & Sandy Haider

Thank You so much for our order..it is 11:00 a.m. here in North Dakota and we just received our Alligator Fillets and pistolettes and they came through just fine and frozen solid...I just want to say that every time we have ordered for us or to send to friends and family, the other people on the other side of the phone are so pleasant, helpful and friendly. Thank You for making it such an easy and successful transition.

Joseph Beason

Thank you for the excellent service and the superior quality of your product. Although I have often ordered in the past from other companies you have easily surpassed them all with your product. I look forward to ordering from you again.

Dennis and Laurel Taubel

I personally have never been to Louisiana and so have never experienced a true Crawfish Boil. My husband and oldest son were able to go down last year on a mission trip with some friends and LOVED the "boils". For my husbands 40th birthday, we decided to do one at home (here in Washington state) so we looked around the internet and my friend found your website. I fell in love with your website (it is SO east to navigate and I LOVE that you have posted all over that the shiping is included in your prices!) and decided that your prices were the best. I ordered but still had one question. I called the next day and spoke with a VERY nice lady who answered my questions quickly and well. We got our crawfish party pack on time and out of 30 pounds, there were only 8 dead ones!! That's crazy!! I am so totally impressed with your company...from your website to your prices to your customer service to the quality of your product. I will definitely recommend you to anyone who asks, and it is more than likely that we will order from you again!! We had the best time and the food was great! I need to figure out how to email you photos and I'll send some along!! Thank you so much for an amazing Crawfish Boil!!

M. Brown

Howdy Folks, Just wanted to drop a line and say Thank You for such good service and a great product! I ordered live crawfish to be shipped to my in-laws in Idaho. The order arrived on time, in perfect condition and without anything missing. They had a great boil and enjoyed the mudbugs very much. This was not my first order from LA Crawfish, and it definitely will not be my last.

Josh, Tulsa OK

I just recieved 50 pounds of the largest, liveliest, and most beautiful jumbo crawfish I have ever seen. I've been ordering these critters from various places for the last 5 years for my annual crawfish boil, and I have never recieved better. I've even ordered from you guys in the past. Let me tell you, having tried other places the last couple years, Im back with you guys for good. Kudos to you and your wonderfully run business, and thanks for your outstanding service.

Sallie Dupier

I wanted to send you a note to tell you how much we LOVE your company! For the last 6 years, we've hosted an annual birthday/ Mardi Gras/ crawfish party every year in February,and every February for the last 6 years we've ordered crawfish from you. But this year, on our party date, there was an inisial circumstance-36inches of snow. The DC area aiprorts shut down, and our crawfish were stuck in Memphis. Seeing the we live in Northern Virginia, our party was going to be without crawfish. We thought that we just wouldn't have the party this year, or we'd place a new order later on. BUT! The very morning of our party, with 36inches of snow on the ground on Fedruary 6, LA Crawfish called (becuasr you must have tracked the order and saw that it didn't make it) and you offered to send us a brand new shipment at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE or a refund. That was 80lbs of crawfish. And not JUST 80lbs of crawfish, but 8olbs of new crawfish to be delivered the SAME weekend of MARDI GRAS, and the weekend after the Saints won the Super Bowl. Do you know awesome you are? It wasn't your fault that we got so much snow, or that our crawfish got stuck in Memphis. But please know that you have a loyal customer for life. We've always ordered from you because of your product, but now we have just one more reason to tell people how aewsome you are! I'm pretty sure this year's batch were the best crawfish I've ever eaten. Can't thank you enough!

Walt M.

I've been ordering crawfish from LA Crawfish Co for a least 8 years now. This year I ordered 150 lbs of Jumbo for our Annual Memorial Day Weekend Crawdadapalooza at Lake Anna. When I picked up the order at the Fedex facility on friday, they were packed in three smaller boxes, rather than two larger boxes. They were easier to handle and arrived without any damage. I was happy to see that there were more gel packs in the boxes then in the past, very happy to find only about a dozen dead crawfish in the whole order. This year's Crawdadapalooza was a great success, and we're all now looking forward to next year's big event. Thank you all for doing such a great job.

Tommy Greer

Thank you guys.....excellent shrimp (not the stuff they sell in Dallas...) You have a new customer for LIFE and I'm sure that after some of our friends get a chance to experience it you will have a few more customers. Probably the best shrimp I've had in my life. (60 years of it!) Thanks again!

Felma

Greetings from Morgan Hill, California! The crawfish order arrived amazingly in perfect condition. All but three were alive. The best crawfish we ever tasted! My son said this is the real thing, how crawfish should taste. Thank you!

A. Marshall

Thanks guys for another wonderful experience. We all enjoyed the fruits of your labor.

Betsy Saunders

I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful your shrimp are! I was a little skeptical to order any but I am so glad I did! This is by far the best shrimp I have eaten. I used to buy shrimp from usaamericanshrimp.com but not anymore! Your shrimp are a better deal and better shrimp! You now have a new customer for life! I will be placing an order again very soon! My husband couldn't believe how wonderful they were! I am going to be forwarding you a copy of a recipe for the best grilled shrimp ever and of course, it was with your shrimp! Thanks and keep on catching shrimp!

Jordan S

I just wanted to personally thank you all for including a hand-written personal message with my order to my parents. They were ecstatic and called me to ask how I hand-wrote on the shipping slip. Excellent customer service, thank you.

BB

I got the order! - and all were delighted with how delicious it all turned out last night! The smoked sausage you suggested was fantastic - and I agree, better than the andouille. Thank you for contributing to a fantastic birthday feast! Your responsiveness was wonderf

Janelle

You guys have done it again! I just hosted another phenomenal crawdad boil here in CA and your crawdads were FANTASTIC!! I have shopped with you for several years now, and I have been constantly thoroughly happy with the products you sell, AND your fantastic customer service!! I always mention your exceptional customer service when talking about your company. (I have to admit, I asked some silly questions for my first boil! Everyone was very patient with me :-) ) I rave about your company to everyone I talk to. A first-time crawdad eater was so excited about your products, you will be receiving an order from Los Angeles soon! Thanks again!!

S Moore

Justed wanted to say thanks for the awesome bag with many Big Boys in there! We always enjoy the fun packages you send us, and the bar is pretty high, but this batch was without question the tastiest, sweetest and largest mudbugs we Northerners have ever eaten, so here's to Y'all for making us so happy!! with warm and satisfied regards!!

Gary Ray Fort Worth,TX

I have to hand it to the LA Crawfish Company! I ordered 100lbs of live crawfish to be shipped overnight to Fort Worth for a Friday delivery. When the crawfish arrived we followed the instructions on how to handle and maintain the crawfish when received. We transported the crawfish to Possum Kingdom Lake for a Saturday evening boil. We hosed down the crawfish a couple of times and stored them in a cool dry area with some lose ice on top. All night I worried how many we would lose and kept kicking myself for not paying the extra $12.50 to have them delivered directly to PK for a Saturday Delivery. We had never ordered live crawfish and did not know what to expect. To everybody's surprise we only had a dozen or so which did not survive the trip. The crawfish were great! Thanks so much for helping us put our 1st annual end of school crawfish boil. Next years event is schedule Memorial Day week end so until next year-y'all take care of those mud bugs!

K Paulson

I have to tell you that the Crawfish and Shrimp we ordered last week were fantastic!! The boil that you send with it was prefect. So I am passing on Kudos, we will definitely order from you every time. We even had people eating them that had never tried them before and they love them. So thank you for making our get together a success.

Capt Bradley W. Swanson

Thank you for the excellent shipment of Crawfish, damn near 100% were alive and strong at cooking time and the boil was a success. Very pleased with packaging and service from you and your staff. The Marines of Marine Wing Support Squadron, specifically Airfield Operations Company are grateful. I will recommend Louisiana Crawfish in the future.

Renee Thresher Palmdale, CA

Thank you so much for your great service. I ordered 100lbs of live crawfish to be delivered on a Friday for a Saturday boil. We only lost about 30! Now that is great. This was our 3rd annual and our second time ordering from your company. I can't be happier. We will be ordering from y'all next year too! From all of is here in Palmdale, CA, thank you again!

J.B. Ciesiensky

You guys are the BEST! I was nervouse about flying in live crawfish to Indy for a group who had never eaten crawfish before, but this boil turned out to be as good as (probably better than) any boil I've ever been to back home in Louisiana! We cultured a lot of 'yanks' this weekend and plan on doing this every year from now on. Thanks for the best weekend of the summer!

Sandra & Al Houston, TX

Our family from Pennsylvania loves eating crawfish when they visit us in Texas, but crawfish are hard to come by in Pennsylvania. We wanted to treat the family to a Cajun crawfish boil in the mountains of Pennsylvania during our visit there last week so we ordered crawfish from your website and had them shipped to PA for when we arrived. We were concerned because of a very bad snow storm that our crawfish would not make it, but they were on time and in great shape. The crawfish were good size, and everyone enjoyed a great time, despite having to cook them in the snow! It was great having everything you need shipped all in one package-it could not be easier! Thanks for doing such a great job-you have a new customer for life!

Brent S.

Thank you for the Crawfish!!!! They were amazing, out of the 30 lbs I had only 3 dead, that is amazing! You are very good at what you do, keep up the good work. I will be ordering from you in the future for sure.

Tyler Portland, OR

Last week while sitting in the San Francisco Airport on my way to a business trip, I called your company. I requested 100# of Mudbugs shipped to my home airport (Portland, OR). I have to tell you I was hesitant to order online from an out of state distributor because the crawfish are so vulnerable. This is the 5th year we've had a "Boil Party" in celebration of my wife's birthday and we had always previously used a local supplier. I took a chance and I have to say, to tell you I was pleased would be a HUGE UNDERSTATEMENT! The bugs arrived on Friday afternoon, and when they landed I received an e-mail telling me that they were here. I drove to the airfreight terminal. loaded them up, drove home, and put them to bed on some ice. Saturday about 11am we started the purge and the boil. 30-40 people arrived (including a few rookies who were very hesitant...) and by 3pm the crawfish WERE ALL GONE!! It was a wonderful success, the wife was happy and we had a wonderful gathering of friends and family. Thank you for your wonderful service, your outstanding product and for running a great organization. I can assure you, next May you will be getting another call from me, however I will be ordering 125# next time! Thank You!

Major Don Hudson

Love you guys! I've been definitely promoting you every time I have a boil to all my military friends. Customer service is great and your product is awesome! Thanks for doing what you do so well.

Dan King

Good afternoon and Greetings from Loveland, CO... A quick note to follow up with a "Colorado Crawfish Boil Report" On April 8th, our daughter turned 40 years old. We have lived in Loveland for the past 10 years. Previously, we lived in Texas for 30 years and had our share of Crawfish Boils. Jody can to me and said "dad, I want to have a Crawfish Boil for my Birthday...." We ordered the crawfish on Friday, April 8th, received the crawfish on Saturday, April 9th and had the party on Sunday, April 10. I called down and spoke with your customer service and told them what I wanted to do...... She mentioned that they do not recommend waiting another day to do the boil, however, it could and can be done...and gave suggestions on how to keep the crawfish over night... We had a "Very Successful Boil" We were pleased and surprised at the "VERY FEW" casualties that we had in the 60 pounds that we purchased... Thanks and Thanks and Thanks.. Good Day and Sincerely Loveland, CO

Show More Testimonials

Dont Pay More! Check out our Comparison Shop Page!

Take Advantage of our Popular Weekly Crawfish Specials!

Did you know??? You can order in advance and specify your delivery date during checkout!

We offer shipping with FedEx and UPS to accommodate the increased volume! Let us know if you have a preference!

Like us on Facebook to get the latest News, Coupons, and Giveaways!

A Big Thank you to our Amazing Customers! We appreciate your business!

Receive 5% off your first order of Live Crawfish!

Earn One Point per pound of Live Crawfish Ordered.

Points can be redeemed as follows:

  • 150 points: T-Shirt and Hat or 5 LBS Crawfish
  • 250 points: T-Shirt, Hat, and Apron or 10 LBS Crawfish
  • 500 points: T-Shirt, Hat, Apron, and 24 Qt Stockpot or 25 LBS Crawfish